126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

mardybum
post Apr 25 2010, 06:05 PM

hi

can u guys recommend me where's the best place to learn forex trading n who's the best sifu? i'm a newbie n seeking for a great sifu here. thanks.

This post has been edited by mardybum: Apr 25 2010, 07:05 PM
rstusa
post Apr 25 2010, 11:34 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Apr 25 2010, 03:30 PM)
offtopic:
do u guys ever watch the korean film "scam" .. ??
its about forex/stock trading and fraud ..
worth watching ..
Is a drama or movie?
kelvin_tan
post Apr 26 2010, 11:31 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mardydum
what is ur expectations for the sifu and in return what are u going to provide to the sifu? LOL ..
mardybum
post Apr 27 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 26 2010, 11:31 AM)
@mardydum
what is ur expectations for the sifu and in return what are u going to provide to the sifu? LOL ..
pm-ed
kelvin_tan
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

well nice pm mardybum.. unfortunately im not into teaching forex.. i believe in discussions.. but teaching is not my cup of tea.. you could learn the basics at www.babypips.com/school
jack2
post Apr 27 2010, 10:59 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

do u think if 15-25% return on capital constantly every month is good?
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 27 2010, 01:13 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:59 AM)
do u think if 15-25% return on capital constantly every month is good?
ya, definitely super duper good already, but maintaining that kind of performance in the long run is the goal, we need consistency

if you can grow 15% per month, over 1 year, the return will be 5.35x

i'm still learning how to trade during the opening market time on demo as my actual account down from 3k to 1.35k atm. cry.gif
kelvin_tan
post Apr 27 2010, 04:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. 15% a month is good.. if u can do it consistently ...
SUSeksk
post Apr 27 2010, 08:55 PM

586 posts

anyone know of service where people trade forex for you? in other words managed accounts? how is the return?
woopypooky
post Apr 27 2010, 09:06 PM

1,292 posts

hi, is forex trading illegal in Malaysia, even if we are using overseas brokers?

this BNM seem to say so.
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1976

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:07 pm"Authorised controller"
is Interbankfx and Oanda authorised by Malaysia?

This post has been edited by woopypooky: Apr 27 2010, 09:07 PM
visioncored
post Apr 27 2010, 10:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(p0wer2003 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:18 PM)
which pair of currency u bought
EUR/USD
jack2
post Apr 27 2010, 11:52 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 27 2010, 01:13 PM)
ya, definitely super duper good already, but maintaining that kind of performance in the long run is the goal, we need consistency

if you can grow 15% per month, over 1 year, the return will be 5.35x
i'm still learning how to trade during the opening market time on demo as my actual account down from 3k to 1.35k atm. cry.gif
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 27 2010, 04:15 PM)
lol.. 15% a month is good.. if u can do it consistently ...
so far 7 mths in history
visioncored
post Apr 28 2010, 09:46 AM

61 posts

Is it possible to earn $250 per day with $100 balance? o.0
cmk96
post Apr 28 2010, 09:52 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ Apr 28 2010, 09:46 AM)
Why not you try it and let us know... have you started trading yet or still "thinking"?
kelvin_tan
post Apr 28 2010, 09:54 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

LOL.. another individual that plans to double/thriple his/her account overnight.. good luck.. u going to need it badly

Added on April 28, 2010, 9:56 am@jack2
thats quite good.. keep it up for another 1 year and u be quite rich smile.gif i hope u meant 15% compounding?

@wookypooky
forex trading i am not so sure how illegal it is but a friend of mine working in an investment bank told me that forex trading is illegal if the base currency that is traded is MYR ..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Apr 28 2010, 09:56 AM
xeNOS
post Apr 28 2010, 10:34 AM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ Apr 28 2010, 09:46 AM)
LOL... not to say impossible but, 1 in a million chance maybe blush.gif
rstusa
post Apr 28 2010, 10:43 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ Apr 28 2010, 10:46 AM)
If you can earn it consistently daily, then i praise you as a sifu, else you better invest into Magnum 4D, i think can get better result.
tyj82
post Apr 28 2010, 12:35 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Hi everyone.

I was engaged by friend about Forex exchange at forex.com.

There are couple things that come into my mind.

How to detect it is a scam.
The account created on forex.com under my name and i have to authorize a trader to trade for me. (mean worry free).
There is sum of amount i need to pay to trader at fix amount yearly.

1. Forex.com is reliable source ?
2. What can authorized trader do ? Possible purposely causing money losing to gain on his end ?
3. I am thinking getting forexautopilot to test out demo account. Anyone using this software and where to get it(Last time was sold in LYN but being ban after that).

billytong
post Apr 28 2010, 03:53 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ Apr 27 2010, 10:56 PM)
EUR/USD

for EUR/USD, the trend is always bear since the beginning of year 2010.

The only reason to long euro is for counter trend retracement, infact it is a far more safer to do it only right after a 150-200pips drop. Otherwise it is only short during regular time until the Europe fundamental change drastically. The euro has been ranging 200pips range every week. It is shifting its range from 1.32-1.34 to 1.31-1.33 now.

Good luck.

btw, tonight mid-night(or tomorrow) is FOMC rate decision. Please manage your risk. The peeps in FOMC can say anything to boost USD.

This post has been edited by billytong: Apr 28 2010, 03:55 PM
shanelai
post Apr 28 2010, 10:11 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

I've tried on demo many many accounts and keep losing....
Seems like those theory and the practise is totally different... Very hard to learn the skill.. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM