5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:01 PM)
wow azurika, impressed xD
i given up my 3kg laptop just after 2 months of carrying it to college.

and i bet u don bring any books besides ur lappy smile.gif

i normally carry a 2kg maths text book + 1.5kg bio or chem test book as well.

together with my 1.2kg file with lots of papers, assignments, reports.

so yea... cant take it >.<
well ... Im in a games development course and what books do i nid wo ? = = slides are all in the laptop and mostly its just coding or animation xP but ive gotten used to the weight after 2 weeks la ...

erm , the bag itself is more then 1kg .. so yeah , about 7kg++

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:03 PM)
nop , not this 1 , mine looks very like a normal backpack for hiking @@ but it has a laptop compartment d , and i got it from digital mall , it was the last 1 there ....

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 11:05 PM
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:39 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:06 PM)
Can google the image for me?
wanna have a look..

Added on February 26, 2010, 11:35 pmHey, should i download and install the latest bios A03?
my current bios is A02..
i saw the dell website mention thr is urgent to update this bios..
any M17x user here install it?
im the only guinea pig here that has A03 because it came back from the hospital with it =.= i doubt other m17x user updated it yet ... i cant give a review on it cuz it went back hospital soon after , LOLX
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:49 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 11:44 PM)
So hmm.. That means the latest bios spoil ur beast?
i dun think soo .. but i notice alot of shuttering when playing games , however that should b d graphic driver not bios .. not sure lu ...

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:45 PM)
how long does it take for dell to repair ur m17x?
first time 2 weeks , second time 1 week , 3rd time ? send to them on tuesday , now belum recieve ~
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:53 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
hope u receive urs on the same date as mine. muahahahaha. tongue.gif
okay bro, good luck to ur baby ^^
nono , wish me bad luck , then they have to change mine into a R2 d ~ tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:02 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM)
hmmm, what is R2?
R2 means the new m17x they replace with your old m17x with exactly the same model and specs isit?
R2 is d i7 with cf 4870 d ... i duno what they will do la .. but should be 1 model for the other ... u cant just change parts cuz d chasis design is slightly different ..
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:07 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:05 AM)
oo.. okay.
i tot r2 means they return u a new unit smile.gif
probably if realy upgrate R2 , they will have to take back my unit and giv me a new 1 ..
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:16 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 27 2010, 12:10 AM)
so during pc fair....price will go down??? looking for for M15x.  hopefully below 5k.  sweat.gif
if price go below 5k , who would buy studio xps or msi gaming series d ? lol
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:20 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

lolx , thats cheap .... just becareful ..... incase of refurbish units or stuff like tat
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 12:43 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
what is refurbish unit?
cuztomer x want d units or units with spoiled parts that cannot be sold to public
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 02:54 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

he can play it at high = ="
Azurika
post Feb 27 2010, 03:01 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

lolx, that u have 2 ask him d xD i nv touch gta4 on this lappy ~ ~
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:03 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:24 PM)
cuz sarawak, even the biggest it retail store doesnt have 15inch lcd monitor. the store is called PC image.
somemore the only brands this store offers are like acer and samsung only. not much of choice.
so yea, again i need just a small one. smile.gif

Added on February 27, 2010, 7:33 pmhey that betelguise or the alienware seller i think trustable. cyyang i saw ur msg, but u didn buy from him? why?

Added on February 27, 2010, 7:36 pm

and azurika, did u buy from him? or u buy from dell website?

Added on February 27, 2010, 7:44 pmafmz, how much u bought ur m15x from putchip? very cheap?
where did u quote my post from ? = =
my m17x is bought directly from dell 1 @@

and btw , im using cooler not mainly for cooling , but to reduce the amount of dust going into my lappy as well tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:08 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

ur cooler sucks in air rite = =" and its not on any dusty surface ma tongue.gif i notice the difference with and without d cooler ... reduce the amount of times i have to clean the heatsink -.-
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:13 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

most cooler does kua @@ i know mine do , 2 fans sucking , 2 fans blowing tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:26 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(zerokid @ Feb 28 2010, 02:15 AM)
damn it my m11x order status still in work in progress...its already 3 weeks!!
cmon!
u might wanna call dell up

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:17 AM)
same here zerokid, ur not alone... ^^
3 weeks still stuck at that status.

wat cooler u using? i have never seen a sucker before sad.gif
can google some for me?
using the nc2000 @@ its as big as a m17x ... whichh i think would be irrational if u put it under a m11x , haha .. mayb u try the nc1000 @@ thats much smaller
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 02:42 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:33 AM)
thanks for the sugestion hehe.. googled it already.
i think tat one cost rm150?

Added on February 28, 2010, 2:34 amey, this one not suck air out de.. its blow air to the laptop..
realy ? for mine i c 4 fans , 2 doing different functions , will let u know 2morow when i open it up , 2nite 2 late d = ="
Azurika
post Feb 28 2010, 03:01 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:44 AM)
lolz.. nice smile.gif
anyway i bankrupt liaw.. not gonna buy that cooler
aw laptops are made to not nid coolers d la tongue.gif its just we wan "extra" laaaa haha ...
Azurika
post Mar 4 2010, 02:09 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

using so far , dun have a circumstance which my battery cant charge yet @@
Azurika
post Mar 4 2010, 11:03 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

that heavily depents on technology growth ....
Azurika
post Mar 4 2010, 11:13 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

there is a big difference in laptop and desktop performance u know ... 5 years ago was geforce 8 series era , u can max all settings on Street Fighter 4 ? o.O

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0213sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:33 PM