LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
TSYan
Mar 14 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 14 2010, 06:14 PM) yan, wats the new string u strung up again? haha... it's called Big Hitter by Unique http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Unique_Tou...QUE-UBHB17.html ... i never try before this string but heard fr bro Junebug that it's quite good ...and the color suites the Pure Drive. strung @ 55lbs
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 14 2010, 10:57 PM) Please review once you tried it please i want to restring my spare racket, oh ya, how much did it cost? haha... it's jon's racq dude... keke... but dun worry he gav me permission to try it b4 he does ... lolx. cost rm49
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 15 2010, 02:27 PM) Its basically just Topspin Cyberblue in a different name lol... Well actually Unique is the original creator of the cyberblue in the first place.  ur pdrgt sold already ? now u using the pro kennex only ? when you free come over for a hit ..
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 15 2010, 04:07 PM) how's de stiffness of crossfire compared to luxilon alu rough?maybe angel bro can help..he used both kinds b4... not sure abt ck bro..i noe u use crossfire n blackcode b4..but not sure abt alu rough...hehe..crossfire is like a classic legendary strings huh? i luv the alu rough but not with a full bed setup. it'll kill your arm in the long run... i think ular found it the hard way .. he bought 10 packs of alu rough and kept on stringing it on his k6.1 90.. after a while he developed tennis elbow... so had to stop using that string. it is a fantastic string if you hybrid it ...u'll get the best of both worlds... so far my best setup in terms of feel and pop is alu rough hybrid with xcel .. as for crossfire II.. din really wow me. but hav to admit ,, it gives a crispy feeling to the racq.
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Mar 15 2010, 04:49 PM) oic..u don hybrid xcel wif blue gear since blue gear is considered rather soft poly,issit so?bro yan,u're a heavy hitter,powerful..n now u go to such low tension,wouldnt ur racquet be overpowered as in de balls going long?u did have to change according to ur tension rite? did ur slazenger synthetic feel crappy on ur blx? next time round bro u shud try extreme highs since u oredi try extreme low..haha..go 65lbs and above!!!haha..u guys surely came across tis site oredi rite?jus felt like sharing once again..Latest Update: Australian Open 2010/ATP Masters Finals, November 2009..look at tat -> Andy Roddick Babolat Pure Drive Roddick Babolat RPM Blast/Babolat VS Team 73/61lbs walao...so high le de tension..he must be damn damn damn strong... yar the slazenger on the blx is quite crappy .. strung at 55lbs.. still feels too soft.. should hav strung it higher .. 60lbs maybe. first time exp with a full synthetic. Anyways yar that's the theory .. stiff string hybrid with a soft synthetic.
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 15 2010, 10:10 PM) TT warrior. Beatiful racquet!! i thought at the beginning Ck was gunning for this baby .. hehe..
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 15 2010, 10:56 PM) No la I nvr gun for this baby. TT Graphite got la ; ) This baby too hot for me to handle!! opps my mistake .. hehe... so next racq is the 4d300 ? tour or non-tour ? was at duta that day .. saw lots of ppl using this baby ...i think semua dunlop sponsored kot...
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 15 2010, 11:13 PM) I'm going for the 4D 300 ; D 2pieces also ?
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 15 2010, 11:14 PM) 4d 200 or 100 la. =.= wakakkaa... why is 200 and 100 price almost double? actually the price shlouldn't lah ... all 4D prices should be the same... bought my 4d300 and the 4d300tour also same price
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 PM) But gotto sell of my K6.1 first i might sell off my blx 6.1 95 and get for my gurl a lighter blx racquet for her... i don't play the 6.1 at all since i'm just focusing on my apdgt & psgt. Didn't know they hav the same color black & red for gurls (lighter) .. so end up i'll still hav one blx (which is all i need to complement my bag).. so anybody interested in my newly bought blx 6.1 95 ? hehe praetorian ??
TSYan
Mar 15 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Mar 15 2010, 11:39 PM) yo yan, my fren george might be interested in your blx 61 95.. haha.. he liked the blx tour and now wanna hunt for another blx.. haha Added on March 15, 2010, 11:43 pmby any chance did anyone saw this selling in m'sia... if its below 300 then better get it in from the shop.. Added on March 15, 2010, 11:44 pmThe specs for this racket seems like pretty nice and the review for it says its very good.. so kinda eager to give it a try..  .. Added on March 15, 2010, 11:46 pmohh ya yan, your grommet is with me edi.. this weekend i will be goin back.. Wanna hit in sunway? yo brudder.. i'll be in johor wed-fri .. so yar this weekend i'll come collect the grommet fr u ... ask george if he's interested.. i'll sell it to him.. hit less than 3x dude... all in less than 30min ... super new.. This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 15 2010, 11:54 PM
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Mar 16 2010, 12:01 AM) k man , will ask him tmr..  thanks dude..  the grommet u were mentioning is the the n6.1 95 and also the PSGT right ? or only the n6.1 95 only ?
