118 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 10/3 03:45 ARS vs POR | FT: ARS 3-1 BUR

Thumpy Ick
post Feb 21 2010, 01:09 AM

281 posts

interesting, man utd fell meekly. if that's how they are gonna do in the league, their victory against us will mean nothing come the end of the season. as it stands, we are back in the race. drogba was blistering today, if it had not been for the 'Arsenal Slayer' they might've lost 2 points, and then we'll REALLY be back in contention
SUSlittle_mozart
post Feb 21 2010, 01:14 AM

391 posts

congrats to arsenal

1-walcott is really facepalm.jpg.....u can kick usain bolt...but final ball..crossing also haih..

2-defensive gives me heart attack lol

3-we looked superrior...but because sun is weak team...if we can play big four like this we are king of football

4-fab penalty is super beautiful.. I don't think RVP can take like that
rickrick
post Feb 21 2010, 01:17 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

why the hell wenger still put in silves, he's useless. could hav cost us if jones scored in da first half.

SUSlittle_mozart
post Feb 21 2010, 01:20 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Feb 21 2010, 01:17 AM)
why the hell wenger still put in silves, he's useless. could hav cost us if jones scored in da first half.
because sol still can not tidur because having nightmare liao
chimera
post Feb 21 2010, 01:22 AM

183 posts

LUCK play a big part today...Everton played really well against MU...next to arsenal...everton is one of my fav team...they manage to blend in creativity and direct football really well...plus many of their players played with the heart out...luv the way david moyes manage to put a quality team with very limited budget......neway...hope arsenal win the rest of game left and win EPL...keeping my fingers cross...
madblacktt
post Feb 21 2010, 01:24 AM

94 posts

in conclusion,

dogba >>>> looney (toons)

dogba is the best

This post has been edited by madblacktt: Feb 21 2010, 01:25 AM
buzzfizz
post Feb 21 2010, 01:25 AM

158 posts

Anyone notice Nasri's great performance today? biggrin.gif

lol.
toshio14
post Feb 21 2010, 01:30 AM

704 posts

great result as i put this as 1 of the 4 difficult league matches that we have until the end of the season

Manu Eboue was excellent, add so much more to our attack. Alex Song and Samir also very very good. i like Alex Song tackle towards the end so much, it's all about desire to win the ball back for us. special mention to Manny who save our asses again for the second consecutive league matches. now that the Manny from last season
Nemesis13

36 posts

Despite the win, i think we were pretty lucky. Silvestre defines SHIT.

Song was superb. Almunia did a decent job. MOTM goes to Eboue. Don't think anybody else has the mentality to win besides Eboue. i don't really remember any other player which did well except for this two.

and yeah, we are back in the title race.

This post has been edited by Nemesis13: Feb 21 2010, 01:31 AM
vivi99

484 posts

Nasri was superb
he makes his substitutes(rosicky) looks worst! smile.gif

anyway motm surely goes to eboue, his runs, dribble and pass was superb
i think Wenger shud convert him a full time winger.

Walcott, a striker wannabe, but can't even shoot? maybe his mentor ( henry ) did not pass him all the recipes yet..haha
maximus85
post Feb 21 2010, 01:31 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

we were just OK tonight... but we still won't win against big teams if we play like this... against weaker teams we got more space and can at least play some "Arsenal football", however against big teams, we won't stand a chance... the result against Man U and Chelsea says it all...
Kimie
post Feb 21 2010, 01:32 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Feb 21 2010, 01:25 AM)
Anyone notice Nasri's great performance today? biggrin.gif

lol.
thehehe.. i know that you will put up this question... anyway hates to see him dribbling too much.. shakehead.gif

most of all tonite can sleep with nice dream... thehehe

yeayy Gunners... next game do the same ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Nemesis13
post Feb 21 2010, 01:33 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(vivi99 @ Feb 21 2010, 01:30 AM)
Nasri was superb
he makes his substitutes(rosicky) looks worst! smile.gif

anyway motm surely goes to eboue, his runs, dribble and pass was superb
i think Wenger shud convert him a full time winger.

