NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
bingozero
May 25 2010, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(ericpires @ May 25 2010, 09:21 AM) i can't format my phone and the memory card because there's still some things i need to backup 1st... will try that soon thx Its okay if i format it later rite?  Something already crash inside at your handset, sure want to format to solve this problem. Or you can plug out the memory card, try enter the facebook, see it is still have this problem or not.
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 25 2010, 09:16 AM) After update the firmware, did you format your phone buy pressing *#7370# or format your memory card? Added on May 25, 2010, 9:19 amMake sure the trackpad is clean, if this problem still exist , send it to repair or switch off the trackpad. just realise this optical trackpad if u block it from near range it will focus already no need to touch it also.. u try on vibration and test.. before u touch it vibrates already... just need to block the light going into it..
ericpires
May 25 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 25 2010, 09:43 AM) Something already crash inside at your handset, sure want to format to solve this problem. Or you can plug out the memory card, try enter the facebook, see it is still have this problem or not. Took out the memory card, same problem still persist.. So how do i just format the phone only? The format will erase everything in the phone memory example like the phone numbers and etc??
mcsj
May 25 2010, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 25 2010, 09:39 AM) if you use ctrl+down scroll key you cannot mark one by one message.. for eg.. 1. message 1 2. message 2 3. message 3 4. message 4 5. message 5 if current highlight position is in 1. then using ctrl+down key will mark message 1&2, if u want to mark message 1, 3 & 5 you have to use ctrl+enter (which is very un-user friendly). i would like to map this to other key if you know how  the arrow up key is used to change upper/lower case BEFORE you type any word. what i meant was.. after you have typed a full word.. you have the option in Sony Ericsson to change the whole word to upper/lower case by pressing one key only. in E72, how to do this? thanks  I no Sony Ericsson fan anyway, i dont think E72 have this features, however why not u suggest it when Nokia is having a survey?
bingozero
May 25 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ May 25 2010, 01:25 PM) Took out the memory card, same problem still persist.. So how do i just format the phone only? The format will erase everything in the phone memory example like the phone numbers and etc?? Yes, please backup before format your phone.
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 03:34 PM
edited
This post has been edited by chittyserv: May 25 2010, 05:02 PM
leroy87
May 25 2010, 04:02 PM
edited
This post has been edited by leroy87: May 26 2010, 08:44 AM
servo
May 25 2010, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 25 2010, 03:34 PM) sad la just bought the resin pro epikcase.. btm chrome not 100% covered.. waste money only.. then side there got extra long hole which lets dust in.. sad. bought from lhongwuh from this page recommended seller..  I bought from him too .. it seems the epikcase is a just a mod from e71 model. just add extra holes only. i threw it ady lo ..waste money only .. buy the capdase open jacket la .. its really good.
lhongwuh
May 25 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 25 2010, 03:34 PM) sad la just bought the resin pro epikcase.. btm chrome not 100% covered.. waste money only.. then side there got extra long hole which lets dust in.. sad. bought from lhongwuh from this page recommended seller..  I am just sending what supplier sent me. AFAIK, the image provided has clearly shown the openings and coverage of the case. If u wanted the case with smaller openings and covers the lower chrome, u should have gone for Resin Series. QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 25 2010, 04:02 PM) man, that is a bad defect man or either defected batch from the seller.. i got mine from AskarPerang and its perfectly fitting and protected. the USB and Memcard slot opening is js nice.... Again, please make sure u r getting the same case. I believe the one u meant is from Resin Series, not Pro series. FYI, it's not a defect.
