-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

shelby_yong
post Apr 22 2010, 10:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 22 2010, 10:02 PM)
so far im satisfied with my 3yr old car but still wondering, my aircond motor very loud when operating aircond. izzit normal? i hcuri2 dengar my neighbours car, also same model but motor sound not louder than mine.. tongue.gif
maybe my ears problem..haha

like if i refueling at petrol pump, i can hera my aircond from back of station(toilet area) LOL
u try open the hood.. and feel the air by yourself.. the air coming out from the fan is damm strong... then sure the motor is loud lor..
dadurtyz
post Apr 22 2010, 11:25 PM

658 posts

its normal for persona, the fan rotating fast and make lousy sound, but as long its not effect inside the cabin still quite and comfortable ~
arfaie
post Apr 22 2010, 11:45 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 22 2010, 08:49 PM)
should have let them have a look first.
roger..will visit them first in the morning

This post has been edited by arfaie: Apr 22 2010, 11:46 PM
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 12:37 AM

690 posts

ok got meh Persona Elegance M Line (Manual) at tuesday... lulz

Bloody A903 GPS. anyone has ways on how to "SOFTMOD" it to garmin XT? currently using the usual A800 converter, but doesn't seem to work. Plus already own both papago and Garmin ori, so wanna this one softmod to garmin as i prefer garmin over papago >.<

Any ideas?

And.. for the issue, of when changing gears, and clutch pressed, it goes Rew up, and only then can change... and always must press oil only can put clutch down... Grrr.. my iswara is much sensitive then this problem.. ECU? or ? i know it's a Known issue for persona, as when test drive already have it, but they say it's "Solve-able"

currently having Total of 178KM driven... >.< not bad for 2 days huh? always maintain 90-100km/h... only test speeding after meh 1k service >.<

do hope to have a answer for this smile.gif

tq
jackyap84
post Apr 23 2010, 12:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Apr 23 2010, 12:37 AM)

Bloody A903 GPS. anyone has ways on how to "SOFTMOD" it to garmin XT? currently using the usual A800 converter, but doesn't seem to work. Plus already own both papago and Garmin ori, so wanna this one softmod to garmin as i prefer garmin over papago >.<

Any ideas?

And..  for the issue, of when changing gears, and clutch pressed, it goes Rew up, and only then can change... and always must press oil only can put clutch down... Grrr.. my iswara is much sensitive then this problem.. ECU? or ? i know it's a Known issue for persona, as when test drive already have it, but they say it's "Solve-able"

currently having Total of 178KM driven... >.< not bad for 2 days huh? always maintain 90-100km/h... only test speeding after meh 1k service >.<

tq
yeah, agree. speed testing after 1k service. smile.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 23 2010, 02:08 AM

337 posts

Any ideas?

And..  for the issue, of when changing gears, and clutch pressed, it goes Rew up, and only then can change... and always must press oil only can put clutch down... Grrr.. my iswara is much sensitive then this problem.. ECU? or ? i know it's a Known issue for persona, as when test drive already have it, but they say it's "Solve-able"

tq
Maybe the Persona clutch too high ?

I got that same problem when I drove my bro's Iswara Merdeka edition (the one with the loud exhaust).

Then my Wira pulak clutch too low sweat.gif I excited little will mati engine.
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 02:14 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
Maybe the Persona clutch too high ?

I got that same problem when I drove my bro's Iswara Merdeka edition (the one with the loud exhaust).

Then my Wira pulak clutch too low sweat.gif I excited little will mati engine.
nope, my iswara clutch more high smile.gif

and yea, my mum's merdeka edition (the one with loud exhaust ) also same, but not up to this extend... having headaches..

how figuring out how to softmod this GPS -> garmin, cos CE 6.0 +_+ headache
shelby_yong
post Apr 23 2010, 02:34 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Apr 23 2010, 02:14 AM)
nope, my iswara clutch more high smile.gif

and yea, my mum's merdeka edition (the one with loud exhaust ) also same, but not up to this extend... having headaches..

how figuring out how to softmod this GPS -> garmin, cos CE 6.0 +_+ headache
look at here lor.. hz hz.. no read previous 1.http://lokatoogps.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Apr 23 2010, 03:16 AM
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 02:50 AM

690 posts

read finish d, not much people mention A903 on papago / garmin XT, previous version found the A800 / 1000 ce 5.0, but now CE 6.0, nevertheless, 2morrow will think more of it.

nevertheless, forgot put color smile.gif

boonykun -> Silver M-Line Persona Elegance (do update tongue.gif)

Tq
muslayer
post Apr 23 2010, 06:18 AM

276 posts

U will get used to the changing gear driving. Trust me. my persona only 23 days old. At first i also like u. Enjoy ur persona.
loong2020
post Apr 23 2010, 08:32 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

normal...its the drive by wire delay that cause the rpm to rev up everytime you change the gear...to reduce this, hold on 1sec before change the gear...
chew1188
post Apr 23 2010, 09:03 AM

Any ideas?

tq
lol i also look for the softmod quite some times, but cant find it, now still stick back to lokatoo, u can to the the website download the latest map, so far i use so far so good

This post has been edited by chew1188: Apr 23 2010, 09:04 AM
overfloe
post Apr 23 2010, 12:01 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

hi folks,

how much is the cost to replace timing belt at PESC?
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 12:07 PM

690 posts

So the gear issues cannot change? sad.gif

so sad la... compare to the nais rews, i this one susah >.<
isildur88
post Apr 23 2010, 02:20 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

this monday m gonna go for my 1k service(even though now olready 1.1k and going up. tongue.gif). what engine oil should i use? im thinkin of semi synthetic oil. hmmm... and izzit all right to go above 1k? coz quite bz and only monday a bit free.
mafarizan
post Apr 23 2010, 02:36 PM

For me..... after facing the knocking tappet, I will go for Petronas 15W/50 Semi... No more Shell HX7 15W/40 Semi.....
chteh0721
post Apr 23 2010, 02:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

where is fonda82 ? waiting him to quote the price or elegance parts. he promise will publish here on 19/04/2010 right?
muslayer
post Apr 23 2010, 02:47 PM

276 posts

me using 10w/40. car engine feel lighter after 1k service

Xefron
post Apr 23 2010, 03:16 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
this monday m gonna go for my 1k service(even though now olready 1.1k and going up. tongue.gif). what engine oil should i use? im thinkin of semi synthetic oil. hmmm... and izzit all right to go above 1k? coz quite bz and only monday a bit free.
sure should be ok.for semi i suggest 10W-40 rating.I normally go for eneos or castrol.
heavencloud
post Apr 23 2010, 04:48 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:46 PM)
where is fonda82 ? waiting him to quote the price or elegance parts. he promise will publish here on 19/04/2010 right?
maybe he is busy with somehting else at the moment. Well, we just wait for a while smile.gif

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:39 PM