FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy
kevler
Apr 21 2010, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(sylv @ Apr 21 2010, 12:46 AM) hi there. i'm new to all of this. have absolutely no idea. a friend just asked if i wanted to invest in GBP with him and a few more ppl. is that a wise move? frankly speaking , i'm not advise you to do that ... Please invest your money to the right path , like Public Mutual and other licensed investment source if you interested in forex , you can gain the knowledge by reading those article at page 1 of this thread
sleepwalker
Apr 21 2010, 09:45 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 20 2010, 10:40 PM) cause they dont care if their deposits go missing out of sudden.. its like putting money with an unregulated bank.. anytime they can just close shop n take ur money with them But that's the same with regulated brokers. If you read the CTFC report I attached quite a few pages back, you will see that even regulated brokers do not guarantee the money. If the Lehman Brothers Holdings can close down without guarantee, what hopes are there for any of the forex brokers. I believe the same thing would be applicable to brokers regulated in UK.
rstusa
Apr 21 2010, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 21 2010, 10:45 AM) But that's the same with regulated brokers. If you read the CTFC report I attached quite a few pages back, you will see that even regulated brokers do not guarantee the money. If the Lehman Brothers Holdings can close down without guarantee, what hopes are there for any of the forex brokers. I believe the same thing would be applicable to brokers regulated in UK. As I know in UK, broker regulated under FSA is belongs to segregated account which can return all the funds to clients even the broker had bankrupt. But broker under CFTC don't have that rule.
kelvin_tan
Apr 21 2010, 09:54 AM
lehman brothers was due to economy crisis.. where as unregulated brokers u face the risk of it closing shop anytime and ur deposit all gone with it.
sleepwalker
Apr 21 2010, 10:03 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Apr 21 2010, 09:54 AM) lehman brothers was due to economy crisis.. where as unregulated brokers u face the risk of it closing shop anytime and ur deposit all gone with it. Kelvin, Lehman brothers did not close due to economy crisis. They were the cause of the crisis and were brought down because due to their leverage borrowings.. hmm.. leverage borrowings.. doesn't that ring a bell.
kevler
Apr 21 2010, 10:30 AM
current market situation
strong buying momentum for EJ,GJ and UJ for chart M30,1H,4H
sleepwalker
Apr 21 2010, 10:55 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 21 2010, 10:30 AM) current market situation strong buying momentum for EJ,GJ and UJ for chart M30,1H,4H But if big panda can't cross 3000 points this morning, buying momentum will be diminished.
kelvin_tan
Apr 21 2010, 12:00 PM
yes sleepwalker i'm aware of that.. its just the point i'm trying to get across where unregulated brokers are riskier than regulated ones.. i'm not saying ur money is definately safe with regulated brokers but you can have the peace of mind that there is strict guidelines set by the body that covers these regulated brokers to ensure they dun run away with ur funds..
rstusa
Apr 21 2010, 12:13 PM
Yes, that was the meaning of it. The different is which one is more reliable either US or Cyprus broker. There got a strict rules to control the brokers in US but how strict the rules in Cyprus we're not so sure.
bulkbiz
Apr 22 2010, 12:20 AM
Anyone using IBFX? Did you received the t-shirt they send to you?
rstusa
Apr 22 2010, 08:59 AM
They sent it to you without a notice? I haven't receive any yet.
Do you subscribe for the free 1 year Futures magazine they recently sent to your email?
bulkbiz
Apr 22 2010, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(rstusa @ Apr 22 2010, 08:59 AM) They sent it to you without a notice? I haven't receive any yet. Do you subscribe for the free 1 year Futures magazine they recently sent to your email? Yes they send to me without my notice, I am not at in KL actually, is my gf told me I have got a parcel from IBFX, I ask her to open and it was a black color t-shirt. No I did not subscribe anything from them This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Apr 22 2010, 07:11 PM
bidfordun
Apr 23 2010, 02:53 AM
Hmm, just notice RM fares so well against USD now.
The exchange rate is usd3 again rm3.2.
Do you thiknk it is a good time to buy a lot of USD?
skincladalien
Apr 23 2010, 07:03 PM
just started to trade live for 2 days and lost $25. learned a few stuff that i didn't realize in demo accounts.
adrian_huen
Apr 23 2010, 10:34 PM
anyone here is forex agent?.....
jack2
Apr 24 2010, 04:56 AM
QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Apr 23 2010, 10:34 PM) anyone here is forex agent?..... you mean affiliate or IB of brokers?
visioncored
Apr 24 2010, 09:03 PM

Great... My account turn from $100 to $32 D: Need help here!!!
p0wer2003
Apr 25 2010, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(visioncored @ Apr 24 2010, 09:03 PM) Great... My account turn from $100 to $32 D: Need help here!!! which pair of currency u bought
mamet
Apr 25 2010, 02:30 PM
offtopic: do u guys ever watch the korean film "scam" .. ?? its about forex/stock trading and fraud .. worth watching ..
Sham903n
Apr 25 2010, 05:45 PM
The more you learn, the more you dont know
You read alot of books, go to seminars, meet sifu's, spend time and money to learn then you feel that you reach a sophisticated investor level, better than the average joe.. know all the technicals, fundamental etc.. but still youre not any better with your account growth not much different from a newbie..
what went wrong?
I've read a story few months back about a Professor and a fisherman from a blog.. the story goes.. One day a professor needed to do research at sea and was looking for a boat and guide. He went to a fishing village and ask around if theres anyone that can help him out. After going thru a few of them, he decided to take a quiet man, thinking that he can do his research without being disturb. That afternoon they went to the sea, after few hours, the professor was done and decided to go back to shore. Mean while the fisherman sitting at the back of the boat, kept to him self, took a glance at the clear sky saying quietly "storm is coming". After the professor finish packing up, he instructed the fisherman to go back to shore. While on the way back.. he thought to him self what a pitty this man.. he must not know much.. The professor then ask the fisherman "Youve been a fisherman all your life?" "Yes, all my life" said the fisherman. "What a pitty" said the Professor. then ask him "Do you know Biology", "no" fisherman answered. Professor replied "Ah pitty, you have wasted 20% of your life" then he ask again "Do you know Geography?", "no" fishermna answered, and the professor replied "Ah pitty, you have wasted 30% of your life" then he ask again "Do you know Chemistry?", "no" fisherman answered, and the professor replied "Ah pitty, you have wasted 50% of your life". The fisherman just kept quiet. While they were heading to shore all of a sudden the sky turn dark. Strong wind, heavy rain and swelling waves start to rock their boat hard. After few hits by the swelling wave.. their boat capsized.. Fisherman turned to the professor and ask "Do you know how to swim?","No!!" answer the professor, fisherman then said "Ah pitty, you have wasted 100% of your life"...
Moral of the story: you may have a wealth of knowledge.. but it doesnt mean anything if dont know whats important to survive *sorry for any grammar/spelling error.. im not here to pass exam*
This post has been edited by Sham903n: Apr 26 2010, 01:05 AM