♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

coolkwc
post Aug 10 2010, 01:51 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Aug 10 2010, 01:02 PM)
Anyone into ICE for BLM?
Wanna ask about good HU ler...
I got in my mine now is:
1. Pioneer DEH-P80RS2
2. Alpine CDA-9887
3. Kenwood KDC-X8016BT

All also can do active setup. All also got Time Alignment

All also budget of below RM1.5k can get...

Need advise badly!

Added on August 10, 2010, 1:04 pmAdditionally, my choice of music is very wide, no specific tastes, I listen to all kinds of music. Hindi also ngam if it's nice. hahaha

And I prefer to have iPod/iPhone support, and USB support is optional.
Ofcause, SQ have to be nice but don't need to be TOP OF THE WORLD lah...
hehe
I adi changed the ori HU into Kenwood U346, and will changed to Kenwood X8016BT soon. Performance-price-ration is most attractive amongs them.

The reason i choose that because it is cheapest, and it also have the nessasary function i want, which is parametric equalizer, time alignment for me is not so important, and i don't think the SQ will lose compare to others, forum here got sell, he quote RM915.

My little ICE equipment so far:
1. Kenwood U346.
2. Cliff Monoblock
3. Single Mohawk MS-124 12" Subwoofer.
4. Chapalang 6x9"
5. Mohawk MC-6 6.5" midbass for front door.
6. Infinity Kappa 10.7t tweeter.

Anyway, Speaker can make the huge different rather than HU itself.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 10 2010, 01:52 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2010, 03:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Aug 10 2010, 01:58 PM)
I've already changed the ori front speakers to Component set.
It's German Maestro Alpha 6.5"
Hell lot of difference!

Anyway, have you audited the sound for the Kenwood KDC-X8016BT? Is it seeling at this treat?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1381051
If compare with Alpine and Pioneer, got very big differences?
I think we nearly impossible can audited the car HU that we want at everywhere, seldom got shop will display so many units to let buyer for audition.

So don't expect i can compare with those models.

Anyway, no HU straight out of box can sound very nice, it depends on the car itself and most important, the skill u adjust the sound. Thats why for me with parametric EQ the sound can adjust freely, especially kenwood comes with System QEx which allow u to adjust your desired frequency and Q curve.
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2010, 05:21 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 10 2010, 03:59 PM)
p80rs2....btw active hard to tune,u sure??if betul betul sq and passive,clarion la...nakamichi....
Active crossover is much more easier to tune than passive, as active u only need to play with selector and frequency all by knob. If don't know how to adjust active, then passive no need to play as well, since passive crossover straight away deal with electronic component.
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2010, 09:13 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 10 2010, 07:54 PM)
got a question here..
Why yesterday after i stop my engine, i heard some "tack" "tack" sound from the engine bay?
This is due to 'expand when hot and contract when cold' theory, mine is 'tick tick tak tak' after i turn off the engine.

Added on August 10, 2010, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(xiong @ Aug 10 2010, 07:51 PM)
Anyone could tell me roughly how much to install door speaker for my blm.
Depends on your need. From cheapest RM100 to infinity also got, as long as suit your budget.

Anyway, for normal listening, which upgraded from stock or nil (B-line), RM300 can settle.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 10 2010, 09:15 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2010, 10:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 10 2010, 10:14 PM)
nowonder.. lol
mine too.. the sc guy say its normal =.=
Whatever u ask SC, they will said 'its normal', else 'standard la'... laugh.gif

Thats why today here got one BLM member open the the thread call 'memang macam ni punye'... thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 13 2010, 11:56 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 13 2010, 09:22 AM)
Do you mind telling me how to remove the 6 clips that you mention? I only managed to unscrew 3 screws and still cannot pry open. >.<

Added on August 13, 2010, 9:26 am

Even normal cruising at 50km/h the sound is so annoying. I guess DIY your door panel with sound proofing materials can reduce the rattling sound plus enhance your sound system. As some members already did that on their car. I can't pry open my door panels after removing the 3 screws. Waiting for help here.
Make sure u loosen the handle first. For the handle, u need to push and slide towards front, after loosen that, the u can pry ur panel using ur bare hand, pry at gap under the speaker, there are some gap there, no need too gentle and dun worry as u won't damage it one. After that u have to seek your way to remove the stucked handle out of the panel before u can totally take off ur panel, word is hard to explain.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0530sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:46 PM