do we need to take off the front bumper to change the horn? because the horn is between the air cond condenser and the bumper, no way i can get it....
♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...
Apr 27 2010, 06:42 AM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
do we need to take off the front bumper to change the horn? because the horn is between the air cond condenser and the bumper, no way i can get it....
Apr 27 2010, 07:55 AM
527 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: lost |
QUOTE(Beastboy @ Apr 26 2010, 09:24 PM) He meant Wira and Saga/Iswara models, not blm. Ya I'll definitely do soundproofing. ur SA gift same like mine..You're lucky. My SA gave me only 1. RM200 discount for tinting 2. A steering lock worth RM30 at Tesco 3. Full tank petrol He gave me the standard service vouchers. No smart tag. And this is a platinum class showroom some more. but i told him i don wan all those stuff.. n he only gave me discount 200... btw: wher can get soundproofing? This post has been edited by sohailili: Apr 27 2010, 07:56 AM |
Apr 27 2010, 11:08 AM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 27 2010, 04:01 AM) From Air filter box to bottom part of radiator and face front.QUOTE(sturmabeislung @ Apr 27 2010, 06:42 AM) do we need to take off the front bumper to change the horn? because the horn is between the air cond condenser and the bumper, no way i can get it.... Take off the bumper just for better and tidy wiring, and you can install it with just open few clip. |
Apr 27 2010, 11:19 AM
598 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys, my SA told me plate number I need to pay the runner RM450 or thereabout. I feel this is too pricy for a normal number...
So plan to turun JPJ tomorrow. What's the procedure to get a plate number? Both for running number and also tender. What time I need to be there (PJ near Tmn. Jaya LRT)? How long need to wait? And for running number how to know what number currently? Help!!! |
Apr 27 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Apr 27 2010, 11:19 AM) Guys, my SA told me plate number I need to pay the runner RM450 or thereabout. I feel this is too pricy for a normal number... wat number r u buying??So plan to turun JPJ tomorrow. What's the procedure to get a plate number? Both for running number and also tender. What time I need to be there (PJ near Tmn. Jaya LRT)? How long need to wait? And for running number how to know what number currently? Help!!! i ask my SA to help me ask for 5585, it cost RM500.. so i jus tell him hantam any number for me can liao.. Check here Plate number This post has been edited by sohailili: Apr 27 2010, 11:27 AM |
Apr 27 2010, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(sohailili @ Apr 27 2010, 12:25 PM) wat number r u buying?? Thanks for the speedy reply bro, mine is "1892"... urs maybe abit expensive.i ask my SA to help me ask for 5585, it cost RM500.. so i jus tell him hantam any number for me can liao.. Check here Plate number So lets say you ask to just hantam, how much does it cost then? According to one source, when you buy a "normal" running number it cost just RM80. Tender if within the current lettering say WTU, its just RM210. |
Apr 27 2010, 11:35 AM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Apr 27 2010, 11:19 AM) Guys, my SA told me plate number I need to pay the runner RM450 or thereabout. I feel this is too pricy for a normal number... Normally rm200-300 can get a nice number if you wake up early for running number. I get my birthday number at rm210.So plan to turun JPJ tomorrow. What's the procedure to get a plate number? Both for running number and also tender. What time I need to be there (PJ near Tmn. Jaya LRT)? How long need to wait? And for running number how to know what number currently? Help!!! |
Apr 27 2010, 11:40 AM
Apr 27 2010, 11:43 AM
337 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Ampang |
hye all
just bought a 2008 blm car yesterday (2nd hand). Silver auto M-line please add me in LYN proud owner list!! Thanks! |
Apr 27 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Apr 27 2010, 11:33 AM) Thanks for the speedy reply bro, mine is "1892"... urs maybe abit expensive. if u jus let ur SA and the runner hantam a number... u get it done wit no extra cost..So lets say you ask to just hantam, how much does it cost then? According to one source, when you buy a "normal" running number it cost just RM80. Tender if within the current lettering say WTU, its just RM210. but if u r chinese n u got those pantang to get number 4... u pray hard lo... later u get alot of 4 then dunno lo... my SA told me.. to avoid the digit 4... Rm100 to skip running number.. RM200 to get double number.. Rm300 n above... then the the price is goin up... urs 1892... i dunno why so exp.. mayb its bcos WTU already reach 7xxx so u wan then u need to buy WTV1892.. so its more pricey? |
Apr 27 2010, 11:52 AM
yeah, too expensive.... so gonna get it myself. Will just try to tender "1892", otherwise anything that sounds nice will do.
btw anyone here can guess the significance of that number? |
Apr 27 2010, 11:58 AM
Apr 27 2010, 11:59 AM
337 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Ampang |
hye
can new honda city sports rim perfectly fit in BLM cars? 185|55|R16 thanks |
Apr 27 2010, 12:06 PM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Apr 27 2010, 12:45 PM
Apr 27 2010, 12:58 PM
242 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
The showroom boss told me their SA commission for blm is only RM400. Dunno true or not.
I paid RM260 to skip running number and got a number with same double digit. Question: When you got your blm, did you get the cigarette lighter? Mine only came with the cigarette lighter hole. So got only female part, no male part. |
Apr 27 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Beastboy @ Apr 27 2010, 12:58 PM) The showroom boss told me their SA commission for blm is only RM400. Dunno true or not. if not wrong... it don come wit the cigarette lighter... but the female part shud come wit a cover rite? o cover oso tak ada?I paid RM260 to skip running number and got a number with same double digit. Question: When you got your blm, did you get the cigarette lighter? Mine only came with the cigarette lighter hole. So got only female part, no male part. |
Apr 27 2010, 02:20 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(sohailili @ Apr 27 2010, 01:35 PM) if not wrong... it don come wit the cigarette lighter... but the female part shud come wit a cover rite? o cover oso tak ada? mine got cover ler..no lighter, u need to get from accesories shop. proton doesnt promote smoking...hehe This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 27 2010, 02:21 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 02:33 PM
SA ask me go get my car later....
now he sending my car for a bath.. |
Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(sohailili @ Apr 27 2010, 02:33 PM) congratz sohai...... my car still losting in shah alam there... juz call my SA juz now.. he said they haven't help me to check my car and the staff there dint mark down every car keys and dunno which 1 is mine.. sad sad hope this friday can get it |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 AM |