14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

yueyi5730
post Mar 11 2010, 07:47 PM

80 posts

oh i see no wonder..probably made agreement already..haha abang shazman better jaga if not kelvin come after u with big rotan..haha..
yueyi5730
post Mar 11 2010, 09:38 PM

80 posts

what kelvin ment was he provide u boarding service...
yueyi5730
post Mar 12 2010, 01:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(titik.titik @ Mar 12 2010, 01:25 PM)
im in indonesia smile.gif i did read the 1st page, and found some table there. but i dont understand what PH and ratio are sweat.gif
welcome m'sia neighbour...
ratio is the compared measurement of amount of nutrient in the fruit/vege...example like in cooking we use sugar and salt..2 spoon of sugar and 1 spoon of salt..we call it 2 to 1 ratio...for sg we concentrate on calcium and phosphorus...

we avoid(don't feed) vege and fruits tat are high in phosphorus..exp.banana(pisang) and corn(jagung)

feed vege and fruits like rose apple(jambu air),papaya(betik),sawi....
u can feed other common fruits too like pear,apple,water melon,honey dew but normally we serve with fruits and vege that are high in calcium..

in page 1 is stated but i just explain more so hope u understand.
yueyi5730
post Mar 12 2010, 01:43 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Mar 12 2010, 01:37 PM)
there is no one best fruit for glider, you have to balance the ratio yourself. u have read the chart right? use that and chose what fruit n veg best for your glider. and dont forget the HPW diet also.
tednet he's in Indon we dunno if they have proper supply of hpw/wheel/supplements/pouches..so we cannot judge them like that but of coz we try our best to lead them to care for sg the proper way...

yueyi5730
post Mar 12 2010, 04:06 PM

80 posts

shipping to other country not easy lor...summo costly..not everyone willing to pay the high shipping cost..maybe in Indon got ppl selling BML diet instead?we shall wait for our fren,titik.titik(dot.dot cute =P) to reply so we can discuss what's available there..

Added on March 12, 2010, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(eric138 @ Mar 12 2010, 02:09 PM)

But cricket is so messy...i don really like it... biggrin.gif

i agree..hahaha..noisy smelly and the left over one leg here head there..@.@
hahaha..but i do feed them also..i alternate between dubia/mealworm/cricket...my dubia culture got few adult already..kekeke

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Mar 12 2010, 04:09 PM
yueyi5730
post Mar 12 2010, 06:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Cabok @ Mar 12 2010, 05:52 PM)
a lil bit confiusing, we should feed our sg with low or high ratio ca-ph ???

Added on March 12, 2010, 5:57 pmoh yeah.. what time usually they wake up?? wanna to go play with em.
high calcium to phophorus ratio..means feed fruits that are high in calcium and low in phosphrus
yueyi5730
post Mar 12 2010, 11:22 PM

80 posts

i let them play soft toy then they koyak the soft toy until the cotton come out..so must jaga a bit lor..and certain cloth for soft toy the nails can get stuck...so must look out for all these
yueyi5730
post Mar 13 2010, 09:09 AM

80 posts

@jolene
oooo posing for camera..hahahha..cute
yueyi5730
post Mar 14 2010, 04:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
hey, plz allow me to ask a stupid question...@@
the correct/recommended way to use the bonding pouch is let the zip side/mesh size facing outside or facing myself huh?
mesh side face outside so tat they can peak outside while u are going for jalan jalan..happy.gif
yueyi5730
post Mar 14 2010, 05:34 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ Mar 14 2010, 05:25 PM)
my glider hissing when urn off the light...then he climbing and start hissing....but now very good boy...just be inside the cage..but when put he on my hand..he start to hold tightly on my hand...is it normal...?a bit sakit if he hold that way..can i remove his nail...but piti to him i think
u can trim his nail.careful dont cut the nerves and blood vessels
yueyi5730
post Mar 15 2010, 05:51 PM

80 posts

jolene hope crislyn is ok..hopefully she was just grooming until got a bald spot there..hope it's not infected..please update us...get well soon crislyn
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 12:07 AM