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(servo @ May 25 2010, 04:19 PM) I bought from him too .. it seems the epikcase is a just a mod from e71 model. just add extra holes only. i threw it ady lo ..waste money only .. buy the capdase open jacket la .. its really good. can put a link here? i see highly recommended via this thread ma so i close one eye and buy lor... sad Added on May 25, 2010, 4:27 pmQUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 25 2010, 04:24 PM) I am just sending what supplier sent me. AFAIK, the image provided has clearly shown the openings and coverage of the case. If u wanted the case with smaller openings and covers the lower chrome, u should have gone for Resin Series. Again, please make sure u r getting the same case. I believe the one u meant is from Resin Series, not Pro series. FYI, it's not a defect. why is it even called the pro series when its not better than the normal one? side there really dust can go in and btm part chrome not covered what is the rational to that @@... the side and top covered but btm not covered Added on May 25, 2010, 4:33 pmAnyone want to buy Epikcase Resin Pro Series i sell to u Rm10 COD @ sri kembangan / malacca / cyberjaya. PM me just use 2 hours ... This post has been edited by chittyserv: May 25 2010, 04:33 PM
lhongwuh
May 25 2010, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 25 2010, 04:25 PM) can put a link here? i see highly recommended via this thread ma so i close one eye and buy lor... sad Added on May 25, 2010, 4:27 pmwhy is it even called the pro series when its not better than the normal one? side there really dust can go in and btm part chrome not covered what is the rational to that @@... the side and top covered but btm not covered Added on May 25, 2010, 4:33 pmAnyone want to buy Epikcase Resin Pro Series i sell to u Rm10 COD @ sri kembangan / malacca / cyberjaya. PM me just use 2 hours ... The name Pro Series is just a name. I bought a Perodua Kancil, so why is it not a kancil? We could just settle this in a good way where i can just replace u with a Resin Series Case or u can keep on ranting. The decision is yours.
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 25 2010, 04:37 PM) The name Pro Series is just a name. I bought a Perodua Kancil, so why is it not a kancil? We could just settle this in a good way where i can just replace u with a Resin Series Case or u can keep on ranting. The decision is yours. if can replace good... but i have to post back to u? like Myvi and Myvi SE sure Myvi SE got some enhancement ma... but this one pro series got disadvantages one.. if can change with normal series even better.. anyway its the product fault. Maybe when customer ask u the diff u should state this.. not Dotted and non dotted only. peace
exhausted
May 25 2010, 04:43 PM

new owner  topaz brown....
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 04:54 PM
lhongwuh is going to send me a replacement.. thanks  hope i get it before i go up to KL.
xavi5567
May 25 2010, 06:59 PM
to those who havent buy new e72 and bout to buy : http://maps.nokia.com/ovi-services-and-apps/ovi-mapsit now come with free car holder
ivychai
May 25 2010, 08:31 PM
hi, anyone can advice how to setup IEEE 802.11 connection for E72? I'm able to configure it on nokia 5800 but not on E72 Thanks in advance.
mbek
May 25 2010, 09:58 PM

my camera phone got problem last week.... just before i want to sent to NCC.... it get back to normal again.... my phone takut kene hantar ke 'hospital' that's y suddenly recover back to normal.... hehehe
chittyserv
May 25 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(ivychai @ May 25 2010, 08:31 PM) hi, anyone can advice how to setup IEEE 802.11 connection for E72? I'm able to configure it on nokia 5800 but not on E72 Thanks in advance. should be automatic if u cant detect wireless make sure ur on latest firmware V31... old firmware V23 sometimes cant detect Wifi.. bug Added on May 25, 2010, 11:15 pmQUOTE(mbek @ May 25 2010, 09:58 PM) my camera phone got problem last week.... just before i want to sent to NCC.... it get back to normal again.... my phone takut kene hantar ke 'hospital' that's y suddenly recover back to normal.... hehehe can share what problem? This post has been edited by chittyserv: May 25 2010, 11:15 PM
exhausted
May 25 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 06:59 PM) to those who havent buy new e72 and bout to buy : http://maps.nokia.com/ovi-services-and-apps/ovi-mapsit now come with free car holder OMG..i just bought my topaz brown last sat...and they gave me stupid speakers instead of car holder
teelim
May 25 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 06:59 PM) to those who havent buy new e72 and bout to buy : http://maps.nokia.com/ovi-services-and-apps/ovi-mapsit now come with free car holder actually the ad was on The Star Online page for more than a week liao