131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

serigala
post Feb 22 2010, 09:01 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Feb 22 2010, 08:45 AM)
since serigala n charge always talk bout big bike, i oso wanna ask la.
really ah big bike speedo is more heavier? i ride cbx (polis pny motor). the meter shows 140km/h, but it feels like 180km/h. or izit juz my assumption....  whistling.gif
btw, both rpm n speedometer is new parts (2nd hand bike maa...) but it's ori!
not more heavier..but more accurate..since small bike always show higher speed than the real speed..i think marketing gimmick..so people would buy these small bikes and satisfied with the top speed (talking to other..hey,my 135lc can reach 140km/h..truth is,it only reach 120km/h)

blue_decamax
post Feb 22 2010, 09:09 AM

56 posts

so if my cbx shows 140, it's really 140 la? ok2...
serigala
post Feb 22 2010, 09:41 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Feb 22 2010, 09:09 AM)
so if my cbx shows 140, it's really 140 la? ok2...
best if u measure it with a GPS..
noir7559
post Feb 22 2010, 10:17 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

hm..correct me if i'm wrong, but did tyre size/height also playing a role dat effect speedo..?
Coz i did noticed since i'm changing my LC tyres from stock to 70/90 duro up front..now my bike
really hard to achieve above 140. But dis "140" feel quite different compare to the "140" when
using stock VeeRubber tyre hmm.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 10:27 am
QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2010, 01:20 AM)
yay! just entering my 600km ;DDDD
guys i heard that its better to sometimes tries to reach 100km a bit during the dara* ( before 1st service ) time, or later the lc wont be as fast as it should be.. semput la senang cerita.

betolkah? o.O

i press throttle like 2/3 every time max. shud i full throttled it after reaching 600km walk period? or still wait till 1st service?
hmm...better don't full throttle yet. Wait after ur bike reaching its first service(after 1000km).

And IMO there's no prob if u wanna ride ur bike @ 100kmh speed..coz 100kmh is a "relax" speed for LC.

QUOTE(getexposed @ Feb 21 2010, 11:08 PM)
Hi all, i just saw this thread about Y135LC and i'm quite interested with this bike.... I'm having a 125zr rite now but i have thoughts of change my bike to y135lc... As i've heard b4 that this bike fc is quite good... Will it be a good bike to buy based on the owner's experience?
FC wise, if ur riding at relax speed(under 100kmh) fulltank(ron95=rm7.50, ron97=rm8.00) can get around 150km like dat(test it
with my bike). And i'm using Lc for +2years..well said it was a GREAT bike biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Feb 22 2010, 10:27 AM
getexposed
post Feb 22 2010, 11:59 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 22 2010, 10:17 AM)
hm..correct me if i'm wrong, but did tyre size/height also playing a role dat effect speedo..?
Coz i did noticed since i'm changing my LC tyres from stock to 70/90 duro up front..now my bike
really hard to achieve above 140. But dis "140" feel quite different compare to the "140" when
using stock VeeRubber tyre hmm.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 10:27 am

hmm...better don't full throttle yet. Wait after ur bike reaching its first service(after 1000km).

And IMO there's no prob if u wanna ride ur bike @ 100kmh speed..coz 100kmh is a "relax" speed for LC.
FC wise, if ur riding at relax speed(under 100kmh) fulltank(ron95=rm7.50, ron97=rm8.00) can get around 150km like dat(test it
with my bike). And i'm using Lc for +2years..well said it was a GREAT bike biggrin.gif
oh..... i'm plannin to look around either for new or 2nd hand bikes for 135lc.... as i've seen previously, one new 135lc price is ard 6k+, isn't it? and actually, is it worth it to get 2nd hand 135LC?
noir7559
post Feb 22 2010, 01:11 PM

592 posts

yups... On the road price for new LC was rm6.2k + 3rat for insurance/tax etc

And if u ask my personal opinion...i think better get a new one. Coz we dono who's the 2nd
bike previous owner @ what/how he/she use dat bike. And the price of 2nd LC were only
5-6 hundred different from the new one though
bizzy123
post Feb 22 2010, 01:59 PM

Nonono u can get 2nd hand LC at 4k++ no prob (depend on its age la of course) but as noir said it is abit risky u might get a troublesome LC cuz they rempit langgar rosak then sell it..
getexposed
post Feb 22 2010, 02:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 22 2010, 01:11 PM)
yups... On the road price for new LC was rm6.2k + 3rat for insurance/tax etc

And if u ask my personal opinion...i think better get a new one. Coz we dono who's the 2nd
bike previous owner @ what/how he/she use dat bike. And the price of 2nd LC were only
5-6 hundred different from the new one though
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Feb 22 2010, 01:59 PM)
Nonono u can get 2nd hand LC at 4k++ no prob (depend on its age la of course) but as noir said it is abit risky u might get a troublesome LC cuz they rempit langgar rosak then sell it..
if the price of 2nd lc is jz only few hundred difference from new bike's price, i think that it is better to take a new one.... but my current bike is Perak registration plate no. and let's say if i trade in the bike and get a new lc, will the processes be troublesome?
noir7559
post Feb 22 2010, 02:17 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(getexposed @ Feb 22 2010, 02:03 PM)
if the price of 2nd lc is jz only few hundred difference from new bike's price, i think that it is better to take a new one.... but my current bike is Perak registration plate no. and let's say if i trade in the bike and get a new lc, will the processes be troublesome?
Nope, just bring ur bike along with it 'geran' & insurans to the bike shop/dealer.

@ u want to use ur current bike registration number on the new bike? hmm.gif
noir7559
post Feb 22 2010, 02:22 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Feb 22 2010, 01:59 PM)
yup..in my place(perak) those 2nd LC's with plate no. AF*(2005-) can get around 4k++ and the newer 2nd with
plate no AG*(2007-) around 5k++. Better get new one coz no worries watsoever bout the bike cond.

