Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

wah chai
post Feb 11 2010, 02:33 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:53 PM)
i don't think there's such software/homebrew yet...but if you want to control others from using your psp, parental control might be useful for you

i see.there is nth private.i just dunwan other ppl to play my psp when i not at home.if lost/stolen,some old/stupid/dunno anything about psp thief can't do anything if they dun have the password.
silentser
post Feb 11 2010, 03:27 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 11 2010, 02:33 PM)
i see.there is nth private.i just dunwan other ppl to play my psp when i not at home.if lost/stolen,some old/stupid/dunno anything about psp thief can't do anything if they dun have the password.
hide the battery rclxms.gif
ic3rock
post Feb 11 2010, 03:32 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 11 2010, 03:27 PM)
hide the battery  rclxms.gif
+ charger, or else, take away the memory stick rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Feb 11 2010, 04:09 PM
wah chai
post Feb 11 2010, 04:09 PM

717 posts

good idea but troublesome . wat to do . temporary solution . biggrin.gif thx
TSsimplybored
post Feb 11 2010, 05:31 PM

129 posts

act there is a kind of homebrew that secures your psp. everytime u want to launch a game it'll ask for a password and so on but it plays with your flash0 files so u might want to think twice.... and i waited until now onlt i mention bout it cause i was waiting for you to bloody type it out in google and search yourself instead of asking ppl to spoon fed you!!!!
silentser
post Feb 11 2010, 06:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(simplybored @ Feb 11 2010, 05:31 PM)
act there is a kind of homebrew that secures your psp. everytime u want to launch a game it'll ask for a password and so on but it plays with your flash0 files so u might want to think twice.... and i waited until now onlt i mention bout it cause i was waiting for you to bloody type it out in google and search yourself instead of asking ppl to spoon fed you!!!!
got? waaa must be didnt update for quite sometimes now that homebrew, cause never heard of it

if you psp is 2000 mobo v1 (please.... pleaaaaaaaseeeee confirm what mobo you using, can search google to find out about it, so that you dont brick your psp) you can try to search for the homebrew and try it, cause your psp have a way to unbrick.

psp3000 or psp2000 v2 mobo, stay away from ANYTHING that mess with your flash0

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 14 2010, 12:48 AM
azamen87
post Feb 11 2010, 08:07 PM

164 posts

if ppl put password on a psp to prevent thief, i can simply go to a shop and have it downgrade via pandora battery.
poex
post Feb 11 2010, 10:16 PM

156 posts

oh really...
sorry i dont know...
to whom i should refer to... so sad
SolId SnaKe
post Feb 12 2010, 12:33 AM

827 posts

bro and sis..

i have a question to ask here as im a noob in psp..

i have actually connected my psp to internet wirelessly..when i tested the connection, it is connected..it can also go internet site

the thing is, when i try to sign onto playstation network, an error has occured will appear on the screen (805F0005)

can anybody help me with this?? thanks alot ppl..
silentser
post Feb 12 2010, 01:48 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 12 2010, 12:33 AM)
bro and sis..

i have a question to ask here as im a noob in psp..

i have actually connected my psp to internet wirelessly..when i tested the connection, it is connected..it can also go internet site

the thing is, when i try to sign onto playstation network, an error has occured will appear on the screen (805F0005)

can anybody help me with this?? thanks alot ppl..
only offical firmware can login to playstation network
SolId SnaKe
post Feb 12 2010, 02:23 AM

827 posts

owhh..okok...

thanks alot bro
Oxigen
post Feb 12 2010, 03:06 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

any kaki' here can hardmod? want to change my PSP's body kaler la...

-cheers-

MrJigoku666
post Feb 12 2010, 09:32 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Oxigen @ Feb 12 2010, 03:06 AM)
any kaki' here can hardmod? want to change my PSP's body kaler la...

-cheers-

lol....psp body color can do it yourself...
tutorial on youtube.. just buy new housing, got many selections... hmm.gif nod.gif
silentser
post Feb 12 2010, 01:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Feb 12 2010, 09:32 AM)
lol....psp body color can do it yourself...
tutorial on youtube.. just buy new housing, got many selections... hmm.gif  nod.gif
but it will void your warranty, so remember that
mr9andao
post Feb 12 2010, 02:10 PM

65 posts

what is the market price for PSP 3k series? izzit fully mod now?
Playboy21
post Feb 12 2010, 05:38 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

@TheKing : Screenies of your homebrew?

Added on February 12, 2010, 5:44 pmAs for the "security plugin", yes, there are some plugins out there. You can either flash it to your flash 0, or leave it in your stick. But really, if your PSP is a Pandora capable one, then a Pandora's Battery would be able to break it dead easily. Put it this way, the plugin wouldn't even load.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Feb 12 2010, 05:44 PM
silentser
post Feb 12 2010, 08:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mr9andao @ Feb 12 2010, 02:10 PM)
what is the market price for PSP 3k series? izzit fully mod now?
you can ask the people in the garage sale
bobbykatoi
post Feb 13 2010, 09:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
you can use 1 microSD

2 different size also can

you can mix them anyway you want like the nasi campur at the mamak store,

AS LONG AS YOU USE THE PSP AS TO TRANSFER DATA, NOT THE CARD READER, AND THE SD CARD MUST BE IN THE ADAPTER AT ALL TIME,  REFORMAT THE CARD USING THE PSP NOT THE PC
aiyoo..i bought the photofast and microsd from the guy u recommend..very nice seller.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but the fcukup thing is after using it very happily for the last 2days,suddenly curiosity emerged and somehow it told me to open the photofast adapter and remove the microsd to see how its working.. hmm.gif
and then proceed to continue my game,walawey no memory stick inserted!! shocking.gif
all my game and save data corrupt liao... cry.gif
and the sad part is i didnot backup any of my game in pc.. sweat.gif doh.gif

very sad ooo..
anything i can do?
silentser
post Feb 14 2010, 12:46 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(bobbykatoi @ Feb 13 2010, 09:24 PM)
aiyoo..i bought the photofast and microsd from the guy u recommend..very nice seller.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but the fcukup thing is after using it very happily for the last 2days,suddenly curiosity emerged and somehow it told me to open the photofast adapter and remove the microsd to see how its working.. hmm.gif
and then proceed to continue my game,walawey no memory stick inserted!! shocking.gif
all my game and save data corrupt liao... cry.gif
and the sad part is i didnot backup any of my game in pc..  sweat.gif doh.gif

very sad ooo..
anything i can do?
told you liao not to take it out sweat.gif , at the seller page i give got warning and guide how to use, what to do and what not....

i dont know what to do know, just hope your memory card and the photofast doesnt rosak,
you have to reformat it maybe.

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 14 2010, 12:49 AM
bobbykatoi
post Feb 14 2010, 03:21 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 14 2010, 12:46 AM)
told you liao not to take it out sweat.gif , at the seller page i give got warning and guide how to use, what to do and what not....

i dont know what to do know, just hope your memory card and the photofast doesnt rosak,
you have to reformat it maybe.
hoho my biggest mistake so far.. blush.gif
too much enjoice ady forget all the guide n warning..

but just now take out the battery and try restart,the psp detect it.. rclxm9.gif
quickly wan to backup to my laptop..
cari cari usb cable,no found liao...
aiyoo left at my rent house... doh.gif
manyak tension wooo... shakehead.gif

tomorow pagi2 wan go buy new cable.. sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:11 PM