Travel Bangkok V2
anilin
May 16 2010, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(adri4n @ May 16 2010, 01:07 AM) this is my exp.. but obviously its better u check wit airasia personally... so i was suppose to travel to BKK at 12/5 til 17/5.. however due to the chaotic situation there (at least to me).. i opt for the third option stated in airasia website... transfer all the money to a credit shell where i can book another flight to anywhere at anytime (have to do this within 3 months)... Do they credit the total 100% fare as we paid into the credit shell? They credit one lum sum directly or you have to wait for them to prosses it first? coz i would like to take the 3rd option too.
PCHo
May 16 2010, 07:11 PM
Will be flying to Bangkok and then travel to PAttaya this coming wednesday. Do u think it is still safe to go? =.="
anilin
May 16 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(PCHo @ May 16 2010, 07:11 PM) Will be flying to Bangkok and then travel to PAttaya this coming wednesday. Do u think it is still safe to go? =.=" You gonna stay at Pattaya only? for how long? I think PAttaya shud be ok. But nothing much to do there right, if going for vacation.
teckhooi
May 16 2010, 09:10 PM
Yeah. I Am Thinking Travel To Other Place Of Thailand
Any Advice?
I Will Go BKK On Mid Of June
Winning11
May 16 2010, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(teckhooi @ May 16 2010, 09:10 PM) Yeah. I Am Thinking Travel To Other Place Of Thailand Any Advice? I Will Go BKK On Mid Of June same here. when is ur depature date?
arc1414
May 16 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(anilin @ May 16 2010, 01:15 AM) Do they credit the total 100% fare as we paid into the credit shell? They credit one lum sum directly or you have to wait for them to prosses it first? coz i would like to take the 3rd option too. They credit very fast 1 once u call up then told them 3rd option then give ur flight Number then ur Id as well. Then he/she say ok then ur credit oledi all 100% into ur AA id.so start book another location lo.
McCabePlace
May 17 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(arc1414 @ May 16 2010, 11:43 PM) They credit very fast 1 once u call up then told them 3rd option then give ur flight Number then ur Id as well. Then he/she say ok then ur credit oledi all 100% into ur AA id.so start book another location lo. Erm, be cautious of this credit shell hor...coz I once also opted for it and lo and behold, it is only applicable to be used for re-booking (anywhere) at FULL PRICES!!!  Damn idiotic okay as the full prices is close to MAS prices but what to do, better than losing it all together.
patapon-pon
May 17 2010, 03:20 PM

m going on mid of june as well. 16th - 21th. whose going around that time?
This post has been edited by patapon-pon: May 17 2010, 03:20 PM
aeiou228
May 17 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(patapon-pon @ May 17 2010, 03:20 PM) m going on mid of june as well. 16th - 21th. whose going around that time? I'm. 16th - 19th
teckhooi
May 17 2010, 04:36 PM
Me Too
16 to 21th.
What Is Urs Guys Decision?
anilin
May 17 2010, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(McCabePlace @ May 17 2010, 01:13 PM) Erm, be cautious of this credit shell hor...coz I once also opted for it and lo and behold, it is only applicable to be used for re-booking (anywhere) at FULL PRICES!!!  Damn idiotic okay as the full prices is close to MAS prices but what to do, better than losing it all together.  u mean we cant use the credit shell to book promo air ticket?? Thats horrible......
patapon-pon
May 17 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(teckhooi @ May 17 2010, 04:36 PM) Me Too 16 to 21th. What Is Urs Guys Decision? decision as in what? if it is a decision whether m going or not the answer it depends. its another month to consider and my prediction is the situation must be much better by then. how many person is going with u? maybe we could form a group or something so that at least we have each other to depend on. including me there would be 3 person going for this coming trip. mostly m going just for shopping hee
teckhooi
May 17 2010, 09:49 PM
Oh. Have U Book Any Accommodation?
Winning11
May 17 2010, 10:34 PM

i'm goin from 23 - 27june. hope the situation is getting better ASAP!
joeylny
May 18 2010, 11:13 AM
i booked 15-25 th june most probably wont be going coz its oredi may n the situation is not stable yet but i heard we can get back our airport tax refund if we din go
patapon-pon
May 18 2010, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(teckhooi @ May 17 2010, 09:49 PM) Oh. Have U Book Any Accommodation? nope. didnt make any booking for the lodging . will probably just go and walk in. which hotel did u booked?
teckhooi
May 18 2010, 11:09 PM
me too. i din book
else full payment made, no refund.
more worse
wlcling
May 18 2010, 11:22 PM
was planning to go, but heard red shirts say they like wanna attack tourist areas... u guys still dare to go?
omniprincess86
May 19 2010, 12:41 PM
Dear All, Need seek advise that should we cancel or go to hadyai next week 25May-29May due to now bangkok Red Shirt protest. Are there safe to go ? So far what i read in news not involve Hatyai.
panasonic88
May 19 2010, 12:47 PM
My friends were at Hadyai during Sonkran Festival on last month.
No, everything is alright, business like usual (except some shops were closed during Sonkran holiday).
One should really avoid Bangkok at time like now. Hadyai should be fine.