105 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

University Taylor's University Thread, Now a full fledged University =D

_Zephyre_
post May 4 2010, 08:45 AM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

Thanks, I've already found the place. In fact, I'm in one of the PC rooms in the library right now. ;D

I was a bit later this morning and the jam was even worse.

But despite my lateness, there seems to be ample parking space on the untarred southern end of the parking lot south of Block E.
ewenkhoo
post May 4 2010, 11:30 AM

17 posts

hihi, i'm new here, i went to visit the lakeside campus last week and plan to enroll in the July intake for the IBM degree. They told me that taylors have this merit scholarship, those with cgpa of 3.67 and above will be given 100% scholarship??
8u8u
post May 4 2010, 06:55 PM

1,249 posts

seems nt lowyat forum dun hav many ppl studying at taylor's...T.T
TSHikari0307
post May 4 2010, 08:13 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(ewenkhoo @ May 4 2010, 11:30 AM)
hihi, i'm new here, i went to visit the lakeside campus last week and plan to enroll in the July intake for the IBM degree. They told me that taylors have this merit scholarship, those with cgpa of 3.67 and above will be given 100% scholarship??
For the tertiary merit scholarship after applying you will be called for an interview for those applying for 50% and 100% scholarship. For 30% no interview required ^^
seanl
post May 5 2010, 06:01 PM

734 posts

questions to Taylorians, is the Lakeside campus operational yet? i am looking to enroll in the hospitality course....what is the general fees structure like?

thanks a bunch!
TSHikari0307
post May 5 2010, 09:08 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ May 5 2010, 06:01 PM)
questions to Taylorians, is the Lakeside campus operational yet? i am looking to enroll in the hospitality course....what is the general fees structure like?

thanks a bunch!
depends on how you define operational XD
To speak generally it's been operational since last January though there's still a number of problems ^^
But generally facilities for Hospitality and Tourism were the first to be completed so facilities for the programme is fully operational. You may not like other stuff like Parking though XD

you are interested to enter which course? Certificate? Diploma? Advanced Diploma? Bachelor Degree? Masters? PhD?
how to tell you the fees without knowing which course ^^"
seanl
post May 5 2010, 09:12 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ May 5 2010, 09:08 PM)
depends on how you define operational XD
To speak generally it's been operational since last January though there's still a number of problems ^^
But generally facilities for Hospitality and Tourism were the first to be completed so facilities for the programme is fully operational. You may not like other stuff like Parking though XD

you are interested to enter which course? Certificate? Diploma? Advanced Diploma? Bachelor Degree? Masters? PhD?
how to tell you the fees without knowing which course ^^"
that's good news....nice...i guess i'll find out how bad is the parking..

sorry bout dat,i am gonna take culinary arts rclxms.gif
TSHikari0307
post May 5 2010, 09:32 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ May 5 2010, 09:12 PM)
that's good news....nice...i guess i'll find out how bad is the parking..

sorry bout dat,i am gonna take culinary arts rclxms.gif
ahaha hum for what level? are you an SPM leaver?
anyway full tuition + misc fees
for
Certificate in Hotel Operations is RM12,480 for 3 semesters.
Diploma in Culinary Arts (Baccalaureate Professional Restauration - Cuisine, BacPro) is RM41,330 for 2 years.
Advanced Diploma in Patisserie & Gastronomic Cuisine is RM25,710 for 2 semesters.
Bachelor of Culinary Arts & Foodservice Management (Hons) is RM74,433 for 3 years.
PhD can go get a fellowship XP

note that if you go and do Diploma first you can get exempted from 1 year of Degree.
Alisa92
post May 5 2010, 09:53 PM

15 posts

Hihi,can I get some information regarding the ''Bumiputera Study Grants''?As long as I'm bumiputera I can get 30% study grants?Does it apply for foundation or bachelor? icon_question.gif And what is the requirment?
TSHikari0307
post May 5 2010, 10:22 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Alisa92 @ May 5 2010, 09:53 PM)
Hihi,can I get some information regarding the ''Bumiputera Study Grants''?As long as I'm bumiputera I can get 30% study grants?Does it apply for foundation or bachelor? icon_question.gif And what is the requirment?
yes as long as you are a Bumiputera* and is not receiving any other Scholarship, you just need to fill in the form and 99.999999% you will get the 30% deduction from your tuition fees.The requirement is just that you are a Bumiputera* and you meet the minimum entry requirement to the Course =) You can also apply for the 0% interest MARA study loan together with the grant which is as long as your CGPA is above 2.00 you pay only 50% back and the better you score even more less you pay back and if it goes above 3.5 the loan is converted to a full scholarsip though the quota for MARA study loan for TUC is already full this year.You can enroll and try early next year for the loan though =) The Bumiputera Study Grant on the other hand is available anytime and has no limit so almost every Bumiputera in the courses it is offered for in Taylor's receives it other than those who have a higher scholarship. ^^

*The term Bumiputera is as such defined by the Federal Constitution Article 60(2), Article 161A(6)(a) + (6)(b), Aboriginal Peoples Act 1954 (Act 134) and other related Government agencies.

Click on the spoiler below for list of programmes which are covered by the grant.

