126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

PINK_MING
post Feb 3 2010, 07:53 PM

ou no... sad.gif den i don think i wan de normal one lor..de blx bags i oly like de signature bag nia..erm,de white stencil ink ka?rm29.90 ka?no discount one ka? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif haha..can lor,i think i shud be able to pay u tis weekend when we meet..currently my atm card rosak..cant withdraw money..lol..

i might be selling off de k6.1 team in time to come..anyone interested ka?i hardly use it larr...it's quite nice to use,de control reli good...but dono y i just don reli like it lar...dono y..haha..i like my pdrgt so much more although my everything is so lousy,forehand,backhand,serve,footwork..everything like shit,i stil like de pdrgt more..exo3 black is good too..but i dare not to use during matches yet..noob enuf dy,some more use some racquet tat i'm yet to used to...i oly dare to use when i play wif my college frens..like play singles tiebreak..cuz if play doubles wif lyn gang..i feel so guilty to make my partner lose...haha..

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:55 pmoh ya,i dono y lately my muscles r so 'sour'..in chinese...like my limb muscles feel so tired..

This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Feb 3 2010, 07:55 PM
praetorian
post Feb 3 2010, 08:01 PM

866 posts

yan I am not too sure, coz I am very comfortable with my customized k6.1 tour, I spent alot of time researching & experimenting to get the set up I like x-p.

If I buy a racket this year its gonna be APD-GT coz I have never owned a Babolat racket.This racket is going on my wall.

I think I will pass on the BLX 6.1 tour coz most reviews say its almost like the k6.1 tour but softer, my racket is stiff at the head, but pretty soft in the handle after adding silcone , it works for me, so I am pretty happy.

The only BLX racket I want to try is the BLX 95 16x18 and the 18x20, I read (via tt-warehouse) that the 18x20 is getting really good reviews according to some testers and from the consumers, I am not a real fan of 18x20 rackets, though they feel more 'solid' when hitting but I prefer the 'ball sliding of my strings feelings' than 'solid' feeling.But the reviews are saying this racket plays like the Pro Staff Classic 6.1, I have that racket albeit not in great condition maybe 6/10 condition and that racket was a beast, so its awfully tempting to get it.

But I am awfully jealous of your R.F BLX bag, if they were selling the bag together with the racket I would keep the bag and sell the racket x-p ( woooooi pinky you interested or not!!?! >:-) KIPAS!!! If I bring home another bag, (fudge I sound l
like a girl , gucci mama types arrrrrrg the irony) I sure kena sleep on couch one...

As for the hokkien saying this is for Pinky hehehe pronounce it phonetically hope you get it.
pooh88 sure will get it lol

Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Lap Ni
pooh88
post Feb 3 2010, 08:08 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Bro Prae,

I think u understand me too well. sweat.gif
Pls don bocor anymore secret in the future ok!! mega_shok.gif
PINK_MING
post Feb 3 2010, 08:13 PM

haha...apa ai pee ai chee ai tua lap ni..sorry lar bro..i'm not hokkien..i'm foochow...hehe..bro prae arr...i sort of have sore muscles lately which was yesterday...i dono issit tat i'm too tired lately..seriously i dono y..n i felt some sort of discomfort in my right arm while playing yesterday..tis time i don think it's tennis elbow..wat shud i do?i don feel de strings r too stiff..but do u think it's de racquet n strings tat's causing me tis discomfort?hmmm..
angel-ice
post Feb 3 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Feb 3 2010, 06:37 PM)
haha...ulu-ulu boy..kata ganda some more...lol...if blx 95,which bag issit first?i wan roger federer's bag only wor..hehe...others honestly,i don reli like dem lorr..but dey surely wont giv federer's bag rite?dey giv backpack or big bag ha bro?nobody wanna buy my bag lerr....u wan??haha...swap lar,i don mind de... tongue.gif
swap wit me lor pinky, i giv u my green bag huhuhu

latest string on my raq = pro supex big ace

very nice to spin man~~
PINK_MING
post Feb 3 2010, 08:29 PM

haha...sorry la bro..i don reli like green..hehe..u buy from bro yan issit?hehe
angel-ice
post Feb 3 2010, 08:40 PM

nope, bot it at buildng beside sogo ( fogot the name d) after my first game for itm. hu~

kinda like a reward for myself lor
praetorian
post Feb 3 2010, 08:46 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Feb 3 2010, 08:13 PM)
haha...apa ai pee ai chee ai tua lap ni..sorry lar bro..i'm not hokkien..i'm foochow...hehe..bro prae arr...i sort of have sore muscles lately which was yesterday...i dono issit tat i'm too tired lately..seriously i dono y..n i felt some sort of discomfort in my right arm while playing yesterday..tis time i don think it's tennis elbow..wat shud i do?i don feel de strings r too stiff..but do u think it's de racquet n strings tat's causing me tis discomfort?hmmm..
Ok pinky first thing off the bat , I am no certified physiotherapist , so I cannot make you any promises, but will try my best to guide you.......to holland (hokkien got different meaning x-p just joking)

I have never seen your strokes so I cannot comment on your grip,your stroke mechanic's you will need a coach or may be a person who has technically sound strokes to offer their opinion.

Judging by your taste in tennis rackets,
I have heard that the k95 team is pretty harsh on the arm some more you have Luxilon on that racket at 57 lbs.....can you remember which racket you last used? Was it the k95 team? Which racket do you use the most? I can only suggest you rest up, till your hand/arm doesn't hurt. Experiment like this, use one racket for 1 whole week of tennis, make a mental note if your arm has a reaction to the racket/string. Rest for a few days, try a different racket, try this till you have tried all your rackets, find out which racket is hurting your arm.

