QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 4 2010, 08:01 AM)
btw, does anyone know which alpha mount lenses has/have the "focus limiter' feature?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion
Mar 4 2010, 08:12 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
Mar 4 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 4 2010, 10:37 AM) ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ------------- ![]() #15- Who would have known? ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ------------- Banzai_san: Thanks! Probably a less tilted shot would work better. The 2 food shots are a bit tight especially since you've led us to see an interesting pattern in the background. Lenses with focus limiters: http://www.mhohner.de/sony-minolta/lenses....=1&tr=0&flsel=0 ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ------------- #15 .... I just like photos of discordance... there's something that attracts my attention and thanks for the pointers albnok and the URL. Ive bookmarked the site Added on March 4, 2010, 11:38 amhmmm... looking at ebay, Im tempted to the beercan 70-210mm f/4 minolta lens This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 4 2010, 11:38 AM |
Mar 4 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Mar 4 2010, 11:41 AM) im more tempted for tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 to replace my kitty...seems like its a good choice..but expensive one :'( hehe... this passion of us is squeezing our pocket dry Added on March 4, 2010, 11:57 am QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:39 AM) skipping food photo taking... belajar habis2 dulu going for candid mode.. haha jagung bakar or jagung terbakar? ![]() Why i like it longer gambar orang bakar jagung tu kalau shot dari depan would be nice. The 2nd picture, Im not sure which is more attractive... the jagung or the Alpha : But the "crotch" is rather distracting This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 4 2010, 12:16 PM |
Mar 4 2010, 03:46 PM
Mar 4 2010, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Mar 4 2010, 06:43 PM) talking bout food yesterday, this was shot not long after i got my a100 from lwliam... C&C appreciated.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my noob comments... apart from the WB, I think if you rearrange the plates would be nicer, ie the taugeh plate is partly blocked from view by the front bowl. Thanks for sharing your pix. Where was this taken? I see the plates all have fish and crown emblem This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 4 2010, 07:20 PM |
Mar 4 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 4 2010, 08:47 PM) I can see some smoke there cj. Thanks for sharing Ive checked your settings, ie. Aperture: F6.3 Shutter Speed: 1/15s ISO: 800 Flash: Off From what I read from the net, tips for shooting smoke, ie use a faster shutter speed (eg 1/250s) & small aperture (eg f/8 - f/16)... Ive never tried this before. Maybe sifu can comment...? However, looking as your photos and also topic brought up by mastering89, Im inspired to try and have a go at shooting smokes Added on March 4, 2010, 10:26 pm QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Mar 4 2010, 09:31 PM) Spam ---------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ----------- Kampung Nelayan Beserah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice rustic look This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 4 2010, 10:26 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 01:02 AM
what competition was that william?
Added on March 5, 2010, 1:03 amayyo... cjlai kasi samyang 85mm punya poison... adiehhh... This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 5 2010, 01:03 AM |
Mar 5 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 5 2010, 11:55 AM) ---------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ---------- but again, if u have money (i bet everyone else will say the same thing) pls reconsider A450/A500/A550. but if u plan to buy to shoot birthday party and vacation to china(etc), A330 is just fine~... but if u plan to go event shooting, more intense shooting, pls reconsider. :Poison btw, prepare extra 1k then ur initial budget, coz after 1 month of using DSLR, u will definitely back asking bout flash agree... btw, is A450 available in Malaysia ? |
Mar 5 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Mar 5 2010, 03:39 PM) I travel frequently on the job and I wouldn't want to miss out the opportunity of bringing home some memorable shots, but using my a300 + cobra saddled together really piss me off in terms of mobility. but of course i love the picture quality. Would it be wise for me to look for smaller body ? or should i sell of everything and move on to micro four thirds ? eg pen ? I seldom use my flash. I have to say that A550 (and her variants) have great capability shooting under low light. Hence, I can leave my cobra behind Consider upgrading to A5x0 la nabel Added on March 5, 2010, 5:12 pm QUOTE(eddybeh @ Mar 5 2010, 04:51 PM) spikes? look sharp... Added on March 5, 2010, 5:15 pm QUOTE(Zicron @ Mar 5 2010, 03:48 PM) alamak...!!! FE poison This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 5 2010, 05:15 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 5 2010, 01:56 AM) dreadlessdream: OIIIIIIIIIIIIII..... i shot that pic laaaaaa.... Norazfizal ke u?????? A700 la tuhhhh, sengaja buy my A700 to go shoot your wedding laaa... waaah... so nice la you william. Bought the A700 for bro dreadlessdream's wedding QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 5 2010, 02:00 AM) Nice tip again from albnok... I think I need to copy and save this into my pc for future reference. Thank you QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 5 2010, 02:33 PM) -------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ---------------- so, say, A2/3 