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: May 5 2010, 10:23 PM
Alisa92
post May 5 2010, 11:03 PM

15 posts

Can I know the total fees for Taylor's Business Foundation+BA Accounting and finance(UWE) after the 30% sbumiputera study grant? ohmy.gif Since this year quota for MARA loan already full,mean I can only apply for it next year?Halfway during foundation(january) or Starting of Bachelor(should be June)? icon_question.gif
TSHikari0307
post May 5 2010, 11:26 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Alisa92 @ May 5 2010, 11:03 PM)
Can I know the total fees for Taylor's Business Foundation+BA Accounting and finance(UWE) after the 30% sbumiputera study grant? ohmy.gif Since this year quota for MARA loan already full,mean I can only apply for it next year?Halfway during foundation(january) or Starting of Bachelor(should be June)? icon_question.gif
You apply for the loan next January halfway through foundation.If you wait until you finish TBF the quota might be full again.The number of places changes every year though according to the budget that MARA has.
Oh yeah and the BA Accounting and Finance doesn't have a July intake.Nearest intake if you take the July intake of TBF would be next year's October rather than July, all other TUC-UWE Dual Degree programme and UniSA programme has July intakes though.

Full Tuition + Misc Fees for TBF is RM19,472.
After the 30% Bumiputera Study Grant on tuition fees I estimate the fees would be around RM14,936

3+0 Bachelor of Arts (Hons) Accounting and Finance would be RM79,100
after the Study Grant I estimate the full tuition fees + misc fees would be around RM59,444

Score well in TBF and you can get some better scholarships like the tertiary merit scholarship or stuff,world class scholarship etc =)
also if I'm not mistaken Taylor's continuing students automatically gets a 10% tuition fee waiver when they continue from Foundation/Diploma/Pre-U to Taylor's tertiary programmes.
Alisa92
post May 6 2010, 12:34 AM

15 posts

thx for the information rolleyes.gif Oh yah,the MARA Loan they give based on academic result or first come first serve? laugh.gif
seanl
post May 6 2010, 12:42 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ May 5 2010, 09:32 PM)
ahaha hum for what level? are you an SPM leaver?
anyway full tuition + misc fees
for
Certificate in Hotel Operations is RM12,480 for 3 semesters.
Diploma in Culinary Arts (Baccalaureate Professional Restauration - Cuisine, BacPro) is RM41,330 for 2 years.
Advanced Diploma in Patisserie & Gastronomic Cuisine is RM25,710 for 2 semesters.
Bachelor of Culinary Arts & Foodservice Management (Hons) is RM74,433 for 3 years.
PhD can go get a fellowship XP

note that if you go and do Diploma first you can get exempted from 1 year of Degree.
i thinking i am goin for the diploma first...

i am more of a mature student, kinda burnt out in the industry and thinking of goin back to school...

thanks for all the info dude....maybe i'll see you in July..hehe

thanks again.
TSHikari0307
post May 6 2010, 01:10 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Alisa92 @ May 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
thx for the information rolleyes.gif Oh yah,the MARA Loan they give based on academic result or first come first serve? laugh.gif
well if I'm not mistaken it's not really based on academic results though there is a minimum.It's more on a first come first serve and also needy basis got to talk to a counselor more to know about this.So the ones who are fast and also financially needs the loan will get through easier for approval.Though payment pf the loan is based on your academic results XD

QUOTE(seanl @ May 6 2010, 12:42 AM)
i thinking i am goin for the diploma first...

i am more of a mature student, kinda burnt out in the industry and thinking of goin back to school...

thanks for all the info dude....maybe i'll see you in July..hehe

thanks again.
no problem I'm always glad to help ^^
oh so your looking to get some paper qualifications is it to advance a bit more ^^
Anyway hope you come to Taylor's =)
Hopefully would have a chance to meet all you people in the future XD
8u8u
post May 6 2010, 01:02 PM

1,249 posts

anybody at library?
frags
post May 6 2010, 02:56 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Interested in joining a game design work group? Join this group:
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/gamedesignmalaysia/

TSHikari0307
post May 6 2010, 11:31 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Taylor's PhD Fellowships

Taylor's University College is awarding ten PhD Fellowships for research students to pursue their PhD in the field of Engineering, Hospitality & Tourism and Science. Students have a choice of working across a variety of research areas, or focus on a specific field of research. It also provides greater opportunities for students to publish their work in the global academic arena.
_Zephyre_
post May 7 2010, 11:59 AM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

This may be a bit random, but has the Language Centre also moved to the Lakeside Campus? I'm interested in taking up Mandarin or French, but I'm not sure how convenient it'll be, like when the classes are and the fees and stuff.
TSHikari0307
post May 7 2010, 12:58 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ May 7 2010, 11:59 AM)
This may be a bit random, but has the Language Centre also moved to the Lakeside Campus? I'm interested in taking up Mandarin or French, but I'm not sure how convenient it'll be, like when the classes are and the fees and stuff.
I think so and seems like the one in ss15 closed already.A few months back I saw a few foreigners taking English Classes gather at one point where they put a sign.If I'm not mistaken their office is located at block E second floor opposite the Divisional office of Business and Law

105 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:49 PM