125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Mar 1 2010, 02:58 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:53 AM)
... I mean, When i use Munual Focus, my picture will always become blur... Mayb my hand shake make the camera shake.
u shooting in macro or shallow DoF ?? usually small shaking by our hand(motion blur) shd be caused by slow shutter..so nomatter u AF/MF..slow shutter is still slow shutter..it wont change....unless ur blur = out of focus??

maybe u shd post a "blur" shot here so that we can understand better..
albnok
post Mar 1 2010, 03:44 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

28th February 2010 a bunch of us were down at Signatures Food Court at KLCC for some geeking out!

Left to right: Peleng 8mm F3.5 circular fisheye (M42 mount), Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye (A-mount, APS-C only), Minolta 16mm F2.8 diagonal fisheye.

Here's my Opteka 85mm F1.4 on the left (which is really a rebadged Samyang) and the Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye with the lens hood.

Peleng 8mm F3.5 circular fisheye on the Sony Alpha 900.

Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye on the Sony Alpha 900. The lens hood forms the APS-C coverage rectangle.

And then, we went for Szetoo's Introduction To Travel And Street Photography Talk!

I have to say her pictures looked even better projected for some reason. Inspired, we set out to go outdoors to street shoot (but that will be in another post.)

Iqbal through the Minolta 50mm F1.4.

farex (sorry didn't get your real name).

It rained heavily so we resigned to another Teh Tarik session.

Left to right: A300/A350? with imitation A300 battery grip; A300/A350? with Sony VG-B30AM battery grip; A550 with imitation A550 battery grip; A700 with Sony VG-C70AM battery grip; A900 with imitation A900 battery grip.

And of course, the shot you guys have been waiting for!

This post has been edited by albnok: Mar 1 2010, 03:45 AM
freddy manson
post Mar 1 2010, 08:14 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

some FE for show (not for C&S lah tongue.gif)

taket at sunset.. here it's 6.20pm

silhouette tidak menjadi coz.. the sky is still blue at sunset? eh? flex.gif
Banzai_san
post Mar 1 2010, 11:31 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 1 2010, 03:44 AM)
28th February 2010 a bunch of us were down at Signatures Food Court at KLCC for some geeking out!
----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< ------------
And of course, the shot you guys have been waiting for!

Luv this shot... all kepala senget... haha laugh.gif

Thanks for posting the pictures bro.

On circular and diagonal fisheye... I think I prefer a diagonal FE unsure.gif drool.gif
nb: "think" meaning... still not sure unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 1 2010, 11:32 AM
cjlai
post Mar 1 2010, 11:32 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 1 2010, 01:20 AM)
like what albnok said..i think it'd b better if u can adjust the angle...but im stil fine with this tho....but y dont u wait for the girl to walk pass first?or she is ur fren and u frame her in on purpose?
i actually hv v short time to run up n take a few shots bcoz my family was waiting for me.... "accidentally" shot her... not my fren biggrin.gif
lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 11:37 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 1 2010, 12:54 AM)
lugiamcg: If your eyes can't even focus it, how would you expect the camera to? You need to raise your pop-up flash to use as AF Assist what to do. If not, use your MF Check LV lah!

Night shots - maybe 30 seconds is not long enough where you are. You probably need a brighter aperture (F3.5?) and higher ISO (ISO1600?)

The reddish light in the OVF is an unfortunate bug on the A450/A500/A550 - they have a new viewfinder that allows the viewfinder markings to be totally invisible when not selected. Dunno why there is always light leaking from the right, though. Previous viewfinders use glass that is cut at a different angle, so an LCD will shine from the side and hit the marker which is visible.

