129 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

stringfellow
post Mar 8 2010, 11:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Buying from Amazon = troublesome to ship here. Have to ship via mail forwarding service. Buying from Amazon then ship to Ameican address = have to wait for either my work trip there or my yearly holiday spent with my love ones there. Either options will have to wait. I'd like to take a look at the item and have it straight in hand when buying things like this.
Jeffrey1987
post Mar 8 2010, 11:54 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 8 2010, 11:49 PM)
Buying from Amazon = troublesome to ship here. Have to ship via mail forwarding service. Buying from Amazon then ship to Ameican address = have to wait for either my work trip there or my yearly holiday spent with my love ones there. Either options will have to wait. I'd like to take a look at the item and have it straight in hand when buying things like this.
If I have the alternative to choose between online shopping or on the spot purchase, I will certainly go for on the spot purchase. I prefer to have my hands on the products before I consider to buy them. smile.gif Nevertheless, the current situation is not allowing me to do that. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Mar 8 2010, 11:55 PM
putochip123
post Mar 9 2010, 12:21 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lkhoe @ Mar 8 2010, 11:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Wanna know ppl's opinion on Dell's latest promo for lower spec M17x with GTX280m SLI free upgrade.

Worth it? Core2 Duo enough?
is not worth, getting a strong GC proccessor must at least stronger, if not proc will be the bottleneck for ur mechine.....
1 units M17x in stock, u may take a look
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 12:34 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

thinking of buying alienware headset.
any suggestions?
putochip u selling? and whats the best price? biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 9 2010, 12:57 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lkhoe @ Mar 8 2010, 11:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Wanna know ppl's opinion on Dell's latest promo for lower spec M17x with GTX280m SLI free upgrade.

Worth it? Core2 Duo enough?
its one in the lifetime deal mate.

i will grab that without thinking twice on that price brows.gif
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:11 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:34 AM)
thinking of buying alienware headset.
any suggestions?
putochip u selling? and whats the best price? biggrin.gif
I think this headset will be good for your M11x.

http://www.roccat.org/Products/Gaming-Sound/ROCCAT-Kave/

I will wait for this to be available, might be letting go my Tactx headest. smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 01:15 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

it is already available bro smile.gif
can be ordered from modernopc.com (the online store where i always shop.. hehe my razer gears and stuffs biggrin.gif)

http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=2002

btw bro, why do u recommend this headset? isnt this too bulky?
what bout logitech? bulky for me also cuz i need portability.

im attracted to alienware's cuz it can be disassembled easily into 3 parts for extra portability and the logo. hehe

btw, i don understand bout the 4 3.5mm jacks for this roccat.. how does it work? alienware only has 2 3.5mm jacks.
and, last but not least, why do u prefer this? ^^ wana hear ur opinions so that i can convince myself as well. hehe
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:26 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 9 2010, 01:15 AM)
it is already available bro smile.gif
can be ordered from modernopc.com (the online store where i always shop.. hehe my razer gears and stuffs biggrin.gif)

http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=2002

btw bro, why do u recommend this headset? isnt this too bulky?
what bout logitech? bulky for me also cuz i need portability.

im attracted to alienware's cuz it can be disassembled easily into 3 parts for extra portability and the logo. hehe

btw, i don understand bout the 4 3.5mm jacks for this roccat.. how does it work? alienware only has 2 3.5mm jacks.
and, last but not least, why do u prefer this? ^^ wana hear ur opinions so that i can convince myself as well. hehe
Oh really? oops my bad. haha. I saw this in their site last time, i'm outdated! haha. its selling for 89.99 Euros i tink.
Well, i think this will look cooler man, with the blue LED and all. And definitely it will sound better than Tactx. I know it cuz i'm using Tactx, i mean, i don' really use it. just for display. haha.
this roccat is fold-able too, so i guess portability is not an issue. pls be reminded that even after u disassembled the Tactx headsets, its still very fragile and sorta hard to keep it in ur bags. Gotta be really careful and don't damage the bridge part. lol.

just my 2c tho
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 01:27 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

hey screemo, check this review up smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1346232
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:30 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

holy smoke. needs USB to operate -.-"

that is one weak department of the M15x
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 01:30 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

hehe, but my personal point of view regarding roccat is, its too big, heavy, and it comes with the tip n control deskstop remote which i don really like and i don use.
cuz i never even touched my razer carcharias' volume control. hehe

hmm, to me i don really like much of lightings, already switched off the lightings on keyboard hehe.. thats for me lar

so i think i may be going for tactx if the price is rm173 or lower during the next pc fair smile.gif

sound quality, hmm.. we'l see bout that. see what people comment bout the steelseries 5hv2.
cuz i think both of them have same sound quality rite? since its just alienware buying over that license to rebrand the headset.

and yeap, need USB. no usb means no lights no sound and no function.. for m11x too.. thats y im not going for it. cuz m11x only has 3 usb ports and im fully utilizing every single one including the sata.

stick to tactx! brows.gif

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Mar 9 2010, 01:31 AM
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:32 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

yup, its the same as 5hv2.

Its good for gaming i guess, but not all for music. haha.
hmm.. make sure you test out the tactx before buying it. smile.gif

Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 01:34 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

where to test it out ? T.T
hope to get some testing from SomeOne i know~ hehehehe...
u noe i noe la brother biggrin.gif

5hv2 sound not nice meh? but i heard ppl saying its not bad working with sound card. alienware no need sound card ma, cuz got realtek 5.1 edi. hehe

wei, so how la? watch movie nice onot the alienware tactx?
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:36 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

I think they have the test unit during PC Fair.

I tested it with MW 2, DotA, and I can say the sound quality is pretty much average. Even my samsung earphones sound much better.
There aren't any bass, and just heaps of treble.
For audio clarity i guess? no? err.. correct me if im wrong. not that good about headsets.

But i rmb greasemonkey said that most gaming headsets are headed towards the treble side, and that means music wont sound that good on em. haha not sure. will try it out on my phone now. brb
Michaelbyz23
post Mar 9 2010, 01:40 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,551 posts

ookay thanks screemo smile.gif
i gtg now.. good nite.
tmr got LAW test.
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:40 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

ok wait, now i think the headset is SUPERB.

Plug it into my Samsung Jet, and the music is superbbbb for real.

But i plugged it back into my M15x, out of a sudden, the quality of the audio output drops and everything went flat.

What's wrong? enlighten me!
lee_what2004
post Mar 9 2010, 01:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Get a better sound card for M15x? tongue.gif
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:42 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

hmm but it sounds alrite on my 2.1 woofer/speaker.

Got difference? LOL

God imma noob all over again.
String you here? awwww~
lee_what2004
post Mar 9 2010, 01:46 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

or perhaps an amp more appropriate...
the M15x not enough power to drive the headphone? hmm.gif

2.1 speaker mostly got its own power from wall...

wait for string as well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 9 2010, 01:50 AM
TSFindingScreemo
post Mar 9 2010, 01:48 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

nah, M15x + my old school amp sounds great.
But somehow it doesnt seem to work with the tactx.

my samsung headsets sounds better than tactx when plugin to M15x. lol.

nvm, okay mic, good luck in yer exams ya.

my surname is LAW. for real.haha

129 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 PM