125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!

chyaw
post Feb 24 2010, 10:22 AM

7,176 posts

Just in case you're not aware.
Below is a statement found in today's HwangDBS research paper on E&O
E&O is the largest landowner in Penang

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:17 AM)
Sold off MAS, move to E & O.
panasonic88
post Feb 24 2010, 10:22 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 24 2010, 10:16 AM)
Just a reminder to Superman holders ..

Just dig out an old news .. that That Superman Boss had once promised a bonus issue for another Listed Company (APL industries, now delisted), but did not keep to his promise, and the price collapsed and got delisted.

Hope this wont happen to Superman, but leaking news in FB got me thinking more about it  sweat.gif

Good Luck!
i know about your worries, but chances are slim, as the bonus issues news has been told to the press, by stanley himself (refer the screenshot of newspaper i posted on last night). announcement would be made on early march.

price more or less factored in already, as the BI announcement is known.

only dunno how much is the BI ratio.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:17 AM)
Sold off MAS, move to E & O.
congratz thumbup.gif
godsgatecity
post Feb 24 2010, 10:24 AM

399 posts

ya but i hold e&o about 9 month+ and finally the wait is over

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:25 amnow still waiting for best price

This post has been edited by godsgatecity: Feb 24 2010, 10:25 AM
panasonic88
post Feb 24 2010, 10:26 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:22 AM)
sui thumbup.gif

looks like 98 sens is the support.

i wonder today can cross 1.00 or not rolleyes.gif

===

btw, KKB & CIMB hype is over ka? price stagnant liao tongue.gif

i just noticed waseong give a special divvy + tressury shares too. reminds of me dialog. but the incentive is not that attrative, waseong counter is so quiet.
SKY 1809
post Feb 24 2010, 10:27 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:22 AM)
E & O can reclaim Land of 600 acres or more from the sea.

It is a hidden Gem.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 24 2010, 10:29 AM
godsgatecity
post Feb 24 2010, 10:28 AM

399 posts

still waiting dialog treasury share 5 give 2
chyaw
post Feb 24 2010, 10:29 AM

7,176 posts

I'm not sure why you said the wait is over... last month, I sold my E&O at 1.18. Make $350 only. Actually, now is a good time to buy E&O if it can sustain its earning.

QUOTE(godsgatecity @ Feb 24 2010, 10:24 AM)
ya but i hold e&o about 9 month+ and finally the wait is over

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:25 amnow still waiting for best price
KKB up too much jor. shakehead.gif
Waiting for it to drop below 4.00 brows.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:26 AM)
sui  thumbup.gif

looks like 98 sens is the support.

i wonder today can cross 1.00 or not  rolleyes.gif

===

btw, KKB & CIMB hype is over ka? price stagnant liao tongue.gif

i just noticed waseong give a special divvy + tressury shares too. reminds of me dialog. but the incentive is not that attrative, waseong counter is so quiet.
ashiezai
post Feb 24 2010, 10:32 AM

699 posts

LOL the 1 batang top gainer (Woodlan) is actually my neigbour biggrin.gif
protonw
post Feb 24 2010, 10:33 AM

5,191 posts

Unbelievable, CI so green... tongue.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:36 am
Congrats, chyaw, your KKB hits rm4 liao.... me takada chance lagi.... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Feb 24 2010, 10:36 AM
SKY 1809
post Feb 24 2010, 10:37 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:29 AM)
I'm not sure why you said the wait is over... last month, I sold my E&O at 1.18. Make $350 only. Actually, now is a good time to buy E&O if it can sustain its earning.
KKB up too much jor. shakehead.gif
Waiting for it to drop below 4.00  brows.gif
E & O got healthy Cash Balance of rm 600m.

Though got loan stock of rm 1billion, would be converted to shares every now and then.

So the turnaround has a good chance to be successful.

I mean the cashflow is pretty good.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 24 2010, 10:38 AM
chyaw
post Feb 24 2010, 10:37 AM

7,176 posts

I remember you said $3.20 was expensive. laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:33 AM)

wk1168
post Feb 24 2010, 10:39 AM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:33 AM)

seems like unaffected by the drops in the states last night eh laugh.gif

thinking of buying e&o hmmmmm
panasonic88
post Feb 24 2010, 10:39 AM

37,028 posts

tonight we'll have New Home Sales data.

we'll have Uncle Ben's talk as well regarding key interest rate.

more bumpy road ahead ya?

i read that the US market needs another 1-2% pullback on S&P 500. target 1080.
chyaw
post Feb 24 2010, 10:40 AM

7,176 posts

Not sure why the price is tekan down so much. laugh.gif
Maybe because ppl convert from loan stocks and dump it immediately? hmm.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:37 AM)
E & O got healthy Cash Balance of rm 600m.

Though got loan stock of rm 1billion, would be converted to shares every now and then.

So the turnaround has a good chance to be successful.

I mean the cashflow is pretty good.
SKY 1809
post Feb 24 2010, 10:42 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:39 AM)
tonight we'll have New Home Sales data.

we'll have Uncle Ben's talk as well regarding key interest rate.

more bumpy road ahead ya?

i read that the US market needs another 1-2% pullback on S&P 500. target 1080.
Maybe good time to take profit for stocks going up too fast.

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:44 am
QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:40 AM)
Not sure why the price is tekan down so much.  laugh.gif
Maybe because ppl convert from loan stocks and dump it immediately?  hmm.gif
Yes . you are right.

The conversion of loan stock is pretty high.

Even the insiders could be doing that also.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 24 2010, 10:44 AM
panasonic88
post Feb 24 2010, 10:45 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:42 AM)
Maybe good time to take profit for stocks going up too fast.

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:44 am

Yes . you are right.

The conversion of loan stock is pretty high.

Even the insiders could be doing that also.
market tends to go down everytime after ben's talk. laugh.gif

he has another speech on thursday.

maybe should skip trading for the meantime.
lklatmy
post Feb 24 2010, 10:46 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 24 2010, 10:37 AM)
I remember you said $3.20 was expensive.  laugh.gif
Congratz to you!Regret didn't buy as liquidity was low and figures not very impressive.

I must say your picks are mostly performing well .Must heed your advice more. notworthy.gif
AdamG1981
post Feb 24 2010, 10:46 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 23 2010, 07:45 PM)
market tends to go down everytime after ben's talk. laugh.gif

he has another speech on thursday.

maybe should skip trading for the meantime.
Could be the opposite this time laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 24 2010, 10:48 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:46 AM)
Could be the opposite this time  laugh.gif
i welcome that drool.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
ashiezai
post Feb 24 2010, 10:48 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:46 AM)
Could be the opposite this time  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 AM