MechaHerc
post Mar 19 2010, 05:42 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 19 2010, 05:33 PM)
whats ROL?
ray of light bro..

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 19 2010, 05:34 PM)
WARNING.. for those thinking Sony flash plastic hotshoes is meant to broken easily and easily replaceable + cheap...  better b careful as the replacement can cause up to 50 % the price for a f42.

I ask in Sony service centre for my plastic hotshoes replacement .

The lower part is rm 110. ( change d whole lower big portion of d whole flash. Not just d plastic ! Stupid design )

Labour fee is rm 150 . Total of rm 260! For that few mm plastic .I cancel my intention to repair it. I'll just custom made my own stand . Anyway i only use it for wireless flash since my main flash is f58 now... ;(

Very disappointed ..
wat if try to fix urself bro? just buy the part only. i think flash not really hard as camera or lens.. i think la.. biggrin.gif
achew
post Mar 19 2010, 05:43 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 19 2010, 05:39 PM)
ray of light sweat.gif
yea..it was real..
signither
post Mar 19 2010, 05:59 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

last time i heard a lot of gear stripping cases for sigma 24-70/2.8 on sony body.. is it the same on FF body?? how the IQ of that lens anyway ya??
albnok
post Mar 19 2010, 06:08 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

signither: Yes - my Tamron 200-400mm F5.6, when mounted on a 1.5x and 2x teleconverter on the A900, got gear stripping. The torque is probably too much for that old lens.

Parts are not available for it anymore. Plus it's the older 75DN version, not the ribbed 175DN version (which is also discontinued.)

The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG Macro is the older, cheaper one - it is prone to gear stripping.

The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM is newer, and because it has HSM it will not get gear stripping. It is said to be optically very close as the Nikkor and Zeiss 24-70mm lenses. Of course the price is higher.

Note that Sony is not the only brand whose screw drive motors can cause gear stripping in lenses - Nikon has it too. (Quoted from International Camera Repair.) Dunno about Pentax though (whether they have been working on high torque screw drives, I dunno.)
Shah_15
post Mar 19 2010, 07:14 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

I loved my sony alpha. wub.gif

C & C are welcome.

I need to search for LCD screen cause the plastic already lost.
kevinwcw
post Mar 19 2010, 07:23 PM

943 posts

guys rumor times..

(SR3) New Alphas to be announced in May
- two mirrorless cameras
- firmware upgrade for A850 and A900
- at least two new Alpha cameras
- The 500mm and 24mm lens
neo_lam
post Mar 19 2010, 08:22 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Mar 19 2010, 07:23 PM)
guys rumor times..

- two mirrorless cameras
its been expected b4...
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 19 2010, 08:25 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

huhu.. all ignore my question of where to get eneloops.
Banzai_san
post Mar 19 2010, 08:27 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Mar 19 2010, 07:14 PM)
I loved my sony alpha.  wub.gif

C & C are welcome.

I need to search for LCD screen cause the plastic already lost.

we also like our Alpha smile.gif

Nice shots & compo. rclxms.gif
IMHO, if want to improve, maybe can wear a non white colored tshirt so that will contrast with the white wall smile.gif
Just a suggestion from a newbie smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 19 2010, 08:25 PM)
huhu.. all ignore my question of where to get eneloops.

I got mine from lowyat...
Shashinki also sell... but you dont want send by post... hence I dont know how to answer your qn sad.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 19 2010, 08:29 PM
kevinwcw
post Mar 19 2010, 08:36 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 19 2010, 08:22 PM)
its been expected b4...
how? money prepared for 24cz? xD
neo_lam
post Mar 19 2010, 08:41 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Mar 19 2010, 08:36 PM)
how? money prepared for 24cz? xD
me and your "fren" still discussing the price matter...it wont cheaper than 2470 i think...
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 19 2010, 08:44 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

sifus, what lens can i get to replace my kitty? of course within the same price range used one la.. dont tell me to get CZ.. sad.gif no money
neo_lam
post Mar 19 2010, 08:45 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 19 2010, 08:44 PM)
sifus, what lens can i get to replace my kitty? of course within the same price range used one la.. dont tell me to get CZ.. sad.gif no money
50mm f1.8 is a must for portrait shooting...
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 19 2010, 08:51 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm ....just submitted my portrait for the alphanatic monthly.. smile.gif ...

Mikeshashimi
post Mar 19 2010, 08:52 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

looking to get that soon as my ptptn comes out. AAHHAHAHA.. or my birthday..

anyway , i need a range similar to 1870.. is the minolta 28-80 good enough? or is the IQ worse?
kevinwcw
post Mar 19 2010, 09:00 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 19 2010, 08:52 PM)

anyway , i need a range similar to 1870.. is the minolta 28-80 good enough? or is the IQ worse?
why not tammy 1750F28?
likito
post Mar 19 2010, 09:00 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Mar 19 2010, 07:23 PM)
guys rumor times..

- two mirrorless cameras
still need to wait . unless sony announce release date blush.gif

Added on March 19, 2010, 9:01 pm

i would suggest go for prime , u will fall in love into DOF

This post has been edited by likito: Mar 19 2010, 09:01 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 19 2010, 09:09 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

@Kevinwcw: thats way too over budget bro.

@Likito: yeah i do intend on getting a prime. but i need something similar to 1870. i cant be taking 50mm all the way.
hazril
post Mar 19 2010, 09:14 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

no point bro...use lose 10mm wide end woo...
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 19 2010, 09:17 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 19 2010, 09:14 PM)
no point bro...use lose 10mm wide end woo...
haiz.. i know. so best bet is to stick with the 1870?

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0273sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:33 AM