124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

servo
post Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Apr 29 2010, 08:26 PM)
wifi

Added on April 29, 2010, 8:31 pm
wifi
me update from OTA using digi dataplan ..

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(pojiekun @ Apr 30 2010, 10:29 AM)
hi guys,

can u  guys advised me on this phone plz. I'm considering to buy this phone coz fedup with all sort of problem with my blackbery storm. E72 seem a nice business phone to me.  Already surf this thread several pages for info but its quite a lot to view all  tongue.gif .

If i buy this phone, is it good to buy under maxis contract package? Coz my fren said rugi and advised me to buy the phone separately and then just subscribe maxis data plan RM80 something for 3 gig bandwith internet service.

By doing this u dont have to follow the fixed plan by maxis with their value plus plan etc. Moreover not under their contract also. I'm not too sure about his advise, thats why i opt for second advise from expert here icon_rolleyes.gif I'm on the go person and internet service is really important for me.
get digi dataplan .. cheap and nice ..

This post has been edited by servo: Apr 30 2010, 03:27 PM
blackrobin
post Apr 30 2010, 04:09 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

when u dial a series of number like really quickly , does it lag for awhile before it shows all the number u've typed..
This is one bug not fixed in this latest firmware
kinda annoying for me
adriankhoo153
post Apr 30 2010, 04:38 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:06 PM)
Huh? My setup, it downloaded 7 days email.
Even I read liao, it is still there, can read offline.
Hmm? Is there any setting for this? What setting u did so that u can read it offline? hmm.gif

Added on April 30, 2010, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:00 PM)
rm 30 for second hand? i got 1st hand wor.. zitron somemore.. but no packaging la..
But how u know it's original? As Clareen said Zitron r Avaxx didnt carry Nokia car charger.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Apr 30 2010, 04:39 PM
Joshua_0718
post Apr 30 2010, 04:47 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:38 PM)
Hmm?  Is there any setting for this? What setting u did so that u can read it offline?  hmm.gif

Added on April 30, 2010, 4:39 pm

But how u know it's original? As Clareen said Zitron r Avaxx didnt carry Nokia car charger.
Not sure if it is this.

Go to Email > Settings > Mail for Exchange > What to sync > Remove e-m. older than

Here is the few options:

1. 1 Day
2. 3 days
3. 1 week
4. 2 weeks
5. 1 month
6. None

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Apr 30 2010, 04:51 PM
blugear
post Apr 30 2010, 05:10 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

I go home try all ur advice..
jackyap84
post Apr 30 2010, 05:27 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM)
me update from OTA  using digi dataplan ..

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:27 pm

get digi dataplan .. cheap and nice ..
Umobile data plan also not bad. fast and cheap, fast because not much subscriber.
teelim
post Apr 30 2010, 05:53 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 30 2010, 02:52 PM)
Found bugs on the new firmware. When I press menu, and press number 8, I can't go to Ctrl Panel. Some numbering can, some can't. sad.gif
yeah man... having same bug. 7 also cannot use...

but on the positive side, tested Garmin and is seems to be working fine so far (with 3D and auto zoom - but not 100% sure yet... need few more days only can confirm) rclxm9.gif
Joshua_0718
post Apr 30 2010, 06:12 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Apr 30 2010, 05:53 PM)
yeah man... having same bug. 7 also cannot use...

but on the positive side, tested Garmin and is seems to be working fine so far (with 3D and auto zoom - but not 100% sure yet... need few more days only can confirm)  rclxm9.gif
Yes. I mentioned 8 because I always use 8 tongue.gif
beatlesalbum
post Apr 30 2010, 06:26 PM

1,711 posts

The internet radio addition in the new firmware is a nice welcome. I really like the interface and its usability.
I can search even by languages!
mrfarhatadib89
post Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Apr 30 2010, 06:26 PM)
The internet radio addition in the new firmware is a nice welcome. I really like the interface and its usability.
what is actually an internet radio?
longman07
post Apr 30 2010, 07:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Apr 30 2010, 06:26 PM)
thanks... i didn't notice about this internet radio... until i read ur message...

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM)
google la.... i also don't know... i googled than i found info about internet radio... and it's really interesting... it's actualy an online streaming radio from whole over the world (but not all)...
xavi5567
post Apr 30 2010, 07:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

internet radio mean it use internet to stream a radio to u lor.. internet charge apply.. u cant stream radio from any where around the globe..
no need to plug in head set can use d..
miloy2k
post Apr 30 2010, 10:21 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

After update to newer firmware, respone more faster but sometime it my opera + ion battery random hang, o.o myb reinstall can fix it?
beatlesalbum
post Apr 30 2010, 11:00 PM

1,711 posts

go to MENU>MEDIA>RADIO> then you can choose between teresterial radio and internet radio.
Tereserial radio rides on FM which is Frequency Modulation whereby you need to connect your headset as a antannae to function.
Internet radio is whereby you can get web streaming music from the internet using IP Internet protocol.
You have 3 quality options to choose from for your Internet radio settings
By default Gprs has the lowest quality, followed by 3G and then the highest is WIFI.
Please note this option is only available for your RADIO menu function after the latest firmware upgrade.
Before that, you have to download symbian apps that streams the music from specific internet radio stations.

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Apr 30 2010, 11:01 PM
xavi5567
post May 1 2010, 08:36 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Ya meh? how come e71 hav it since day1 lol...
beatlesalbum
post May 1 2010, 06:03 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 1 2010, 08:36 AM)
Ya meh? how come e71 hav it since day1 lol...
Unfortunately, I believe its a side misstep from them for not including it in the begining. After many feedback, they hve finally put it in and I am glad they did. I had an E71 a looong time ago but I didnt recall this functionality.
I like it because when I am at the airport waiting to be called on board, I can use their wifi to listen to some nice chinese and english tunes.
afnan
post May 1 2010, 11:47 PM

81 posts

my e72 always auto restart,just update the firmware.....
is it comman for all e72?
miow
post May 2 2010, 02:17 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(afnan @ May 1 2010, 11:47 PM)
my e72 always auto restart,just update the firmware.....
is it comman for all e72?
I have the same problem. even i updated the firmware
mrfarhatadib89
post May 2 2010, 10:30 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(miow @ May 2 2010, 02:17 AM)
I have the same problem. even i updated the firmware
is this common?
adriankhoo153
post May 2 2010, 12:22 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm? Auto restart? Original set or ap? My zitron set didnt auto restart leh. Not even once. Maybe u need to bring to NCC if it's original set

124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:35 PM