-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

boonykun
post Mar 17 2010, 11:26 PM

690 posts

haha, same same, viewing the new cars >.< but see.. should i get facelift.. or should i not >.<
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 12:37 AM

690 posts

ok got meh Persona Elegance M Line (Manual) at tuesday... lulz

Bloody A903 GPS. anyone has ways on how to "SOFTMOD" it to garmin XT? currently using the usual A800 converter, but doesn't seem to work. Plus already own both papago and Garmin ori, so wanna this one softmod to garmin as i prefer garmin over papago >.<

Any ideas?

And.. for the issue, of when changing gears, and clutch pressed, it goes Rew up, and only then can change... and always must press oil only can put clutch down... Grrr.. my iswara is much sensitive then this problem.. ECU? or ? i know it's a Known issue for persona, as when test drive already have it, but they say it's "Solve-able"

currently having Total of 178KM driven... >.< not bad for 2 days huh? always maintain 90-100km/h... only test speeding after meh 1k service >.<

do hope to have a answer for this smile.gif

tq
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 02:14 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
Maybe the Persona clutch too high ?

I got that same problem when I drove my bro's Iswara Merdeka edition (the one with the loud exhaust).

Then my Wira pulak clutch too low sweat.gif I excited little will mati engine.
nope, my iswara clutch more high smile.gif

and yea, my mum's merdeka edition (the one with loud exhaust ) also same, but not up to this extend... having headaches..

how figuring out how to softmod this GPS -> garmin, cos CE 6.0 +_+ headache
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 02:50 AM

690 posts

read finish d, not much people mention A903 on papago / garmin XT, previous version found the A800 / 1000 ce 5.0, but now CE 6.0, nevertheless, 2morrow will think more of it.

nevertheless, forgot put color smile.gif

boonykun -> Silver M-Line Persona Elegance (do update tongue.gif)

Tq
boonykun
post Apr 23 2010, 12:07 PM

690 posts

So the gear issues cannot change? sad.gif

so sad la... compare to the nais rews, i this one susah >.<
boonykun
post May 10 2010, 02:20 AM

690 posts

Yay, managed to get papago X3 working on A903... lolz

now trying Garmin... hope it works... but too bad i duno how to make "Multiple" GPS mods into A903 like some website mention sad.gif

0.6761sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:15 PM