14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

TSeric138
post Mar 15 2010, 11:46 AM

227 posts

Perhaps it's still early stage or it's not pouch infection. Because early on the pouch infection that i discussed with Dr Jenny doesnt look like the pic that you posted..
TSeric138
post Mar 15 2010, 12:00 PM

227 posts

I remembered when I spoke to Dr Jenny last time is actually about glider pregnancy. We were discussing bout how to identify whether a glider is pregnant.

Then she said she encountered a case before, where the owner thought the glider is pregnant, because the pouch has a lump there. But after sent for diagnosis, Dr Jenny found out it's pouch infection..(it could be nipple infection/inflammation too)

She did mentioned that if it is pouch infection, when you touch it the infection pouch is hard and swollen. I mean is real swollen and inverted..

Monitor closely on her eating and behavioral changes. I'm sure she will show some slight changes although they are good at hiding the symptoms.

Make sure u hav gliderade with you, if she ever had diarrhea then feed her some gliderade water. It helps to restore the moisture lost and boost up her energy to spare u some extra time to bring her to the vet.
TSeric138
post Mar 15 2010, 12:39 PM

227 posts

You mean she is stunning inside the cage? It's kinda normal for glider to stun, normally it happens after they woke up. Sometime, my glider can just stand there and doesnt move for 10minutes.

But it's weird when it happens at daytime. Not to frighten you but jus to share my experience, as you know there are few gliders died in my hand during the past few years, before i really study bout glider keeping.

One of the symptom before they died, is not sleeping at daytime but stunning outside of the pouch/sleeping box.

Of course, a sick gliders wont expose only one symptom. It often comes along with other symptoms such as lethargy, low appetite, inactive, dull and wet coat, unclear or over moisture eyes, pale nose and etc.

So, pls do not feel paranoid. Mayb criscille jus wanna enjoy her single time for a while. biggrin.gif
TSeric138
post Mar 16 2010, 12:15 PM

227 posts

U can take LRT to kelana jaya station, then take taxi to Aman Suria.

If you bring more gliders then it would be cheaper. That's y i always bring all together.
TSeric138
post Mar 16 2010, 06:05 PM

227 posts

You wil need to slowly adjust your glider active and sleeping time..not to force them to swap according to ur schedule immediately. Zipping a glider inside bondiing pouch and bring them to class, yet they are still wan to come out and play is very stressful for them.

U nid to know what is the roughly time for ur glider to sleep and to active. Lets say ur glider will go to sleep automatically at 9am every morning, then u try to put them in at 830am.. then when they are ok with it..slowly make it earlier at 730 or 8am... So you make it gradually but nt instantly.

I used to bring my gliders to college almost everyday, not now coz i'm hving holiday. And my class schedule is not same everyday. So if it's very early class, then i will jus let them roam on my body freely until they squeeze inside my shirt and sleep.

So, keep up in your bonding process. And you will find it less problematic when the gliders are bonded with u.

Anyway, i think you still hav to boost up urself with sufficient basic glider keeping knowledge. U should make sure ur glider is healthy, which mean they are getting sufficient nutrients and living requirement. I always believe healthy gliders bond easier with owner, because they are physicallly and mentally happy+healthy.
TSeric138
post Mar 17 2010, 12:06 PM

227 posts

If you were to give baby jar food to glider, please check the ingredients contain any garlic or onion or not..

But i don't see the point why do you all gave baby food to the gliders? I mean we hv so many good options of other glider food and treats.
TSeric138
post Mar 17 2010, 04:45 PM

227 posts

Young glider will be more prone to pee and poo inside pouch because they cant hold as much as elder glider. Besides that, new homed glider will tend to pee and poo inside tthe pouch because they are not feeling secure to go out of the pouch.

Therefore, if your glider pee and poo iinside the pouch now, then you should wash the pouches more frequently to make sure it's clean and hygiene.

When the glider are getting closer with u and grow elder, then normally they don pee and poo inside the place the sleep.
TSeric138
post Mar 17 2010, 05:24 PM

227 posts

yueyi mean lowyat.net 's pet store.... that is the place for you to sell/buy pets thing online.

http://forum.lowyat.net/PetStore
TSeric138
post Mar 17 2010, 10:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 17 2010, 10:20 PM)
@nevermine : Nopes, not good for them O: Contain a lot of sugar and so.
clever girl.
TSeric138
post Mar 18 2010, 12:07 PM

227 posts

@ Rehonk, apart from the suggestion of getting another male that SCC gave you, another alternative is u can neuter ur current male then intro a female to her. biggrin.gif

Gliders are animal, the male won't wait until the female sexually mature then only mate with her. Once u put them together in a same cage, then they will jus mate. So, don put a young female joey together with ur innate male glider. U might bring urself into more trouble in future.
TSeric138
post Mar 18 2010, 06:12 PM

227 posts

Huh...wonder why you all cant find the fleece in jusco & carrefour...i found it in every jusco and carrefour i went oh...

Normally jusco selling those with patterns, while carrefour got nice plain color fleece... Price ranged from RM15.90-RM19.90..
TSeric138
post Mar 18 2010, 07:31 PM

227 posts

The one written 100% polyester is actually fleece. U got it right. There are polyester-free fleece and polyester fleece.. The one we bought normally are all polyester fleece. Even if u go ikea, it wouldnt put there 'FLEECE' but end up u can only found 100% polyester..
TSeric138
post Mar 19 2010, 03:00 PM

227 posts

Yup. it's the precious Uncle George we discussed right...from Johor wan...