Walcott, a striker wannabe, but can't even shoot? maybe his mentor ( henry ) did not pass him all the recipes yet..haha
I'm not sure whether we were watching the same game or not, i think he had a pretty bad game. When Rosicky came in, it was sigh of relieve.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Feb 21 2010, 01:35 AM

391 posts

we have considered 2 big matches ahead. Spuds & City.

MU & Che how? Yet to play both?
chimera
post Feb 21 2010, 01:38 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Feb 21 2010, 01:33 AM)
I'm not sure whether we were watching the same game or not, i think he had a pretty bad game. When Rosicky came in, it was sigh of relieve.
i disagree...nasri played really well today...movement and positioning...passing and crossing...all good...the only problem...bendtner...too slow and lazy to attack the ball in front of goal...he's good as a decoy though...keep the defender busy...and occasionally if we're lucky...he scored a goal or two
daisydukeshop
post Feb 21 2010, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(madblacktt @ Feb 21 2010, 01:51 AM)
wokehh..arsenal can win sunderland..sure can win everything..very power now

next you see AW comment.."we are back in the title race...i believe in this team...blablabla"
i like ur statement.haha.nway good win for us but not great.if they kept playing the same rhythm n tempo against man.city or spurs, we're dead.great performance by eboue n song.walcott?dis is not his season it seems.fabregas?if we dont win any trophy dis season,he's gone believe me.
buzzfizz
post Feb 21 2010, 01:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Feb 21 2010, 01:33 AM)
He had a pretty bad game? His dribbles made up most of our attacks.
jim18992
post Feb 21 2010, 01:49 AM

727 posts

I believe Fabs tired look is because he is really tired. Sometime I felt he is overuse, he always get slotted back into the team right after his injuries.

Eboue is the unsung hero of Arsenal. I always know he is more effective when he attack from the right if compare to Walcott or Sagna. He actually started playing great after what happen to him last year, now he is one of the more productive player in Arsenal.
sakaito
post Feb 21 2010, 01:51 AM

1,366 posts

hell yeah.. Win +2, 11 more to go. smile.gif

don't really care much about MU dropping points but what the heck.. icing on the cake.

MOTM, eeeeeeeeeBOUE!!!! man.. when i saw his name on the lineup, i knew he'll be most effective. Reason being Sunderland FB kinda slow and u can see how many times Walcott got past them. Sagna should learn from Eboue on how to take on defenders and make that killer low crosses.

Nasri did well too. Song was again solid. Ramsey had his moments but overall did ok alongwith Song. Cesc looked jaded.

Almunia save our arse again. This is the Manny we knew from last season. Decisive. good positioning. effective.

Walcott great pace but lacking final touches.

Bendtner help out a lot in midfield. Kudos to him.

Vermy clearly not comfortable playing on the right side of CB. We need Gallas back and quickly. Silvestre is a disaster waiting to happen. Luckily, his experience makes up for his pace.

Overall, good performance. Hoping that this will spark series of wins for us.

btw, we can't win against big team? so what, we already played all of them. I think only ManCity, Spurs and Fulham poses threat to our quest to the top now. However, we shouldn't take lightly team lower than us. Trips to Brittania against Stoke is always an ugly affair. So does playing at KC against Hull.. and don't forget Birmingham with their on form Joe Hart and also Wigan at JJB. These venues have some of the worst pitch in EPL because the stadiums are usually use for multi purpose events including rugby. So, always have to be caution with these teams. however, i do think we have what it takes to win it all. biggrin.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:52 am
QUOTE(daisydukeshop @ Feb 21 2010, 01:46 AM)
i like ur statement.haha.nway good win for us but not great.if they kept playing the same rhythm n tempo against man.city or spurs, we're dead.great performance by eboue n song.walcott?dis is not his season it seems.fabregas?if we dont win any trophy dis season,he's gone believe me.
sense some sarcasm in there. btw, who's this guy? suddenly muncul...

This post has been edited by sakaito: Feb 21 2010, 01:52 AM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Feb 21 2010, 01:54 AM

391 posts

drop wallcot, promote eboue as full time winger. how?

118 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM