Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

sLapshock
post May 23 2010, 11:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 23 2010, 10:53 PM)
Ohhh, if dun wanna use walkera radio then that's the end of the story tongue.gif

If i remember correctly cliffang bought the package with 2601/2602 TX? But not sure also if the 2610S Rx compatible or not lah .......

Too bad that I need to reserve some $$$ for 2801Rx else I will go for it .....
Actually im abit confused regarding the battery charging method. I charge mine using balance charging funtion at 1.0A for my 2200 25c. Is that okay?

If i use fast charging, what amount should i set too? Izzit safe for the batt?

sLapshock
post May 24 2010, 09:12 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 23 2010, 11:43 PM)
just set 2.2A for your 2200mah 3S .. thats charging at 1C
Aight thanks, another question.

can i use balance charge everytime i charge or alternate it with normal charging e.g 1 time balance charge and 4 time normal charge?

Whats ur routine like?

Regarding fast charging, should i set at 1c too? Will it harm my battery if i use fast charging frequently?

sLapshock
post May 24 2010, 01:09 PM

124 posts

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 24 2010, 02:28 PM
sLapshock
post May 24 2010, 02:28 PM

124 posts

i put already but the video never come up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=daVzbdWKT-8

Added on May 24, 2010, 2:32 pm<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/daVzbdWKT-8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/daVzbdWKT-8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 24 2010, 02:32 PM
sLapshock
post May 24 2010, 04:59 PM

124 posts

yeap my video.

i havent got the chance to send to shop to change it to mode 1. going to soon.

Added on May 24, 2010, 10:59 pmsure my tail rotor is correct? if u notice it didnt go back to center whenever im put the stick on center.. it stays... like throttle.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 24 2010, 10:59 PM
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 12:53 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 24 2010, 11:20 PM)
I think you asked the same question i asked qiw last time.

In HH mode this is normal as the servo horn will not go back to the center although you have a center stick.

If you can switch the gyro to rate mode, then you will see the servo horn back to center every time you center the stick.

It is like that one lah tongue.gif
eh. i confused.

now my heli tail rotor doesnt stay as previous already, it follow the stick as in it will be back to the center once the rudder stick at the center... unlike in the previous video. anything wrong??

i try in idle up mode or any mode..

Added on May 25, 2010, 12:55 amany comments on this? since i cant get perfect 90degrees, i seal by adjusting the linkage to get swash level

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 25 2010, 12:55 AM
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 08:53 AM

124 posts

Thanks. You are right there's a gimbal switch if i put it face down, it will not go back to center. if i leave it up it will go back to center.

From what i see my swash plate is level already maybe the picture took wrong angle.

My servo arms is not perfect 90deg, its off abit but i steal from the links to get it level.

How to know if my swash is level anot? swash level tool?

sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 09:35 AM

124 posts

saw the video leveling swash using cable tie
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 12:51 PM

124 posts

Ok now regarding pitch curves. am i doing this right.

1.on tx, put the collective stick at center
2.center the flybar rod pointing nose to tail
3.take the blade at put it 90deg against the flybar rod
4.slide the pitch gauge and slide the pitch gauge reading until the top of the pitch gauge align with the flybar rod
5.read the reading (it should be 0deg)

am i right so far???
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 01:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 25 2010, 01:44 PM)
dont forget to pull out the motor ...
LEVEL the flybar ...
align the gauge with flybar ...
reading should be ZERO ... depending on how u set your curves (mine mid stick in all modes oso ZERO)

yes u are correct so far ...
then check for max +ve pitch and max -ve pitch ... they should be equal
then push collective up max and rotate the cyclic gila gila and listen and see if any bindings
do the same for max down stick ..

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:45 pm

its clearly written there TREX250 laa ... hahahaha
twitchy little bugger oso ...
ok when my collective is max (+ve) it reads at +10

when its negative -ve it read -5

how do i adjust this reading say i want both at 10
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 02:33 PM

124 posts

thanks qiw, ill try
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 02:42 PM

124 posts

"check your swash movement up and down max min pitch ... how much space remaining on the mainshaft on top the washout and below swashplate do u see comparing max and min pitch ?
they should be equal ... adjust your swash to servo links until those are about equal 1st ... this is to determine the swash has same amount of free space to travel in both directions"

bro, u mean on idle up mode, put on max collective and min collective, the gap between swashplate and the collar on mainshaft should be equal?
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 06:25 PM

124 posts

having a hard time understanding sigh. i dont know how those guys learn through video. i didnt even understand the terms use by qiw, but still thanks alot i will try to grasp as much as i can.
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 06:32 PM

124 posts

let me try again.

when i am in idle up mode, my swash plate on min didnt leave any space near the collar, but on max it leave ard 1mm from the collar.

when im not on idle up, my swash didnt travel much on min but travel as per normal on max.

does that means my swash is not level at mid stick?

so which linkage should i adjust? servo to swash link??

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 25 2010, 06:41 PM
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 09:18 PM

124 posts

yup very confused, of course i cant wait. but what to do.

Added on May 25, 2010, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(zhnme @ May 25 2010, 06:29 PM)
soon or later u will understand it.. just be patient.
thanks mate.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 25 2010, 09:19 PM
sLapshock
post May 25 2010, 11:05 PM

124 posts

i'll try, thanks smile.gif
sLapshock
post May 26 2010, 02:24 PM

124 posts

alamak, realflifght la bro, i can hover in all direction already with my raptor30 physics set at 150 and 5mph.

all of that came with more than countless hours of flight...so im pretty slow too.
sLapshock
post May 26 2010, 05:19 PM

124 posts

ask u guys, if i use my futaba on flight sim, will the heli in the sim act according to the stting on my radio, eg expo, curves, dual rates etc???
sLapshock
post May 27 2010, 01:42 PM

124 posts

http://www.slyster.com/heli/trexheadlinks.jpg

is this the exact default measurement?
so can i put the link on my screen and adjust prior to it????
sLapshock
post May 27 2010, 02:45 PM

124 posts

thank you very much. im trying now.

22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:27 AM