Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

wanttobuylaptop
post Sep 21 2010, 11:16 PM

1,693 posts

http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/ps_.../cechzc2h_e.jsp
according to sony hk, it does come with white color...and other colors too
TSshahreza2000
post Sep 22 2010, 12:09 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Sep 21 2010, 11:16 PM)
http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/ps_.../cechzc2h_e.jsp
according to sony hk, it does come with white color...and other colors too
i also have one black controller "CECHZC2H"... no bleeding light at S... same as my Sixaxis black controller (it has clear black plastic), and my other white controller...

strange u guys have it
Godlike war
post Sep 22 2010, 12:10 AM

632 posts

helpp..i just try to sign in my psn but it stated that it is incorrect password which is i key in the exact password i did used it nearly 7 months.

then i try to click to forget pass password
then this error occur 80023017

plss
help me
TSshahreza2000
post Sep 22 2010, 12:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Sep 22 2010, 12:10 AM)
helpp..i just try to sign in my psn but it stated that it is incorrect password which is i key in the exact password i did used it nearly 7 months.

plss
help me
psn maintenance ....
the_goonerz
post Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Sep 22 2010, 12:10 AM)

plss
help me
i got the same problem for every account i have in my ps3. dem.. what the heck is happen?
dark_heart07
post Sep 22 2010, 12:15 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:13 AM)
psn maintenance ....
looks like someone nvr check sony's site..... sweat.gif
lol jk laugh.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 12:16 am
QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM)
i got the same problem for every account i have in my ps3. dem.. what the heck is happen?
This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Sep 22 2010, 12:16 AM
Godlike war
post Sep 22 2010, 12:16 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM)
demmmm..

my MW2 waiting for me to take action

now this happen..

heart broken! vmad.gif vmad.gif
neoardi
post Sep 22 2010, 12:16 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

psn maintenance ....
phewww... i thought im the only one.... sweat.gif
Godlike war
post Sep 22 2010, 12:17 AM

632 posts

psn maintenance ....
pheww

tot im the only one

dark_heart07
post Sep 22 2010, 12:17 AM

77 posts

Date : 2010-09-15
Owing to the system maintenance, some services of PlayStation®Network will be unavailable during the following period:
Start Time: 21-Sep-2010 23:00
End Time: 22-Sep-2010 09:00

Affected services (not limited to):
- PlayStation®Network online gaming service
- PlayStation®Home
- PlayStation®Store (PS3™, Media go, PSP®)
- PlayStation®Network account registration and log-in
- 'My Page' and PlayStation® product registration

If you require additional support, please contact our customer service hotline (service hours 9am - 8pm) at

HK: 852-2341-2356
TW: 0809-079-888
SG: 800-8523-663
MY: 1-800-81-4963
ID: 021-2994-8800
TH: 0-2715-6100

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.
the_goonerz
post Sep 22 2010, 12:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:17 AM)
Date : 2010-09-15
Owing to the system maintenance, some services of PlayStation®Network will be unavailable during the following period:
Start Time: 21-Sep-2010 23:00
End Time: 22-Sep-2010 09:00

Affected services (not limited to):
- PlayStation®Network online gaming service
- PlayStation®Home
- PlayStation®Store (PS3™, Media go, PSP®)
- PlayStation®Network account registration and log-in
- 'My Page' and PlayStation® product registration

If you require additional support, please contact our customer service hotline (service hours 9am - 8pm) at

HK: 852-2341-2356
TW: 0809-079-888
SG: 800-8523-663
MY: 1-800-81-4963
ID: 021-2994-8800
TH: 0-2715-6100

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.
lama gilos!
TSshahreza2000
post Sep 22 2010, 12:22 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:15 AM)
looks like someone nvr check sony's site..... sweat.gif
lol jk laugh.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 12:16 am
its ok... not many ppl decided to check sony website everyday for notices

we'll just post it up at PlayBeyond Thread.... or here ... as a reminder... don't panic ppl!
insane.gamer
post Sep 22 2010, 12:29 AM

944 posts

i thought something wrong ... haha just checked sony website when can is it open again (malaysian time)?
TSshahreza2000
post Sep 22 2010, 12:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Sep 22 2010, 12:29 AM)
i thought something wrong ... haha just checked sony website when can is it open again (malaysian time)?
Sony Asia states psn maintenance till 9am tomorrow morning... i think its a regular maintenance... should be up be4 that
GKilla
post Sep 22 2010, 07:22 AM

453 posts

Hi guys, does anyone else having problem logging to their US PSN store? It kept telling me that it is not available witin my region/country.

Happened after I updated my firmware 3.50. I'm not sure if it is my network settings or it's down for the time being due to the PSN update.

This post has been edited by GKilla: Sep 22 2010, 07:24 AM
SUSbc_low
post Sep 22 2010, 08:32 AM

28 posts

Anyone experiencing thirdparty controller or ps2-ps3 converter problem with PS3 firmware 3.50 updates? I heard about madcatz fightpad, hori stick no longer work after the update and my ps2 controller doesnt work either using the converter. Wondering if anyone experiencing the same problem and is sony announce anything about this issue yet?
sjn hassan
post Sep 22 2010, 09:07 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 21 2010, 11:06 PM)
strange u guys stated its "CECHZC2H" white controller... most ppl complaining that its the one that sold in ebay... those imitation ones

stated in Sony Playstation website, CECHZC2H is black controller while CECHZC2HCW is the white controller

mine is CECHZC2J same as ben's one...

or maybe the plastic material they've used is different  hmm.gif
my blue and black also CECHZC2H..mine confirm ori..already check it at Sony Website
avengers88
post Sep 22 2010, 09:12 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

sjn hassan . How u check ar ? I also wan to check to clarify this matter smile.gif !
sjn hassan
post Sep 22 2010, 09:33 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:12 AM)
sjn hassan . How u check ar ? I also wan to check to clarify this matter smile.gif !
i bought mine from Sony Center. Official MY product will have a yellow sticker. U need to scratch and get a code..So we can use the code to verify

For those who got the LED problem

From what I've read, the light shining through the case happens even with real controllers. If you're not suffering from any of the above symptoms I'd say you've got a genuine.

Things to watch out for:

* an overall poor build quality. This was the first thing I noticed. It was either that Sony had let their quality control go or this was a relatively good fake.
* rough edges on the joins of the controller shell. Run your finger over them comparing it to the smooth real ones.
* raised rectangle area where the controller number LEDs are contained. The gap between the LEDs and the controller is also approximately double.
* hard to press L3 and R3 when at full extension.
* dual shock joysticks are stiffer.
* button labels outlines are noticeably thicker (such as on X, O, etc) and on close inspection, quite average quality.
* buttons are also taller, the Playstation button especially sticks out a lot. If you run your finger over real one it feels like a smooth bump, while the fake juts out.
* printed labels like ‘Sony’ and ‘Dual Shock 3’ are slightly off colour and not in the correct position.
* if you shake the controller you can hear the parts ‘ticking’ around inside.
* you can feel a screw underneath the real label. It’s approximately in the bottom centre.

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Sep 22 2010, 09:52 AM
SUSbc_low
post Sep 22 2010, 10:24 AM

28 posts

Anyone experiencing thirdparty controller or ps2-ps3 converter problem with PS3 firmware 3.50 updates? I heard about madcatz fightpad, hori stick no longer work after the update and my ps2 controller doesnt work either using the converter.  Wondering if anyone experiencing the same problem and is sony announce anything about this issue yet?

Anyone? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by bc_low: Sep 22 2010, 10:24 AM

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0294sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:35 AM