6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

coolkwc
post Feb 10 2010, 07:04 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Power windows nothing to do with the ECU la...
coolkwc
post Feb 12 2010, 12:27 AM

3,112 posts

Tomorrow back to Ipoh from JB, 500+KM, let see the car FC after 9000KM mialege, hopefully can achieve 11cents/KM like previously...
coolkwc
post Feb 20 2010, 08:54 PM

3,112 posts

Just back to JB from Ipoh, surprisingly FC still as good as previous 2000KM mileage although engine adi getting older (now 10100KM), 11cents/KM, speed control @ 100KM/h.

Anyway, very bad luck at highway yesterday, the unknown size stone fall from the lorry in front when we both cruising at 90KM/h, hit my bonnet and 'tiang' beside the windscreen, some paint chip away for bonnet (can saw the black metal inside, the paint is really thin) and notch at the tiang cry.gif , imagine the windscreen will crack if the stone 1cm towards inside. sweat.gif I think i will bring to mudguard shop to ask for repaint and repair the notch, my heart really pain now. sad.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 20 2010, 10:13 PM

3,112 posts

Granite Grey.
coolkwc
post Feb 21 2010, 10:09 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Feb 21 2010, 09:51 PM)
do anyone here faces the colour fade of door trim?
If ur car often under hot sun, the plastic door trim will got some white 'dirt' on top of it and make the trim fade in colour. Use some dashboard shine to make it like new again, as easy as that. The rubber around the windows and door will grow white powder also, use the same method to make it shine again.
coolkwc
post Feb 22 2010, 10:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Feb 22 2010, 10:16 PM)
I also tried pumping full, then it stopped at RM49, i was shocked because normally if i pump RM50 (RON 95), it won't stop one. maybe the yellow light came up too early? Im not sure how the yellow light works either. Its like sometimes got, sometimes dont have one..
When the yellow light just start to on(sometimes will off), the fuel tank will left about 12-13litre fuels, thats why only can pump in RM50...i dare to drive ~100KM more when the yellow is on, max record only can pump in RM60.
coolkwc
post Feb 24 2010, 09:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Feb 24 2010, 09:32 PM)
lets say my car out this week or next, whats the current wilayah plat numb?

still WTE or WTF alreadY?
i know is long way behind adi even i'm not KL ppl, WTF... doh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 24 2010, 09:41 PM
coolkwc
post Feb 28 2010, 09:58 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Feb 28 2010, 02:38 AM)
today drive blm up genting.. huhu.. belakang like sampan..
Why? u drive like sampan is it?
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2010, 11:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 2 2010, 10:46 AM)
drove from PJ to kelantan and vice versa...

while washing my car, realise the paint at bottom of my car melt...

is that common

btw, just bought my white 1.3A, solid white, M-line
i car not painted at that area, just look like silver colour there...
coolkwc
post Mar 4 2010, 06:46 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Heavenz @ Mar 4 2010, 02:11 AM)
i check my saga too for this matter is very noisy because my friend own 1 vios and a 4wd which is my other friend , and compare sound noisy from car saga endgine sound same like the 4wd  ohmy.gif  ofcause cannot compare with vios loo made to be better and more expensive , anyway for my understanding is the cooler fan which is very huge for saga  icon_rolleyes.gif and air-cond very cold  rclxms.gif
not the cooler fan very huge, but the cooler itself... smile.gif

Added on March 4, 2010, 6:48 am
QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 4 2010, 02:31 AM)
ya..summore if manual...short gear ratio...rpm higher than auto..at same speed...so lead to engine noise too
for me, anything over 3.5k is actually quite loud adi, not suitable for long run at that speed...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 4 2010, 06:48 AM
coolkwc
post Mar 6 2010, 03:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Mar 6 2010, 12:44 PM)
my car come with Silverstone Synergy M3..also wondering why i get silverstone coz all saga blm i see come with goodyear tyre...rite?
From what i saw, M-line are come with Good Year while B-line is Silverstone...asked SA before, they said is come with batches, not fixed one...
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2010, 01:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Mar 7 2010, 01:02 AM)
my SA said to many demand for the model..me also hav to wait about 3 months..but might be longer as my loan also dont settle for almost 2 weeks
I think ppl tends to buy car at the beginning of the year, that's why too many demands...i bought mine on last year September, that time i saw in this forum many of them get the car within a month... hmm.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 7 2010, 11:37 AM)
silverstone  or gy ducaro, both are sux big time. both doesn't offer much grip overall. the stock tires caused the steering vibrate so much at 120km/h.
done alignment at pesc. same problem. swap with c.drive and problem gone.
although i don't drive it very often, but i found the spring vibrating sound from the inside of steering column is very irritating. proton can do nothing
about it.  sweat.gif  anyone of you guys solved the steering's spring vibration sound yet?
look like the car is in for a momo soon.
For M-line model, no solution yet becos u can't open the plate due to airbag. For my B-line, i just add sponge in between the spring area and solve easily, no more those vibration noise even u hit the hole.

