<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

TSeric138
post May 6 2010, 11:47 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ May 5 2010, 09:08 PM)
really?i mix the acasia gum to fuits they also dont really like it..they rather take both separate like acasia gum as a paste and fruits and vege asside...i normally just hang the whole sawi leaf there for them to play and nibble for fun
Lol...mine wont even want to touch the acacia gum if i leave it there solely in paste..
TSeric138
post May 7 2010, 12:37 AM

227 posts

@ me>>iela, what we can do is try to advise those who holds/share wrong information, but we just can't do anything else if they insisted they are correct. If you are familiar with gliders, you shud know all kind of human cooked food/chocolate/keropok & etc etc... Put it into conclusion, i would say that DO NOT feed any food that are added salt/sugar/oil/seasoning...

@ Lori, as yueyi mentioned, grape can be fed as treat but in small small portion. And don give too often. Make sure the skin is peel off because it contains very high oxalic acid.

@ Nixonyang, welcome to the thread. ALPO is a rubbish junk food for me. There is no way it helps improving fur or heart, no matter dog or glider. Not really encourage people feed dog pellet food to gliders, it's a bit too hard for glider to eat as daily food. Go for a good quality glider pellet, and of course, do not use pellet food as staple diet.

TSeric138
post May 7 2010, 12:45 AM

227 posts

Glider is much much smaller than human, or dogs or cats.. Therefore, a very small amount of chocolate can actually enough to kill them. The level of toxicity will be different when you feed the same amount of chocolate to a dog and a glider... Their weight is different.. The level of tolerance and digestion is different too..
TSeric138
post May 8 2010, 02:05 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(sweet_blanca @ May 7 2010, 11:32 PM)
hi, today is my first time bringing my Kallisto back to my hometown and is keeping him inside an explorarium. It seems that Kallisto is extremely scared and wont come out from his pouch.. How do i calm him so he would go out of his pouch and eat his food?
Don get too panic, imagine if a giant actually staring u from ur house window, will u get frighten? of course u will... jus leave the food there and turn off the light..then go to sleep.. They will slolwy settle down and come out.. smile.gif Don hav to go and check regularly over the night, because u will only frighten them more..

QUOTE(sodox @ May 8 2010, 01:19 AM)
my male joeys like to lick my fingers then bite it,or i dont know if its nip,hes not angry,it does not bleed but its kinda hurting me,how do i tell him not to bite my fingers? What i did is move my finges that hes biting but he will go somewhere else n lick n bite again n keep doing it..
This is like a bad habit of gliders...not all gliders will do that but u can try correcting the habit by tapping softly on their nose when they nip again..
TSeric138
post May 8 2010, 01:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(sweet_blanca @ May 8 2010, 11:31 AM)
thx for the reply. I'm greatfull that Kallisto did ate his fruits n vegies n finish his hpw. This morning when he is awake i can really feel he is shivering. the only time he stoped shivering is when he sits on my shoulder. i can even find leftover food inside his pouch. he wasn't this scared when the first time i bring him to his 4feet cage inside my home.
i'm worried this will cause him stress.
Cover the exploranium with ur wore clothes, so they will feel more comfortable.. smile.gif

QUOTE(banana_00 @ May 8 2010, 01:08 PM)
Question!

Visited Dr Jenny on 30th April, check with her can i give my sg a nail trim, but Dr said is still young to do that (3 months +)

But lately i found out she will get stuck while come out from the pouch (although she still can manage to get out while struggle her way though), should i trim her nail or just leave it be?
I trimmed my joeys' nail even before they are fully 2months OOP. If you wanna trim their nail, pls make sure u r expert enought to cut the tip of the nail, because it's harder to see the blood vessel in joeys' nail..

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ May 8 2010, 01:34 PM)
hello.. i just wanna share something..my sg name lam lam and hei hei...both of them are so fierce like lion but once i feed them wif hpw there will bcm tame again and start climb up to my hand and play wif me...is that kinda cute...???
This is good, that means u can use hpw to establish relationship with them..keep it up with handfeeding...
TSeric138
post May 10 2010, 10:31 AM

227 posts

If you are using those poisonous ant killing powder, be careful not to put too near the cage.. It is possible where the wind blow and the powder fly to the cage...

If you wan to be safe yet effective, go for those ant killing house.. It's a covered house with pesticide inside..the ant will go and carry it back to the nest.. And all of them died within a night.. But this is slightly more expensive la..
TSeric138
post May 11 2010, 01:16 PM

227 posts

As usual, located at MidValley Exchibition Hall~~

@Kelvin, why so certain there will be glider stuffs there oh??
TSeric138
post May 11 2010, 02:29 PM

227 posts

25-27 June~~~~
TSeric138
post May 14 2010, 02:25 AM

227 posts

Welcome to the board Carol, finally got your glider d.. smile.gif
TSeric138
post May 14 2010, 12:32 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ May 14 2010, 10:52 AM)
rclxms.gif
thx~

yesterday Shin keep barking and hissing..
she really miss her parent and brother sister..
Leave her in the cage for 1-2days and sooner later she can settle down with the new environment..
TSeric138
post May 14 2010, 10:57 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(sweet_blanca @ May 14 2010, 04:58 PM)
My glider never bark... i want to hear him bark too...
i think glider bark is too cute >.<
LOL..i cant tahan when all the gliders bark together... esp when they bark nonstop for hours.... feel like dying...

