NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
lhooipg
Apr 21 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(shacxz @ Apr 21 2010, 05:15 PM) yesterday, after i update my phone.. i try to update my wife 5730xm..150mb only but it shows will completed in 1250 minute..sigh.. i tried several time but still the same.. then i try to update from the phone itself..select wifi and it finish in 15 minute  so..i think maybe nokia line is congested for downloading by nsu/ovi hehe  wah seh, downloading 150MB using Wifi in 15 minute....fast leh my friend....what line you're using?
emusmax
Apr 21 2010, 05:21 PM

since Streamyx is not fully recovered now. Luckily the streamyx at my office is not affected, as for streamyx at home, its not stable since the nationwide streamyx problem last week.
At lunch time today. I left my phone connected to my netbook for updating, as i got back by 4pm, its already fully updated.
Got few new apps installed; ovi sync, Ad. Com, and SC. I have not tried it yet. But i will test the Garmin Mobile XT on my way home later. Hopefully it wont have any issues anymore with this fix.
brucesss
Apr 21 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 21 2010, 05:21 PM) wah seh, downloading 150MB using Wifi in 15 minute....fast leh my friend....what line you're using? e71 cannot use wifi n update rite?
lhooipg
Apr 21 2010, 07:34 PM
okay...tested the garmin with 3D mode on the way home just now, so far no hang...good...good....and also i found out that the navigation key is much faster now...not like previously lagging...
jackyap84
Apr 21 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 21 2010, 07:34 PM) okay...tested the garmin with 3D mode on the way home just now, so far no hang...good...good....and also i found out that the navigation key is much faster now...not like previously lagging... wow... great...
emusmax
Apr 21 2010, 09:11 PM

great news! yeah.. navigated successfully on 3D mode on my way home earlier this evening. Eventhough it was jus a short trip. I will try again tomorrow morning on my way to work.
Looks like the engineers at Nokia really looked into the GMXT issue eventhough Nokia already have their own GPS system
This post has been edited by emusmax: Apr 21 2010, 09:12 PM
bunma
Apr 21 2010, 10:20 PM
I have successfully update to new ver after few attempt fail...here what happen and what i done
1. Try to backup the phone using Ovi Suite....Fail 2. Take a risk to update without backup using Ovi....Fail also. 3. Off On the phone & PC and try again ....Fail also 4. Download new NSU and try to update...by 1st attempt only it work so smooth....finish update in few minute only...no hang at all.
I think Ovi suite have some problem with USB connection....it lost connection during backup and update. If anyone facing this, try do download a fresh NSU then update....
lhooipg
Apr 21 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(bunma @ Apr 21 2010, 10:20 PM) I have successfully update to new ver after few attempt fail...here what happen and what i done 1. Try to backup the phone using Ovi Suite....Fail 2. Take a risk to update without backup using Ovi....Fail also. 3. Off On the phone & PC and try again ....Fail also 4. Download new NSU and try to update...by 1st attempt only it work so smooth....finish update in few minute only...no hang at all. I think Ovi suite have some problem with USB connection....it lost connection during backup and update. If anyone facing this, try do download a fresh NSU then update.... Thanks for the infor but my case is I failed the update using NSU.....only when I install Ovi Suite then it successful update...I believed it's all depend on the connection.....
aspire2oo6
Apr 21 2010, 11:46 PM
i always prefer pcsuite over ovi suite
lwj87
Apr 22 2010, 12:18 AM
After updated to 031.023 fw dy, when i try video recording default is high quality, everytime capture til 8 sec its wil start lagging / triggering itself...  so wanna ask u all after updated to new firmware gt face tis kind of problem o not?
mcsj
Apr 22 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(lwj87 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:18 AM) After updated to 031.023 fw dy, when i try video recording default is high quality, everytime capture til 8 sec its wil start lagging / triggering itself...  so wanna ask u all after updated to new firmware gt face tis kind of problem o not? Tried that, no problem in recording video in high quality
lwj87
Apr 22 2010, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(lwj87 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:18 AM) After updated to 031.023 fw dy, when i try video recording default is high quality, everytime capture til 8 sec its wil start lagging / triggering itself...  so wanna ask u all after updated to new firmware gt face tis kind of problem o not? Thanks  Problem solved -> Juz reformat my memory card everything ok dy ^^
SUSOptiplex330
Apr 22 2010, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:46 PM) i always prefer pcsuite over ovi suite Can you please elaborate the reasons why?
keanyuu
Apr 22 2010, 08:50 AM

is purple colour out yet?
Joshua_0718
Apr 22 2010, 10:10 AM
I am planning to get a 2nd phone, which phone should I go for? Currently using N73 ME for call and sms, while E72 for email & internet.
I missed typing sms on my E72. Wanted to get a 2nd E72 but it would be silly. Should I go for blackberry?
miloy2k
Apr 22 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:10 AM) I am planning to get a 2nd phone, which phone should I go for? Currently using N73 ME for call and sms, while E72 for email & internet. I missed typing sms on my E72. Wanted to get a 2nd E72 but it would be silly. Should I go for blackberry? iphone 3gs
mcsj
Apr 22 2010, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:10 AM) I am planning to get a 2nd phone, which phone should I go for? Currently using N73 ME for call and sms, while E72 for email & internet. I missed typing sms on my E72. Wanted to get a 2nd E72 but it would be silly. Should I go for blackberry? nooo...dont go for BB ...stay with E72...its not silly.. This post has been edited by mcsj: Apr 22 2010, 10:53 AM
miloy2k
Apr 22 2010, 10:55 AM
will the firmware update kacau my current install apps?