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(sabani @ Mar 7 2010, 11:13 AM)
i dunno. my friend bought his saga at the same proton HQ last 2 years and he paid rm500 for booking.
last month i went to proton branch, and the booking fee is also rm100.
Yup, last time i also paid RM100 only for deposit.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 7 2010, 01:24 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2010, 11:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Mar 7 2010, 09:18 PM)
dont really remember is it advance racing or k-speed 15inch rim(dark crome with red line)...the price rm2000 with falken tyre 195/55/15

is it good or not? 16inch rims can fit if use stock absorber?
Different ppl different taste, for me BLM fitted wif 16' rim is damn ugly...
coolkwc
post Mar 12 2010, 02:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Mar 12 2010, 09:09 AM)
wow.... i personally dont buy all this branded hype, afterall those that matters is the UVR, HR IRR etc right? by default all my windows is already tinted ( given free by SA, as he told me) but from what i know, default/stock tint is kinda sucks ( and its realy hot inside when i park it outside the whole day. i kinda doubt that even vkool or any branded tint will be able to keep a car temp low in the middle of d day)

fully tint vkool will cost around 1.8k , so a 400 front only wont be that bad of a deal would it? can any1 clears me on this? thanks.
You simply not understand the function of tint, for whatever tint the car will getting hot if park under sun for whole day. Tint is very useful when u drive under hot sun, good tint can block UV and infrared(which is the heat source) from getting inside the car through the mirror, so that even the sun is direct on ur body u will not feel hot also, and not help to protect ur car being heated during parking, u must understand heat not only conduct throw radiation.

coolkwc
post Mar 13 2010, 07:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(skarebels @ Mar 13 2010, 06:28 PM)
is windshield under warranty?mine got tiny scratch...how much the cost to replace the windshield?
get use to it la, scratch sure got one la, unless it is crack...no warranty from Proton, just see whether insurance got cover or not...

My windscreen scratch by the wiper, damn it, just a tiny arch scratch and only can see if the light direct in front, i think BLM windscreen scratch easily...
coolkwc
post Mar 14 2010, 10:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 14 2010, 09:54 PM)
campro is well known for that. noticed once you rev the engine and and then release the gas, the engine will continue on revving for no reason...  sweat.gif
perhaps, you need to tell pesc about the problem, kinda like unstable ecu. let them re-program it.
Continue revving? revving for a while is it? this is well known 'drive-by-wire' delay, but his problem is not related to this delay at all...more like ECU-controlled Gear box problem rather than engine itself...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 14 2010, 10:20 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 15 2010, 09:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ignitez @ Mar 15 2010, 09:04 PM)
Dear all,
hi wanna ask if any of u BLM owners know how to remove the back board plastic screw things to change the back speakers? thanks
you have to remove the back seat and 3rd braking lamp before can remove the board...the board is secured by plastic clip which can found at the boot
coolkwc
post Mar 18 2010, 01:11 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Mar 18 2010, 01:07 PM)
just finished 10k service  flex.gif
changed spark plug for RM38, total service was RM169  shocking.gif
Only 10k changed spark plug? i will say unneccesary.
coolkwc
post Mar 25 2010, 01:04 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Mar 25 2010, 10:52 AM)
is there any where to get a custom made cover to cover up the the dashboard compartment...??

personally i found it fugly while it is left uncovered...

i've seen quite a lot of people used it as a tissue box holder... fugly as well...

i rather to have a larger glove compartment for storage than having that stupid compartment hole uncovered...

no idea why proton was designing this kinda uncovered compartment for? stupid idea isnt it?
U deserved shoot by ppl whistling.gif

This is personal taste matter, not stupid or clever.

Personally i found that the uncovered compartment is fuXkin useful than what u said.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 25 2010, 01:05 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 28 2010, 09:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(fraz006 @ Mar 28 2010, 08:51 PM)
-gear knob u can tighten it, just pusing it to tighten.
-the gear box was designed to be just like what u described.very2 cheap feel.very2 uncool.very2 annoying dildo vibration.anyway, still,try to feel the gear of ur fren's BLM manual.i bet it will be the same.
-if u really cannot handle the feeling. change to heavy ass gearknob. i used a D1 spec heavyweight gearknob.amazing! very solid and dildo vibration is gone forever.faster shifting too. smile.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:02 pm
second that, power without control is nothing. 11K. i rather sell the car off and get a bigger cc car, absolutley not campro engine again.

BOT, supercharger, change engine will cost u a bomb in the future.better buy a new car.this BLM is not meant for those, not a good platform to start with.prolly upgrade to 1.6 is a good solution, too.with the current manual gearbox, CONFIRM pickup like hell.
don always bet, u lost this time. whistling.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 28 2010, 07:00 PM)
haiz.. wanna ask liao...

anyone here driving manual blm m line???

facing this problem..

the gear knob and handle feel loose...  when our gear is in neutral position it should stay tight at the middle riz???

but mine can go to total left & to total right....

still can drive lo... but scarely lo... feel like the gear handle will somehow "tercabut"

can i warranty this gear handle???
The problem free gear knob and handle will tight at the middle when put in neutral, i'm manual user, no such problem as u described, the gear handle is very tight to be honest, alot tighter that Myvi, Saga LMST, just tigher than the the car that i have drove before.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 28 2010, 09:20 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:34 AM