33 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 12:20 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(get.it.rite @ Apr 26 2010, 12:03 AM)
My Question:

1. Any brand except compaq.(Preferable acer o dell)
2. rm2500 n below..
3. Using i5 proc....(mayb plus with graphic card)
4. 14'
i need the laptop immediately....area klang valley....maybe at digital mall or low yat...im a student.....n will run photoshop.....convert videos/edit videos...n doing programming...any advice??
if still can find it, Acer 4740G, i5 430M + Nvidia 310M@RM2499...
or Acer 4740, i5 430M + GMA HD, freeDOS@RM1999 or the Dell inspiron 14
or if can wait, consider order online Vostro 3400, pick the RM2379 model and customize it with Nvidia 310M...
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 08:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(get.it.rite @ Apr 26 2010, 05:20 AM)
i can stretch my budget to rm2699....but it need a week...

i found dell inspiron 14' with i5 for only rm2499...with 4gb ddr3 ram..but with intel graphic card..is it better compare to acer 4745g?

it was an on9 price...do i need to pay it using credit card? i don have one..
Well, if games is excluded, the inspiron 14 is good enough...
You can buy through shops, if they don't have it, they can always help you to order it...

QUOTE(misty1984 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:34 AM)
Hi all~~
need some recommendation here:

i'm thinking to get either :
brand: dell inspiron 14 or asus K40IJ/A42F
use: for study,watching HD videos,music,internet...photoshop(lightly used)
budget: not more than 2.5K
specs: quite confuse here whether to take i3 or core2duo? not sure whether got much differences here actually @@
as well as can run smoothly in multitasking...errr...at least dun get "stucked" while watching HD videos la @@

prefer asus becoz of the 2 yrs warranty (as dell need to pay for extend)..
but concern about asus's heat prob~ coz frm some reviews there are heat prob for A series @@

will be appreciated if any1 can point out more of the pros n cons~
do survey for quite long time ady T____T

and i think graphic card is not a must rite? since it is not used for gaming.
Take A42F, don't think it would overheat since it just using integrated graphic.
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 09:53 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Compaq CQ41-208AU, AMD M520 + ATi HD4200, freeDOS@RM1599
If want cheaper, can only opt for netbook...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Apr 26 2010, 09:54 AM
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 10:34 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

some old model is 8.9''
common one is 10-11''
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 11:53 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

They are the same, but the one available in MY is A52Jr, but it phased out and replaced by A52Jk now...
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 12:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Comes with i5 430M@RM2899
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 06:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Dell Inspiron 15, Dell Vostro 3500,
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 06:55 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Depends on your customization...
got some fit under RM2.5K...
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 09:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, not much 15'' notebook nowadays...
Can look for Asus A52Jr/A52Jk but might be out of your budget...
Dell usually recycle their offer though...
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 11:23 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

i3 330M would be faster overall.
Can consider Compaq CQ42-188TX, i3 330M + ATi HD5430, freeDOS@RM2049
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 11:44 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

How long battery life you need?
From those list, it is Acer 4745G and Y460 since they have switchable GPU, but at most around 4 hours with intel GPU.
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 06:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Better take Dell Inspiron 14R, i5 430M + ATi HD5470, Win 7 Basic@RM2699 or Compaq CQ42-189TX@RM2249/177TX@RM2699 or Acer 4745G@RM2699...
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 06:24 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It has better graphic card for better gaming performance..
performance wise, Inspiron 14R and Acer 4745G would be similar, but Inspiron 14R comes with Win 7 Home Basic while for now, 4745G should comes with free 3 years warranty, while by weaker a bit, Compaq CQ42 but with cheaper price tag...
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 06:34 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(sairento @ Apr 27 2010, 06:31 PM)
i got a stupid question here.. hmm.gif

What is the different between Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio and Dell XPS??

confuse me lah~~ rclxub.gif
Inspiron - Value/Budget line
Studio - Mainstream
XPS - phased out
XPS Studio - Multimedia
Alienware - Enthusiast/Premium
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 08:57 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

usage?
lee_what2004
post Apr 27 2010, 09:13 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Acer 4745G has the same spec with 4820TG, but cheaper at RM2699, unless you are interested with the 4820TG design, no reason not to consider 4745G...
lee_what2004
post Apr 28 2010, 01:21 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Apr 27 2010, 09:36 PM)
Is the Asus A42JK-i350 good for multimedia use? Planning to get it and upgrade its RAM to 4GB. How heavy is it and how is the battery life? Getting it in early May.
Good enough. Weight around 2.2-2.3KG, battery life I would expect it around max 3 hours...

QUOTE(netzsch @ Apr 27 2010, 10:19 PM)
wta-any notebook with same spec with acer ferrari one with about the same price?..bcoz..some review says i can get a full blown notebook with the price for acer ferrari one..
Exactly same spec then none.
Better spec then Compaq CQ41-208AU, AMD M520 + ATi HD4200@RM1599
or if want similar price, can consider Compaq CQ42-188TX, i3 330M + ATi HD5430, freeDOS@RM2049...

QUOTE(matt_att @ Apr 27 2010, 10:31 PM)
like to have some comment before make up my mind, Toshiba M780 or Lenovo X201? product reliability, services?
I would suggest getting Lenovo X201. It has better battery life and as well lighter.
Product reliability and services wise, can't go wrong with both, especially with their business grade notebook.

QUOTE(Ryu8 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:18 PM)
Hey guyz,
I need some help here...I want to get a laptop that is gudd in gaming especially for playong the FIFA,PES and NFS series and want to us it for a least 3 years...
My budget is around RM2700....
Plz i need help asap...
Acer 4745G, i5 430M + ATi HD5470/GMA HD@RM2699, Asus A42Jk, i3 350M + ATi HD5145@RM2699

QUOTE(h_elvin @ Apr 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
hello guys,
did Lenovo Ideapad quality ok? product reliability?considering buy Y460
Better directly ask the user
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1391187

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 28 2010, 12:56 AM)
Is me again,

Finding a laptop with budget RM2000.

Use for Online, movies, musics and light gaming ( Facebook games and those yahoo flash game)

Prefer with many choice casing color. for FEMALE !
With many colour, then Dell Inspiron series, can consider Inspiron 13R@RM2099, but no dvd drive...
lee_what2004
post Apr 28 2010, 01:35 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Big screen?
Dell Studio 15, Dell Vostro 3700 or Acer 5741G..

lee_what2004
post Apr 28 2010, 01:46 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

None, since it just out today....

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Apr 28 2010, 01:47 AM
lee_what2004
post Apr 28 2010, 11:10 AM

*stare* ji--------