Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

bobbykatoi
post Feb 1 2010, 08:37 PM

63 posts

Hi all..
my friend want to sell me used psp2000 and psp3000 at the same price..
but i dont know which one to choose..
doing some research,found out the difference just slightly better screen and internal mic for skype..
so i would like to ask the users here which one you prefer..
both in superb condition..
psp2000 black vs psp3000 blue... hmm.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 1 2010, 09:25 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 1 2010, 08:52 PM)
Firmware? If psp 2000 is come with 5.50 Gen D3, then get psp 2000. If both come with 5.03 Gen C (full), then get psp 3000.
whats the difference of those 2..in simple word sweat.gif
too lazy to do research..
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 11:02 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 2 2010, 03:15 AM)
that means both of then have custom firmware, and can play ehem2 games.

psp3000 is 'fragile', you cant play2 much, cause if you brick it, you got no way to unbrick it. for the moment.
psp2000 i have not much information, cause i dont own them, but if not mistaken, if you brick it, there is a way to unbrick it.

owh yeah, this is a tip. IF THE PSP2000 ALSO HAVE 5.03 GEN-C, THEN IT IS THE SAME AS PSP3000. SERIOUSLY THE SAME AS PSP3000...

go search around about the "unbreakable" psp3000 and psp2000. and you will know there are several type of psp2000
the psp2000 black one had 3.90 m33-3 while the psp3000 blue 4.01 m33-2...
still cant decide which one rclxub.gif
more suggestion please.. sweat.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 01:47 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:38 AM)
I don't believe you, PSP3000 4.01m33-2

WTF IS YOUR PROBLEM ???

If you are too lazy to do ur own research, you don't deserve to own a PSP.
Go use official firmware for noobs and lazy people like you.
be cool dude..
i just want to buy the psp my friend offered me..
the firmware or anything in it, i does not have any responsible for it until i buy that psp.. whistling.gif
i just ask which one all pro here will suggest me ( a beginner blush.gif ) to buy..

and i'm not lazy,just too busy doing my assignment that my head gonna explode.. rclxub.gif

right know i prefer psp2000 black one,beside fully modded, it feels more grip in my arm and the psp3000 too lightweight..

bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 02:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 2 2010, 01:52 PM)
U mean Psp 2000 heavy than psp 3000? doh.gif
yeah, it heavier than psp3000..
anything wrong with that..??
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 02:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:04 PM)
i don't mind helping people but when you say u're lazy and expect people to spoon feed u everything, u deserve to go die.
We don't get paid to answer ur questions and we are not obligated to too. It's not our job... more of a favour.

so don't come and tell us you're lazy.... lazy then don't buy.
haha sorry bro.. doh.gif
actually i had too much assignment to do..
so i just wrote to ask suggestion from guys here..
and i read all the post in V6,the others version doest have enough time lor.. sweat.gif
so dont ask me to go dai coz i'm still a beginner and need much help from pro2 here.. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:05 PM)
yes, because both are the same weight
and i really feel the psp2000 more heavier than psp 3000
and i sure it is not the psp phat..

http://www.gamingbits.com/content/view/4785#psp3000
i found this after doing some research whistling.gif and psp2000 more bulkier and heavier than psp3000..

Added on February 2, 2010, 2:26 pmbut after doing another research, found out the weight approx same.. sweat.gif

http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...models=PSP+2006

maybe my friend change the battery in psp2000 to more powerful one coz he say the psp2000 batt can last longer when play..

so my mistake there... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bobbykatoi: Feb 2 2010, 02:26 PM
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 03:09 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:30 PM)
not possible also.... cos to increase the capacity of lithium ion, u must increase the size also.
That's why all BIG capasity batteries for PSP are external (e.g. u can't close ur cover or it's attached to ur UMD door or u wrist).
If your friend can close the battery cover, it should be the same weight +-
wow u got so much knowledge about psp... brows.gif
so which one u suggest me to buy.?
the black psp2000 or the blue psp3000..

bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
I am a PSP homebrew developer...

