5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 01:15 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Feb 26 2010, 01:09 AM)
if i would to order a m11x now how long do u think it will take to reach my door step....???
2 weeks since if has already set foot here ...
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 01:24 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 26 2010, 12:44 AM)
erm, im not a desktop fan, and everyone at home got their own laptops, so no desktops! haha

my bro in law got a 40K machine in my puchong house tho.. some HP workstation.. running on quadro fx i think and 2 23" apple lcd. haha.

damn powerful wei! if only can install those cekap games in it and play!
location of that rig ? ph34r.gif

lolx !
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 02:43 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 02:21 PM)
yea, but doctor i was saying the m11x.
hehe.. m17x i dunno sad.gif
as for battle field bad company 2, the fps is quite low despite having medium settings.
when comes to smoky and explosion, i see the fps can go as low as 10fps >.<
omg. tat was for m11x ba.
but not playing tat game anywayz..
main games gonna play are nba 2k10, nba live, fifa, dota, counter strike, starcraft 2, redalert, mw2 and left 4 dead 2.
so it doesnt affect me. hehe tongue.gif
battle field bad company 2 runs on dx11 = = and if u notice ,the polygon count is way beyond dx10 , hence is no surprising u find very low fps on ur lappy... i saw a review on the 5870 running this game on max settings and 1920x1080 , they only hit average 20 fps ... well , that should show alot =p

as for gta4 , u guys would need a good processor too besides ur a good gc =p 1 of d rare games then utilize heavy processor power ...

eh doc , the last time i touch ME2 , i still cant get it to run on sli , only 1 gc is 70+ degree , the other is just idling at 40+ degree @@ how did u get it to run on both ? i also had nhancer turned on but no effect = =

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 02:47 PM
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 08:26 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

black FTW biggrin.gif
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 08:44 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

lolx we are waiting biggrin.gif

i could have went hybrid , lolx , the on site technician ask me if i wanted to change my top cover into silver xD but i still stick to black in d end ~
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 08:47 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 08:45 PM)
im still waiting for my black mini beast. so sad lar the order status.
i think the system updates every weekend. hopefulyl next week can check the new status.

hehe.. docter, m17x also can disable enable battery?
it updates everyday if u ask me when i got mine @@ it always the assembly part which takes the longest time for most ...

enable disable battery ar ? nv use that function b4 biggrin.gif
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 09:50 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 08:50 PM)
no u cant remove unless you open the casing at the back. need to open the screw drivers. so its not advisable for newbies and noobs like me sad.gif
everyday? urs is m11x ar? or which laptop u buy and it updates daily.
so sad mine nvr update for so long T.T
mine ? is m17x , its just that 1 part assembly tat takes very long , others is a breeze ...

warranty a ? just get d full 3 years d biggrin.gif anything problem with ur lappy find dell biggrin.gif i got mine upgrate free tongue.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Feb 26 2010, 09:49 PM)
can we get to put our name on the silver plate if buying from MY ?
yes u can , screw out ur nameplate , go to a silver smith or sumthing and ask them do it for u tongue.gif dell wont cover anything if it was broken in the process

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 09:51 PM
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:16 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

employee discount can go up to 25-30% =) haha
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:21 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:17 PM)
oops i got it wrongly bout the rm700 discount.
but i believe u stil can get more than that from your fren if buying through dell staff purchase.

Added on February 26, 2010, 10:19 pm25 to 30%!!!! walao thats aLOT! >.<
if i buy m11x at 30% discount, it would be from rm4000 to urmmm... rm2800.. WAT?????
my m17x was from 10.6 drop to 7.3k .... tongue.gif should have squeese in more stuff if i knew my mum was getting that rates = ="
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:21 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Feb 26 2010, 10:21 PM)
if i order it with the aw m11x will it come together in the same package at the same time or will it arrive at the diferent time...??
together = = ridiculous to come different time ...
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:27 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:24 PM)
your mum works in dell? why din tell me sad.gif
can give her comission and help me get good price ma.. or mayb i pay u rm300 for helping to get 30% discount..

the mouse comes together
my mum ordered from my k-brother ... i didnt know till she gave me the quotation number , lolx ... if i knew had that discount , would have dump in the qx9300 with 6gb ram d tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:35 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

i dun think the employees nid that privilage ... cuz dell very often have refurbish sets to sell to their staff 1 = = my fren offered me a refurbish m17x but gtx260 single , q9000 , 1tb hard disk for like 5k+ last year ....
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:38 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 10:35 PM)
Hey everyone..
We cannot disable the light of the keyboard? can we?
yes u can = = either manualy switch it off from ur AW control panel or hit fn + gfx to disable the lights ....
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:39 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

= = check my post .... m11x i not sure .. do u have that button ?

SRY WRONG , EDIT EDIT

it is fn + fx (F11)button ....

m11x should be the same , if no button , go to the control panel to disable ..

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 10:41 PM
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:42 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 10:39 PM)
Fn + gfx?
means the touch button for the gfx?
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:41 PM)
m11x doesnt have any extra touchie button.
sry , its fn + fx(F11) ... typo .. for m17x im sure cuz im using 1 , lol

m11x check ur F11 button c @@
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:45 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

glad to help tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:47 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 10:43 PM)
Ow.. thanks..
its work..  rclxms.gif

I need cooler.. Any suggestion?
im using zalman nc2000 , but its just soso on our rigs , on other lappy its superb ... ill suggest get the 1 greesemonkey is using , but u cant find that in msia, and getting it from ebay would be 200+ because of shipping ..
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:54 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

i dun think the m11x and m15x needs cooling @@ but the heat produce from the 280gtx can be massive at times ..
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 10:56 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:54 PM)
im using coolermaster infinite. i think its not a good one since it doesnt suck air, its using the blow air mechanism.  what kind of small cooler u suggest for m11x users like me? im looking for a air sucker type and small. smile.gif
and price will consider later xD

@ice,
exactly chun chun like what u said bout my situation.
im a student and i need to carry a laptop with me almost everyday to my college.
now im in shah alam with my dad's laptop since mine was sold already (Too big and bulky 15.6 inch laptop) have been using my dad's laptop since last week smile.gif hehe... after i get my m11x, gonna send this old one back to my dad.
in short, i really need an ultraportable laptop offering a decent gaming system.
im carrying a 17' lappy to college tongue.gif all my housemates are betting against me on how long that would last tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 11:00 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

swis polo bag , can fit all my gaming stuff in keyboard , cooler pad ^^ thats y i got it ~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:12 AM