But i've lurking to a couples of bike shop..quite hard la to find 2nd LC. I'd planned to get one oso...as a "project" bike tongue.gif
getexposed
post Feb 22 2010, 02:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
Nope, just bring ur bike along with it 'geran' & insurans to the bike shop/dealer.

@ u want to use ur current bike registration number on the new bike? hmm.gif
Another thing is, my bike's roadtax just expired.... do i need to renew it 1st or straight i can take the bike go trade-in? Bout the bike registration num, i heard that if wanna use back the current registration num on a new vehicle, have to pay ard rm400 if i'm not mistaken.... Btw, my current location is in KL.... I still haven't go for surveying bikes price.... Do u think usually how much the shop will take my 125zr yr '09 and mileage is ard 6k+ if i trade in and take a new lc?
sleyer
post Feb 22 2010, 02:30 PM

829 posts

HArga lc ada gan tak ada klac ... dalam rm 6500 ke atau dah murah lagi?
noir7559
post Feb 22 2010, 03:04 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(getexposed @ Feb 22 2010, 02:27 PM)
Another thing is, my bike's roadtax just expired.... do i need to renew it 1st or straight i can take the bike go trade-in? Bout the bike registration num, i heard that if wanna use back the current registration num on a new vehicle, have to pay ard rm400 if i'm not mistaken.... Btw, my current location is in KL.... I still haven't go for surveying bikes price.... Do u think usually how much the shop will take my 125zr yr '09 and mileage is ard 6k+ if i trade in and take a new lc?
renew it first. If go trade-in maybe can oso(depend on the bike dealer) but later he cut ur bike resale value la, lets said
if ur 125z worth around 5k, without the roadtax/insurans the bike value could be deduct to 4.6-4.7k.

And bout ur bike, oso depend on the dealer/shop la. If ur lucky they could take it for high price. Example i'd trade my 2003
sr lagenda, 1st shop i go want around 1.8k, then i went to 2nd shop he want 2.2k for my bike. tongue.gif

And another thing...NEVER expected high price when ur trading ur old bike. And in ur case..ur 125 quite new & low mileage
some more.. I think u can get around 4+ - 5k when u traded dat bike. And once again...don't expect HIGH price smile.gif

HArga lc ada gan tak ada klac ... dalam rm 6500 ke atau dah murah lagi?

LC ES - rm65xx (not included roadtax/insurance etc)
LC SS - rm62xx (not included roadtax/insurance etc)

**price above on my place..dono if difference shop/place = diff prices
sleyer
post Feb 22 2010, 03:45 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 22 2010, 03:04 PM)

hurmmm still same price before sweat.gif
Sadru
post Feb 22 2010, 03:57 PM

1,062 posts

so i should keep waiting for the 1st service then can full throttle it?
its kinda hard now to reach even 90km with 2/3 throttle x.x
getexposed
post Feb 22 2010, 06:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
renew it first. If go trade-in maybe can oso(depend on the bike dealer) but later he cut ur bike resale value la, lets said
if ur 125z worth around 5k, without the roadtax/insurans the bike value could be deduct to 4.6-4.7k.

And bout ur bike, oso depend on the dealer/shop la. If ur lucky they could take it for high price. Example i'd trade my 2003
sr lagenda, 1st shop i go want around 1.8k, then i went to 2nd shop he want 2.2k for my bike. tongue.gif

And another thing...NEVER expected high price when ur trading ur old bike. And in ur case..ur 125 quite new & low mileage
some more.. I think u can get around 4+ - 5k when u traded dat bike. And once again...don't expect HIGH price smile.gif

thanks alot for the info. I've just went and asked the price for a new lc.... They said, for my bike, they will take for 4k+ and the new lc OTR cash price is rm6.8k while loan OTR is rm7.2k......
bizzy123
post Feb 22 2010, 08:28 PM

09's 125z wif 6k mileage selling for RM4k++ i dun tink it is worth it cuz i saw a 125zr selling for RM4k+ (2005/2006) wif mileage 50k km++ =.=''' Anyway it is juz my opinion... Btw how much u bought 125zr tat time? 7K??
getexposed
post Feb 22 2010, 08:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Feb 22 2010, 08:28 PM)
09's 125z wif 6k mileage selling for RM4k++ i dun tink it is worth it cuz i saw a 125zr selling for RM4k+ (2005/2006) wif mileage 50k km++ =.=''' Anyway it is juz my opinion... Btw how much u bought 125zr tat time? 7K??
actually i dont think it is worth it too.... but 2-stroke bikes value will be lesser isnt it? I've calculated the instalment and if let's say the loan price is rm7.2k, if d/p is 4.2k... so that means loan is 3k and its rm250 per mth for 1 yr and rm125 per mth for 2yr.. and with the high maintenance of 125z, i think its worth it for long run....
DevilVanc
post Feb 22 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 22 2010, 03:57 PM)
so i should keep waiting for the 1st service then can full throttle it?
its kinda hard now to reach even 90km with 2/3 throttle x.x
hmm 2/3 throttle ? on which gear.. maybe u should play with the torque.. is very easy to get 100kmph as long as u know when to change gear and how u play with your throttle.
Sadru
post Feb 22 2010, 10:29 PM

1,062 posts

my es lc were stock and as far as i know, i used:
gear 1 [1-20km]
gear 2 [20-30km]
gear 3 [30-60km]
gear 4 [the rest]

is this speed correct with those gears ratio?

p/s: what is torque? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sadru: Feb 22 2010, 10:29 PM

131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:40 PM