^ my homebrew to list down every tekken character's combos
haha..show off lor.. thumbup.gif
where links so i can download your homebrew..? drool.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 04:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 2 2010, 04:38 PM)
you already bought the psp??
blom lo..
but i had it in my hand..the psp2000 black...for test purpose.. brows.gif
sudah test kawkaw..
but xberani nk upgrade firmware..
scared it brick like some dude posted here.. sad.gif
need to do more research..
but still got work to do..

bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 04:53 PM

63 posts

guys,noob question here.. icon_question.gif
which one firmware should i upgrade to?
5.50 gen D3 or 5.03gen c? hmm.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 2 2010, 05:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 2 2010, 04:56 PM)
psp 2000? or psp 3000? current firmware version?
psp2000..
current firmware 3.90 m33-3... blush.gif
dont scold me.. sweat.gif
its not mine yet..
haha

bobbykatoi
post Feb 13 2010, 09:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
you can use 1 microSD

2 different size also can

you can mix them anyway you want like the nasi campur at the mamak store,

AS LONG AS YOU USE THE PSP AS TO TRANSFER DATA, NOT THE CARD READER, AND THE SD CARD MUST BE IN THE ADAPTER AT ALL TIME,  REFORMAT THE CARD USING THE PSP NOT THE PC
aiyoo..i bought the photofast and microsd from the guy u recommend..very nice seller.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but the fcukup thing is after using it very happily for the last 2days,suddenly curiosity emerged and somehow it told me to open the photofast adapter and remove the microsd to see how its working.. hmm.gif
and then proceed to continue my game,walawey no memory stick inserted!! shocking.gif
all my game and save data corrupt liao... cry.gif
and the sad part is i didnot backup any of my game in pc.. sweat.gif doh.gif

very sad ooo..
anything i can do?
bobbykatoi
post Feb 14 2010, 03:21 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 14 2010, 12:46 AM)
told you liao not to take it out sweat.gif , at the seller page i give got warning and guide how to use, what to do and what not....

i dont know what to do know, just hope your memory card and the photofast doesnt rosak,
you have to reformat it maybe.
hoho my biggest mistake so far.. blush.gif
too much enjoice ady forget all the guide n warning..

but just now take out the battery and try restart,the psp detect it.. rclxm9.gif
quickly wan to backup to my laptop..
cari cari usb cable,no found liao...
aiyoo left at my rent house... doh.gif
manyak tension wooo... shakehead.gif

tomorow pagi2 wan go buy new cable.. sweat.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 14 2010, 07:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 14 2010, 06:16 PM)
read second post on the first page
lol all gameshop in my hometown closed lor... doh.gif
i forgot its cny time..
maybe tomorrow will open...2days not play liao.. cry.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 17 2010, 10:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 17 2010, 07:55 PM)
many grade A is coming this year, the game development is slow cause developer doesnt like the piracy of psp, but since they got a new security for the games recently, that why many great games coming, such as kingdom hearts.

im hooked up to gundam next+, gundam fans~
hello bro..
finally got my usb cable..with 2 in 1 with charger also
and managed to backup all my games.. rclxm9.gif
but the problem is, i cant format the memory card..
when want format, psp stated no memory card inserted..
but at music,video,game etc detected how much free space liao.. hmm.gif
nak kata my memory card rosak,it detected..
but cant format..
any idea?? rclxub.gif
bobbykatoi
post Feb 17 2010, 10:52 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 17 2010, 10:47 PM)
have no idea la bro if like that, if you can use it without reformating then just use like normal
haha i cant use it like normal lor..
must open batery and then put it back 2-3 times baru detect la..
afraid later my psp also rosak liao..
bobbykatoi
post Mar 4 2010, 12:11 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
got mah psp gagetshieldz today, very superb protector skin, transparent, it also make the psp kinda kesat, so when you grip it, sure wont slip.

took me about 3 hours i think to install this protector, maybe coz its mah first time and i celup in to too much soap solution.

very shiok liao with this protective skin. no bulky at all.
pic plis bro.. rclxms.gif
bobbykatoi
post Mar 8 2010, 01:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Feb 28 2010, 06:56 PM)
any1 who loved God of War~ get urself Dante's Inferno~ nice!
just finish gow-chain of olympus hard mode.. icon_rolleyes.gif
got dante's inferno copy last night!!
now want to try it.. rclxm9.gif
bobbykatoi
post Mar 8 2010, 05:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Mar 8 2010, 05:08 PM)
not some scene, is alot !!!
even had a minigame lor..
push the right button and u get the right action.. drool.gif