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(karom @ Mar 16 2010, 07:33 AM) Hello, Good morning everyone... hey dude... i found another piece of L3 APDGT ... but i think you already ordered yours right ? hehehe....
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(gmorque @ Mar 16 2010, 12:28 PM) any players from JB?.. does anyone know coaching in JB area?.. one more thing, does anyone know the price of tennis backpack (Wilson / Head / Babolat etc)?.. have interest in finding one.. hehe Yan, will provide red carpet for you when u come to JB.. hahaha...  no prob .. will c u 2molo.. shud b there by 3pm or so ... Added on March 16, 2010, 1:17 pmQUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 16 2010, 08:34 AM) I'm still keeping my 2pcs of RDS001. Too nice of a racquet to let go in terms of looks and feel. Yan, since you owned & played wif the Dunlop 4D 300 before, can lemme know how it feels? ; ) Added on March 16, 2010, 8:56 amAduhhh....... Ferrero lost in the 3rd round of Indian Wells : ( the 4d300 is generally a very easy and comfortable racquet. spin production is simple .. basically it's just a pick-me-up racquet and start whacking type. However i must say against big hitters .. flat hitters with powerful stroke... due to the lightweight ... felt a bit hard to makan those hard hitters.. but for casual stroking and control.. i think it's very good ... This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 16 2010, 01:17 PM
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(scirocco @ Mar 16 2010, 03:11 PM) hey, do you guys know of anyone who has an N6.1 95 for sale? These things are rare as hell nowadays. Let me know if you hear of someone having a stash of these. i thought you hav 1 already ? hehe... i'm gonna start my custom pj project this weekend when bro kev brings me the new grommets fr t/w ... then wait for the unveiling .. lolx Added on March 16, 2010, 6:40 pmQUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 16 2010, 02:03 PM) Hahhahaha......... yeah Yan, that's normally expected from a light racquet. Surely all racquets have its pro & cons. Hehehehe...... to test out how good this racquet is when hitting wif flat or power player, brother June will be a good test. He hits flat & powderful!! you are right .. june is the perfect benchmark of how good the racq against powerful flat hitter .. another will be nockas (ular's bro) This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 16 2010, 06:40 PM
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Mar 16 2010, 07:02 PM) Wooo.. This is cool. If possible, snap step by step mate. Could be a manual guide for all of us here. Wheather seems good. Hopefully can have a session tonight.  haha will try my best dude... but being the very first time i attempt to do this .. hope it turns out decent ... yah i got 8-10pm session tonight .. hope weather will not disappoint us
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 10:44 PM
actually i've seen the BLX CORAL WAVE in topper.. very sexy color .. purple/black ..  Just dunno whether to buy or not as there are no demo racqs for blx yet...
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:47 PM) Wow, a super girly colour. ;p yah v nice actually . the PJ and color .. just dunno how it'd play or whether she'll like it .. coz unlike the blx.6.195 .. if i buy this and she decides it's not suitable... i think will be very hard to sell out again .. hehe...
TSYan
Mar 16 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:52 PM) Can sell to PInky. He will gasak this Pinky racquet hahahaha .. how cud i forget abt pinky ... PINKY !! hehe... now i got insurance liaw ..keke Added on March 16, 2010, 11:14 pmQUOTE(scirocco @ Mar 16 2010, 08:14 PM) there's never enuf of it, hehe... cool! u gonna spray it yourself or take it to the paintshop? the only problem i can see using paint from a can is that it may crack from the flexing. let us know how it goes.  i'm gonna try doing it all by myself to get the full satisfaction ... following a tutorial by another guy who did it by himself as well.. (looks good)... anyways if successful n beautiful.. i can sell to you liaw ..hahaha.. my n6.1 90 ... triple the price !!..lolx This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 16 2010, 11:14 PM
TSYan
Mar 17 2010, 05:44 AM
@pinky ... sorry my mistake it's n6.1 95 .. though she likes the n6.1 95 .. i think it's not a good start for a gurl esp the weight .. she has no control of the racq as it's too heavy and the risk of injury is too high as well.. so i wudn't advise her to start using it ... it's nice coz she doesn't need to use much of her strength to hit the ball.. but it's bad also coz she has no control once she starts to swing it as the racq is way too heavy for her to handle... she can't stop / slow down the swing ... anyhow i'll search for another racq for her... that one is just my pet project..