Of course he wont sell off the white tips, because he want to keep all and keep breed them since it's not popular yet in M'sia.
TSeric138
post Mar 19 2010, 04:40 PM

227 posts

Erm.. Talk bout color gene, i think only US has more standard grey gliders that carry albino/leu gene.. Because they have all kind of colors there and when u cross breeding two colors then the color gene will passed to the offspring.

It's totally diff in m'sia, we don even see or meet a single albino/leu glider here b4... Where to get the color gene then?

Mayb out of no where u r lucky enough then pop out one Mosaic color from 2 standard grey glider? (Since the first mosaic glider in US is offspring from standard grey parents too) Then only we will have more color genes variety rotated among the gliders in M'sia.

It's pretty hard to say, since it's mutated color..but so far never heard oof any mosaic/albino/leu/ringtail glider in the market.. the most is white tip, and it's not common yet.
TSeric138
post Mar 19 2010, 05:23 PM

227 posts

Hey, at least she can sleep on ur hand peacefully. A real wild glider wont do that... And if u ever handle any wild glider, they bite and never release their mouth.. It's kinda scary..

It's only 2months... be more patient...

Don put cloths INSIDE the cage.. accident may happen..

Scent patch works effectively for some people, why dont u give it a try?

Hav u bring her with u everyday?
TSeric138
post Mar 19 2010, 06:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Mar 19 2010, 05:43 PM)
uncle jeorge say he wanna make all putih 1..(albino or leu)
but come out white tips oni... so he say wanna cross breed...
dat uncle say so long ady he try but dont get all putih
When you intend to breed certain colors, u nid to study bit on genetic knowledge, especially on their primary color and recessive color gene and so on. It's not u cincai cincai throw different colors of glider together then trial and erroR.

I know it's a bit nuts for me to say that, but the way u describe uncle jeorge is like glider expert, then i do hope he has done his research on this issue.

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Mar 19 2010, 05:46 PM)
i cover her with a cloth first then wait her sleep only transfer to my hand. if she wake up, she straight will jump. nvr manage to keep her in my palms till she sleep cos she will scratch and bite till i open my palm.

eric, u by mean bring her with me everyday = bring her go work/jalan-jalan everyday?

if yes, then my answer is no. cos i work 9-5. so if i bring her with me, i have to put her in bonding pouch. i scared it will make her stress cos got not enough place to move.

so is it advisable to bring her with me out to work/jalan-jalan everyday? if yes, i am more than happy to bring to go everywhere.

1 more question, when we use bonding pouch, we wear it outside our clothes so they can see outside or we wear inside so they can smell our body?
9-5 is ok. A lot owners bring them.. I always bring my gliders to college with me, some time i stay up to 8pm.. Daytime they are sleeping, they don nid much space. And they actually prefer enclosed dark space (such as sleeping pouch/bonding pouch).. So no wworry, u can bring the glider to office, if ur office are ok with it..

For glider who still not feeling secure/trust with owner, u can put inside ur baju.. because 1) he smells u directly. 2) he wont get frighten by people or object moving around.. And he wont get too irritated with the sun lights and so on..

U know la, nowadays i seen a lot bonding pouch design, the plastic mesh window is so so big, then the pouch is so so short..it's totatly not suitable for glider.. Too much lights goes in and disturb their sleep.
TSeric138
post Mar 20 2010, 12:57 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ Mar 19 2010, 10:17 PM)
owh...will use bonding pouch after this... then, how to know..he fully bonding and not run away??i'm very glad if he glide on me...huhu

is it okey to feed my SG with sugar glider cncentrate to make him chubby??
hehe, i just trim my suggie nail...he very good...sleep well
what is that?
TSeric138
post Mar 20 2010, 12:26 PM

227 posts

@Jolene, good to know nothing serious to crislyn. Since you already got the guidance from Dr Jenny and crislyn is on medication, i'm sure her condition will gets better. biggrin.gif
TSeric138
post Mar 20 2010, 12:36 PM

227 posts

U shouldn't let them roam freely without superision. ANYTHING can happen, especially ACCIDENT.

I'm sure your room is still full of things that could harm your glider, there is not 100% glider proof room unless you clear out all the tables, cords, wiring and etc.

My suggestion is, let them roam while u supervising for mayb 30min-1hr (depend on your schedule).. then put them back to the cage and LOCK your cage.

They bark because they already get used to the lifestyle, they need sometime to adjust back.
TSeric138
post Mar 20 2010, 02:50 PM

227 posts

Use his bonding pouch, then slowly lure him in... You are frightenn him more by catching him using bare hand.. Of course, u can still catch him if u don mind he bites u until bleending or more..

That's y, if your glider is not really feeling secure with you yet, then don release it inside the room.. is very hard to get hold of them esp when they hiide insidee cabinet, or underneath the bed and etc..

Either u can let him roam inside tent, which i think is much safer and better way to bond with your glider. Or for the time being, use bonding pouch first until he is ok with u already then only take him out.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 AM