I don't know how the new viewfinder works and why it has that problem, though.
LOL, thx 4 the infos. I think i've got the AF assist to work in extreme darkness. I juz disabled n enable the AF again. Not sure why, but the AF starts to work fine in darkness =D

Hmm, strange OVF. Gotto find out more about it... laugh.gif

Banzai_san
post Mar 1 2010, 11:44 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

is Sony SAL16F28 fisheye a circular or diagonal FE ? What about the Samyang 8mm f3.5

Not many reviews of fisheye lenses in Dyxum blink.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 1 2010, 11:47 AM
cjlai
post Mar 1 2010, 11:54 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Mar 1 2010, 11:44 AM)
is Sony SAL16F28 fisheye a circular or diagonal FE ? What about the Samyang  8mm f3.5

Not many reviews of fisheye lenses in Dyxum  blink.gif
SAL16 is diagonal FE.... 180° angle of view on FF & 110° angle of view on APS-C

samyang has 180° angle of view on on APS-C.... can b use on FF with a small mode.... or can oso use it with 2x teleconverter

braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 1 2010, 12:06 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

Albert..very nice set! smile.gif...why i become waiter la....
and i dont wanna know what is bro rapla doing AHAHAHH
Kul | Mo0
post Mar 1 2010, 12:13 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

braindead_fr3ak : Why your group shot seems OOF?
kmarc
post Mar 1 2010, 12:18 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Guys, if I want to do off-camera flash using a wired cord, what options do I have?

Don't want to get Sony brand as very expensive..... sweat.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 1 2010, 12:19 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

moo : ... i think the center is in focus-ish... the sides are not... hahaha...erm.... i was inside the picture...was "sumone" else who took the shot..ahahahah
wingster
post Mar 1 2010, 12:26 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2010, 12:18 PM)
Guys, if I want to do off-camera flash using a wired cord, what options do I have?

Don't want to get Sony brand as very expensive.....  sweat.gif
you can go to ...here
which is the Octopus FA-CC1AM+CS1AM Off Camera Shoe Cord For Sony alpha one pretty cheap alternative

This post has been edited by wingster: Mar 1 2010, 12:27 PM
kmarc
post Mar 1 2010, 12:33 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 1 2010, 12:26 PM)
you can go to ...here
which is the Octopus FA-CC1AM+CS1AM Off Camera Shoe Cord For Sony alpha  one pretty cheap alternative
That's what I want! Thx! rclxms.gif

Using off-camera shoe cord also considered strobist ka? I wanna do strobist..... nod.gif
lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 12:42 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2010, 12:33 PM)
That's what I want! Thx!  rclxms.gif

Using off-camera shoe cord also considered strobist ka? I wanna do strobist.....  nod.gif
seems like u have plans on upgrading ur flashgun brows.gif
kmarc
post Mar 1 2010, 12:53 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Mar 1 2010, 12:42 PM)
seems like u have plans on upgrading ur flashgun  brows.gif
I wanna get the F58 for wireless flash but thinking to get the cheap shoe cord for testing first..... smile.gif
lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 12:56 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2010, 12:53 PM)
I wanna get the F58 for wireless flash but thinking to get the cheap shoe cord for testing first.....  smile.gif
lol, gratz, u jumped to the next level already... biggrin.gif no wonder u say sony's price is friggin' expensive =D
albnok
post Mar 1 2010, 12:57 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

freddy manson: I like #1.

Banzai_san: It has been slightly de-fished; the original has my head even bigger and the rest smaller.

I prefer a diagonal fisheye myself, as a circular fisheye is much harder to use as it is much, much wider!

Most fisheyes are diagonal except the Peleng 8mm F3.5 circular fisheye and Sigma 4.5mm F2.8 EX DC HSM circular fisheye.

cjlai: No need; the A850/A900 has APS-C mode, and the lens hood is useful for seeing the APS-C framing. However if you want to use an APS-C lens at 24 megapixels you can attach a 1.4x or 1.5x teleconverter.

I use my Peleng 8mm F3.5 with the 2x teleconverter to make it a diagonal fisheye.

braindead_fr3ak: LOL I was just testing the angle of view of both lenses.
cjlai
post Mar 1 2010, 12:58 PM

1,631 posts

This post has been edited by cjlai: Mar 2 2010, 05:03 AM
finejava
post Mar 1 2010, 12:59 PM

340 posts

Spam from the TT ...