Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,552 posts

oo.. okayz smile.gif
don worry, my fps is around that and as low as yours as well smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2010, 03:43 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 02:39 PM)
Yo, i'm testing an M11x at the moment. It's the highest spec possible with 8Gb ram and 256Gb SSD. Unfortunately the game ran at an average 20fps. Might need to tweak some settings letter to get a more playable fps in multiplayer. I guess the game is really taxing on the proc. DIRT 2 ran super smooth though. thumbup.gif
Thats quite bad,to be honest. :/

The processor isnt strong enough,it seems.
Mr.Docter
post Mar 9 2010, 04:03 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Yo, i'm testing an M11x at the moment. It's the highest spec possible with 8Gb ram and 256Gb SSD. Unfortunately the game ran at an average 20fps. Might need to tweak some settings letter to get a more playable fps in multiplayer. I guess the game is really taxing on the proc. DIRT 2 ran super smooth though. thumbup.gif
you run the game on Dx10 or Dx9?
redbull_y2k
post Mar 9 2010, 04:08 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 9 2010, 04:03 PM)
you run the game on Dx10 or Dx9?
Tried both with the same result. Thus the cpu is the bottleneck.
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 04:13 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,552 posts

i run on dx9.
i tried settings to lower resolution as well. doesn help
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2010, 04:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 04:08 PM)
Tried both with the same result. Thus the cpu is the bottleneck.
Considering that the game is extremely CPU intensive,i think M11X have no chance at BFBC2 then,since M11X's processor is quite weak.
lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 04:52 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 02:51 PM)
1366x768 with AA and HBAO off and everything at Medium except Texture at High. Aniso at 4x. sweat.gif On the plus side, the boot up time is damn fast, less than 45sec from the moment i press the power button till the OS loads everything. thumbup.gif
haik another concoler spotted
orang kuat XBOX360 laugh.gif
playing on pc izzit

if u on gaming,disable all ur startup
and connect ur lappy to Acc..for more pawa
i got average 21-35 FPS ...native reso and all high setting
but on bombardment ,where all the extreme a lot of smoke and boom boom pow
it goes down to 10-15 FPS

Added on March 9, 2010, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 9 2010, 02:48 PM)
I stand corrected. How's the volume, it's loud enough? I ran into problems with the PC350, because the headphones is not as loud as I wanted it to be, well.....not as loud as the G35.

But as you pointed out, you lose the mic. No multiplayer voice chat in exchange for surround. hmm.gif
i still play CS from time to time ...
yup can really hear the foot step from behind on my zalman 5.1..

but for music i enjoy them on ear phone.ear bud type...

i seldom uses mic ...cause of my very very bad cursing habit.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 9 2010, 05:04 PM
stringfellow
post Mar 9 2010, 05:15 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup, it works if you're not using the mic often. This is your Zalman, right?

lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 05:30 PM

91 posts

yup...yes that's the one ... rclxms.gif
it has 3 speaker on single can ..so six on both..
for coop game i don use 5.1 ..cause i need to communicate with my friend
and i know my friend will cover my arse.. blush.gif thumbup.gif

stringfellow
post Mar 9 2010, 05:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The Tritton lineup would be perfect if it doesn't have those amp box(AX Pro) or the decoder box(AX720). Just need a neat single USB out to the M11X would be enough.
cy-yang
post Mar 9 2010, 05:52 PM

563 posts

>.<
no 1 was answering my question..

lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 06:00 PM

91 posts

fan pusing susah
tak pusing also susah... laugh.gif
whirlwind sound or rotating mechanical sound rclxub.gif

putochip123
post Mar 9 2010, 06:47 PM

1,496 posts

ur M11x come with SSD? 256GB?
lkhoe
post Mar 9 2010, 06:50 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 9 2010, 02:48 PM)
I stand corrected. How's the volume, it's loud enough? I ran into problems with the PC350, because the headphones is not as loud as I wanted it to be, well.....not as loud as the G35.

But as you pointed out, you lose the mic. No multiplayer voice chat in exchange for surround. hmm.gif
Hey guys, would the G35 work with the M17x by fiddling with the realtek settings? thx
redbull_y2k
post Mar 9 2010, 07:14 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 9 2010, 04:52 PM)
haik another concoler spotted
orang kuat XBOX360 laugh.gif
playing on pc izzit

if u on gaming,disable all ur startup
and connect ur lappy to Acc..for more pawa
i got average 21-35 FPS ...native reso and all high setting
but on bombardment ,where all the extreme a lot of smoke and boom boom pow
it goes down to 10-15 FPS
wahhh.... your M11x can get 21-35FPS in MP gaming? What else do u tweak? Perhaps overclocking the cpu helps? unsure.gif
Btw, my main gaming platform is always PC. The xbox360 is only secondary. tongue.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 9 2010, 06:47 PM)
ur M11x come with SSD? 256GB?
It's not mine but for review, and yeah it comes with 256Gb SSD and 8GB ram. nod.gif
putochip123
post Mar 9 2010, 07:34 PM

1,496 posts

i think the SSD is too slow d, M17x with 1 SSD takes 23 only. typo, not raid, if raid takes 15 seconds only
stringfellow
post Mar 9 2010, 07:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(lkhoe @ Mar 9 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hey guys, would the G35 work with the M17x by fiddling with the realtek settings? thx
The G35 works with any PC that has USB port. That is how the audio's transferred to the headphones, from stereo right up to 7.1. Further fiddling can be done at the Logitech G35 sound setup installed with the headphones. PC only I'm afraid, PS3 does not work. That would be sweet if it does. sad.gif
lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 08:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 07:14 PM)
wahhh.... your M11x can get 21-35FPS in MP gaming? What else do u tweak? Perhaps overclocking the cpu helps?  unsure.gif
Btw, my main gaming platform is always PC. The xbox360 is only secondary.  tongue.gif 
It's not mine but for review, and yeah it comes with 256Gb SSD and 8GB ram.  nod.gif
oh ya ..overclocked enable
don dare to clock the GPU yet...but soon ..for 7k target
now on 6.5k sweat.gif
Eugene91
post Mar 9 2010, 08:18 PM

6,109 posts

someone already got 7k on NBR.. and he's aiming for 7.1k lol
Mr.Docter
post Mar 9 2010, 08:27 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 9 2010, 05:52 PM)
>.<
no 1 was answering my question..
err how loud is your fan? during idle or gaming?

nothing wrong with mine.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 9 2010, 06:00 PM)
fan pusing susah
tak pusing also susah... laugh.gif
whirlwind sound or rotating mechanical sound rclxub.gif
rclxms.gif

129 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:39 PM