80 posts

finally got nice pictures of my Cody...so excited to post up..just took during their roaming time just now...you dont know how hard is it to get a nice picture of him..it's easier with Tobi...the fluffy cat toy is a gift from Kelvin..i'm putting it to good use!!!TQ
those interested can get it from 100yen shop..saw it there before
Attached ImageAttached Image

here's my other boy Tobi..hmmm he don't seemed to wanna play with the fluffy toy today..normally he will attack it as if it's an intruder..hahha..lol
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 12:26 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Mar 16 2010, 12:23 AM)
thought the fluffy thing is the tail.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
laugh.gif LOL hahaha..how can it be the tail?so big meh..it's a cat's toy to play with cats..but it works on some gliders too
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 12:31 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 16 2010, 12:24 AM)
im thinking of tat too initially...
my area got 100yen~go 2molo^^
keke...100 yen got a fluffy white long version also..and this grey round version...Ipoh's 100yen sure got la coz it's big shop compare to KL's branch all very small try ur luck la..if buy cat toys u guys have to beware of catnip yea..make sure they are cat nip free..
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 12:59 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 16 2010, 12:43 AM)
@Yueyi
The pictures super cute !!!! Awwwwhhh :DDD
Both your boys also very handsome x] hehehhe !
thanks from tobi and cody...if oni so many ppl compliment about me..lol...joking la...hehe..not easy to take glider pic when they are active...you should post more crislyn and crisccile pics too...

QUOTE(Cabok @ Mar 16 2010, 12:51 AM)
i gave them HPW today. They like it and didnt touch any fruit and vegie. Is it ok?

how big normally is 2 month s.g? those who sold s.g to me says mine is 2 months. i went to pet shop at the curve yestarday, saw s.g twice as big as mine and they claimed it 2 months also. mine is about 1 middle finger size. (the body not included tail)
i heard some sneezing. is it normal?
many breeders also claim it to be 2 months...there's a grownth chart in pg 1 with pictures why dont u estimate with that...
the estimate length of a 2 motnhs sg is the width of your palm..
from what u discribe either u have long finger or it's a little small..why dont u post up the picture for us to judge for u...

yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 09:37 AM

80 posts

are u using 3ft cage or the 1.5ft cage?

don't worry Dr Jenny don't charge expansive
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 01:07 PM

80 posts

putra line..it's at the end of the pink line..can goggle the map and see..
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 07:55 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jeff_cutegal @ Mar 16 2010, 07:35 PM)
hye...

im new here~~ but im followin dis thread for a long tym edy.. hihihi tongue.gif learned alot 4m ull... thanx people smile.gif
hi there...where are u from?..are you an suggie owner..lets see some pictures..welcome to the thread..
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 07:59 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jeff_cutegal @ Mar 16 2010, 07:56 PM)
is ter any1 willing 2 loan a suggie cage???? im havin a male suggie n planning 2 get another female.... during d bonding process, i nid a cage 2 saperate them.... any1 cn help me uh??? huhuh sad.gif
errr...is your male neutered?how old is your male sg?
u planing to get a younger female?
yueyi5730
post Mar 16 2010, 08:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ Mar 16 2010, 08:09 PM)
aiya..u buy the cheap2 one..as i read...u need to put the female cage beside male..let them know, then put them together...may take a time to let them know.. try to find 1.5ft cage...u check in pet store lyn, they usually sell used unit rm 40-50
1.5 feet cage is not a recommended cage to put the sg...for proper introduction u still need to have a 3ft cage for the glider to stay a few days there...or u can get an exoterra then u can keep it for traveling..

Added on March 16, 2010, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(jeff_cutegal @ Mar 16 2010, 08:11 PM)
planning 2 neuter him by end of d month... aiko z bout 1yr plus wen i adopt him last dec. 2month bk, i bring him 2 dr jenny, she advice me 2 get him a female glider,,, so im adopting another female 4m ma fren nxt month....  she z 3yrs old... im nt planning 2 breed them.... waiting 4 aiko 2 be neutered n i wan prepare thing 4 d new suggie aso.... tats y im lookin 4 a cage,,,,, huhuhu  sad.gif  hope sm1 cn  icon_question.gif me...
i suggest u get him neutered first before getting the female..if not later the female might groom the wound..shouldnt be a problem to intro gliders of different sexes but wish u luck..hope everything goes well for u..

Added on March 16, 2010, 8:32 pmit is a good thing that u are planning ahead before getting a sg..good job with that

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Mar 16 2010, 08:32 PM

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:29 PM