series, they dont have F2.8 sensor (special sensor), and older sensor, it might not performce at best at lowlight. A550 has the newer AFsensor but not F2.8, but many review quote it's as good as F2.8 at lowlight. i have not tested it, so i have no comment. -------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ---------------- Some extra info on A550 focus sensors I read very recently. Thought I'd share with you guys/gals "The A500 and the A550 are equipped with sophisticated TTL phase detection autofocus (AF) system to assure quick, accurate focusing in almost all picture-taking situations. It utilize 9 focusing detection points including a cross-hatched center point. The location and angle of each focus detection point -- called Focus Area by Sony -- is denoted on the viewfinder screen. The central point is the most sensitive because it reads both vertical and horizontal patterns." pg 112 - The focusing system. "Magic Lantern Guides - SONY A500 A550" by Peter K Burian. Im still reading and learning the basics from books, manuals and reading others postings btw, the blue phase sounds something similar to A700 2.8 sensor? but A700 is trigger when using 2.8 lenses ... if Im understand it correctly ... This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 5 2010, 10:00 PM |
Mar 6 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Mar 6 2010, 11:30 AM) I think I saw several shops in Lowyat selling that. Pity Sony has no LCD Screen Protector (not the film type la) designed for A550... yet This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 6 2010, 12:26 PM |
Mar 6 2010, 11:53 PM
hokc
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Mar 6 2010, 11:50 PM) Maybank Malaysian Open 2010 ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< -------------- 4. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I like this photo Must have been in frustration and/or disgust... Thanks for sharing guys This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 6 2010, 11:55 PM |
Mar 7 2010, 02:02 PM
wanna ask...
Usually in studio people shoot against say, a white backdrop... usually what +- eV do you guys use? (ie to compensate the bright background) Added on March 7, 2010, 2:03 pm QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 7 2010, 11:03 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this is one of the pics i took in perth, will upload more when the upload speed is faster. waah... lawa la mike kit lens? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 7 2010, 02:03 PM |
Mar 7 2010, 11:32 PM
We had a soccer match this late afternoon. I took some pictures, but I think only this one worth saving. Others into the trash...
C & C appreciated so that I can improve. Using my A550 + 1680Z » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 7, 2010, 11:41 pmOverexposed ? Shutter speed too slow ? WB ? Composition ? Action ? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 7 2010, 11:54 PM |
Mar 8 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 8 2010, 12:00 AM) ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ---------- Banzai_san: Doesn't matter as long as the subject is correctly exposed. ----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ---------- Banzai_san: Needs a longer lens to avoid having to crop (thus getting this image quality.) It does look like they are dancing simultaneously but the background is busy. OK... noted. Longer tele/zoom would be nice The shot was taken from across the field and had to crop to about maybe about 20 or 30% of the original size. Longer tele/zoom need to be in my wish list Thanks for the comment albnok |
Mar 8 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Cam_Craze @ Mar 8 2010, 12:19 PM) Interested in Sony Alpha Photo Shooting Training?? It's totally FREE!! Limited seats only! due date: 8/3/10 TODAY LAST DAY!!!! T&C: * strictly for Sony Alpha User only. * Strictly for Sony Alpha Camera only! For info, jz leave message here or PM me or jz contact me 016-2283656. VENUE ??? if in KKinabalu, Im interested |
Mar 8 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Mar 8 2010, 03:33 PM) damn long never visit the forums adi.. CAM SPAM!! please do comment =).. i need to learn more.. and i need ways of improving =) 1) This can be better, i know it.. i tried a few shots.. but all end up getting the same feel or worse.. ![]() ------- 8< --- snip --- 8< -------- Welcome back Bev My noob comments: The arms look thin & slightly longer, and the subject look taller and thinner. I guess you know that shooting from low height like that will make the subject taller/longer (rather than shooting from top looking downwards will give the opposite) I think you shot it that way (low height and at an angle) becaus you want to partly cover the sun, no? I just comment la... donno how to improve Wait for others to comment. Thanks for sharing. This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 8 2010, 03:47 PM |
Mar 8 2010, 11:19 PM
adieh... byknya racun samyang
nasib baik tengah pokai skrg ni... |
Mar 9 2010, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 9 2010, 07:13 AM) me too Added on March 9, 2010, 9:21 am QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 9 2010, 08:13 AM) flame? what's the shutter speed used? maybe too slow coz flame keep moving, doesnot keep still But I like the color Added on March 9, 2010, 9:23 am QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 9 2010, 08:11 AM) thanks guys » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sideview trail shots are somewhat tough.. i cant visualize what kind of picture i want to capture (;゚ Д゚) what tripod are you using? Im looking around / surveying for a tripod for my next purchase This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 9 2010, 09:23 AM |
Mar 9 2010, 10:19 AM
| Change to: | 0.1260sec