QUOTE(echah83 @ May 14 2010, 05:33 PM)
@eric update my joey..

NAME: Chicha
SEX: Female
OOP: 090310
DOA: 130510

Get from Jitshiong yesterday...
Updated. smile.gif
TSeric138
post May 15 2010, 08:10 PM

227 posts

There is no experienced vet in shah alam that are capable to diagnose and treat gliders. Shah Alam isnt very far from Dr Jenny or Dr Yeoh..Plan a trip and go either one of them..

Regard the Shah Alam seller/breeder/whatsoever, i do not wan to comment much about this fellow as in i think it really wasting time and resource here.. People who are smart enough will know who is the good one and who is the bad one.. smile.gif

Time will jus prove and disclose people's true face..
TSeric138
post May 15 2010, 08:22 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(loritanah @ May 15 2010, 08:16 PM)
agree with u , eric san.

but as long as there is a people try to promote that pig in here, i will come into the picture.
Let you be the bad guy, because if everyone of us shoot them then they will say we are too fierce.. smile.gif
TSeric138
post May 18 2010, 12:05 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(leonaire @ May 18 2010, 10:03 AM)
jolene!!!!pls add me at renkokuken88@hotmail.com~~ msn or facebook~~miss u too much doh.gif
What is this about?

QUOTE(Junid @ May 18 2010, 10:28 AM)
she's insist on eating vege , but she sure like honey dew! can i just sprinkle hpw/gliderade on the fruits?
I met before some of the gliders who only like to eat vegetables.. Hav u try all kind of other fruits already? Otherwise, u can jus blend fruit vege smoothie in order to make sure they get balance nutrition.

Don really like to mix hpw with fruits/vege, because the hpw mixture will sink down to the bottom and if your glider did not finish the fruits, that means they cant get to eat the hpw too..

For gliderade u can sprinkle on the fruits/vege.
TSeric138
post May 18 2010, 01:24 PM

227 posts

Long time never update photos...Grabbed Belle out jst now and snapp snapp snapp...

First trial...

(Fail.. aiks..shutter speed not high enuf..)

Second trial..

Ready...

Wow...

Landed safely... smile.gif
TSeric138
post May 18 2010, 02:45 PM

227 posts

LOL... when glider turns elder will change to brownish color but not as bad as those who stay in a pair la.. Female wil turn brownish too.. smile.gif

Belle, Money and Lara living in a same cage, and 3 of them aren't chubby at all last time.. They are bit small in size if compare to others, but not underweight after i consulted Dr Jenny.

But i still try my best to pump them up.. I feed all the supplements and food that i can get for them.. Then now they turn slightly bigger.. smile.gif Looks nicer though..

One major prob of inate male glider is their marking behavior. They will do the same too when u take them out and play.. That's y a lot ppl go for neutering to resolve this issue..
TSeric138
post May 18 2010, 03:21 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 18 2010, 03:17 PM)
hi guys.. i'm new in this thread.. just wanna ask.. will the eyebrow grow again if 'tercabut'?

his left eyebrows gone!
Why the eyebrows will tercabut?

Btw, prefer not to use flash direct towards the glider...Their eyes are very sensitive to light..

Welcome to the thread.
TSeric138
post May 18 2010, 04:14 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 18 2010, 03:23 PM)
yeah i know about their eyes.. but forgot.. LOL.
if you see the pics.. no left eyebrow.. just notice them yesterday.. will it grow back?
I think it will, jus like their hair and nails.

Added on May 18, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(babyvey @ May 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
[attachmentid=1582240]
I have found out what caused the above - Yogurt Drops. I gave Meeko too many (2-5 per day), resulting in diarrhea.
I'm giving mine bout 3-4 too..but so far no diarrhea prob yet... but i don give yogurt drop everyday la...sometime give other treats..

This post has been edited by eric138: May 18 2010, 04:25 PM
TSeric138
post May 19 2010, 12:40 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ May 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
Welcome! haha. how's ur babys doing?

hmmm upload gizmo? haha. wait till i get my DSLR i surely upload. Later i scare upload till the thread ka boom! haha

eric: Omg nice picture of ur baby u have there! haha.
LOL..eekang, she is no longer baby lo.... is LADY.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ May 19 2010, 12:32 AM)

Shin the queen! haha...
she is playing with my t-shirt...

[attachmentid=1583065]
====

today i play with her..
her nail too long n sharp >.<
my neck full of scar... laugh.gif
Need to trim the nails already..otherwise overgrown she will find it hard to climb or grab things...
TSeric138
post May 19 2010, 09:38 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Junid @ May 19 2010, 08:38 PM)
at what age usually suitable to feed gliders with canned insects (mealworms ,etc) ?
Fully weaned 2months joey can eat insects already, including canned one.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:44 AM