Also where exactly is this 'discomfort', any details would be appreciated.
hot2wheels
post Feb 3 2010, 09:03 PM

and then again, some mental bits come into play as well.
when you buy a new racquet and engage in a game, your game improves miraculously, your pain fades away, your worry goes down the drain, and you realize that the problem was.. " to buy a new racquet " smile.gif

... temporarily only though tongue.gif
PINK_MING
post Feb 3 2010, 10:48 PM

i was using de pdrgt..i think de reason my arm hurts is most probably i played too much last few weeks especially practising serves during weekends..i play mostly wif de pdrgt n oso uses exo3 black at times..hardly do i use k6.1 team...previously it was on de tennis elbow part according to viper bro..but now de pain has faded..now,it's only over exhausted muscle pain i think..haha..i think no big deal gua..jus tat i've to improve on my forehand n footwork de most..my fren told me my point of contact is bad..sometimes my racq face closed,sometimes wide open but rarely perfect..lol..my footwork and a little bit of eye problem..lol..i kinda have poor eyesight although i don wear spectacles..i mean it's not bad until i needa wear specs..but it's not perfectly good..will see tomoro wat i feel on my arm tomoro..wil oly use de pdrgt i think..if oly tired arms,i think shud be alright..if got elbow pain,i better stop for sometime..i think it's not de racquet nor de strings tat cause me these problems..cuz if it is,it shud have caused me troubles long b4 tis,not until i over-played tennis...does it make sense?haha

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:50 pmprae bro..u gotta tel me wat does de ai pee ai chee ai tua lap ni mean...curious larr...i noe it isnt something reli bad...cuz i think i noe u quite well...u're a very nice guy..hehe...but jus tel me wat does it mean lorr...hehe

This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Feb 3 2010, 10:50 PM
SUSklboy89
post Feb 3 2010, 11:01 PM

Pinky: tomorrow evening u wan ply at sunway???
PINK_MING
post Feb 3 2010, 11:43 PM

not sure if wil play or not tomoro lerr...wanna play but dono can or not..i needa do revision for class test on friday...so i dono can make it or not lerr...
SUSklboy89
post Feb 4 2010, 12:05 AM

if u wan to ply...sms me be4 4pm lor.... den i can arrive ther 4.30 to start to ply....XD
TSYan
post Feb 4 2010, 12:26 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Feb 3 2010, 10:48 PM)
i was using de pdrgt..i think de reason my arm hurts is most probably i played too much last few weeks especially practising serves during weekends..i play mostly wif de pdrgt n oso uses exo3 black at times..hardly do i use k6.1 team...previously it was on de tennis elbow part according to viper bro..but now de pain has faded..now,it's only over exhausted muscle pain i think..haha..i think no big deal gua..jus tat i've to improve on my forehand n footwork de most..my fren told me my point of contact is bad..sometimes my racq face closed,sometimes wide open but rarely perfect..lol..my footwork and a little bit of eye problem..lol..i kinda have poor eyesight although i don wear spectacles..i mean it's not bad until i needa wear specs..but it's not perfectly good..will see tomoro wat i feel on my arm tomoro..wil oly use de pdrgt i think..if oly tired arms,i think shud be alright..if got elbow pain,i better stop for sometime..i think it's not de racquet nor de strings tat cause me these problems..cuz if it is,it shud have caused me troubles long b4 tis,not until i over-played tennis...does it make sense?haha

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:50 pmprae bro..u gotta tel me wat does de ai pee ai chee ai tua lap ni mean...curious larr...i noe it isnt something reli bad...cuz i think i noe u quite well...u're a very nice guy..hehe...but jus tel me wat does it mean lorr...hehe
haha.... too bad u not hokkien ... am giggling coz it describes you perfectly .. now gotta look at ur gf closer smile.gif
lolx
kenlui
post Feb 4 2010, 02:15 AM

2,380 posts

@yan

I'm in eastern europe.. Darn, that 4D300 of yours is gone.. A bit itchy wanted to buy ady, but luckily it's gone haha!
praetorian
post Feb 4 2010, 06:12 AM

866 posts

Woiii pinky you so innocent one meh......this day and age almost impossible to find!!
As for me being a nice guy, lol , don't spread the word x-p j/k

If yan said what he said I am assuming you lucky fellow!!!
BWHAHAHA Thanks for the laugh at 6 am :-D
JonYeap
post Feb 4 2010, 10:32 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hi guys, i am planning to start tennis.
which racket is good for starters?
budget roughly rm200-250.
is BABOLAT NANO STRENGTH TECH a good buy?
use less than 5 times.
rm250
SUSklboy89
post Feb 4 2010, 10:40 AM

morning!!!!!!!!!!!
angel-ice
post Feb 4 2010, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 4 2010, 10:32 AM)
hi guys, i am planning to start tennis.
which racket is good for starters?
budget roughly rm200-250.
is BABOLAT NANO STRENGTH TECH a good buy?
use less than 5 times.
rm250
BABOLAT NANO STRENGTH TECH? tak pernah dengar pun? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif hmm.gif

tis one ka?

if u want to play tennis seriously , why not invest in some 'high end' raq?. add a bit more la for to ur estimated price rclxms.gif

look at klboy/uluboy, ready to invest up to 400 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

if for recreational play, buy the simple decent one is okay d thumbup.gif
JonYeap
post Feb 4 2010, 10:56 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Hmm... its a racket that mr pooh88 is selling.
BABOLAT NS SERIES

I am going to play tennis recreational.
not planning to represent my uni or wat.
just have a decent racket to play, thats all. =.=

budget slightly tight coz i just bought a blackberry phone 3 days ago. =.=
haha

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:52 AM