124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

WiZaRD85
post Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM

44 posts

Hi guys, I have some questions regarding the photofast cr5400.

1. Do I need to use 2 micro sdhc with the same class or I can mix them? Eg. class 2 and class 4.

2. Do I need to use 2 micro sdhc from the same manufacturer or it can be from 2 different ones?
King83
post Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 9 2010, 01:17 AM)
psp 1k and 2k uses Sharp lcd (the older models, not sure of the new 1)
Err no, actually only the first batch of PSP1000s from japan uses Sharp LCD (very good, no dead pixels).
Then they switched to samsung LCD, there are 3 dead pixels in my fat PSP
silentser
post Feb 9 2010, 09:16 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(WiZaRD85 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM)

1. Do I need to use 2 micro sdhc with the same class or I can mix them? Eg. class 2 and class 4.

2. Do I need to use 2 micro sdhc from the same manufacturer or it can be from 2 different ones?
you can use 1 microSD

2 different size also can

you can mix them anyway you want like the nasi campur at the mamak store,

AS LONG AS YOU USE THE PSP AS TO TRANSFER DATA, NOT THE CARD READER, AND THE SD CARD MUST BE IN THE ADAPTER AT ALL TIME, REFORMAT THE CARD USING THE PSP NOT THE PC
wah chai
post Feb 9 2010, 11:11 AM

717 posts

my sandisk 16gb mspd can store 20 games biggrin.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

anyone know is there anything to set or any software for everytime psp turn on/stanby/resume back then need password?after key in password only can go in psp home.
nkw
post Feb 9 2010, 11:18 AM

38 posts

noob question about the psp battery.

I'm using the psp3k one, dun know whether the battery is fake or not.

playtime is around 3 hours with max battery, brightness set to max.

is that normal?
wah chai
post Feb 9 2010, 11:20 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Feb 9 2010, 11:18 AM)

is that normal?
i think it's normal because mine also roughly like 3 hours
WiZaRD85
post Feb 9 2010, 12:42 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
you can use 1 microSD

2 different size also can

you can mix them anyway you want like the nasi campur at the mamak store,

AS LONG AS YOU USE THE PSP AS TO TRANSFER DATA, NOT THE CARD READER, AND THE SD CARD MUST BE IN THE ADAPTER AT ALL TIME,  REFORMAT THE CARD USING THE PSP NOT THE PC
No offense, that doesn't quite answer my questions. hmm.gif

I am asking whether I can use two micro sdhc with different transfer speeds and from different manufacturers in the same photofast.
powx84
post Feb 9 2010, 04:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(WiZaRD85 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM)

1.Its better to use the same type (speed/type/size/brand).Its written on the photofast package : "when two different types of cards are used,the slower card sets the speed rate"
2.Read my first answer again biggrin.gif

for your information,even if its in the same class.
example :Sandisk (class 4) & Kingston (class 4).the write/read speed is not the same.

This post has been edited by powx84: Feb 9 2010, 04:26 PM
geagsy
post Feb 9 2010, 04:36 PM

to all seniors in this forum:

i seriously want to buy a psp 2k or 3k really soon..if possible in 2 days time

so im hoping if u guys could recommend me any shop@shops in knowledge that based on ur experience is a good place to go to
ic3rock
post Feb 9 2010, 05:16 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Feb 9 2010, 11:18 AM)
is that normal?
Its normal, mine off volume and lowest brightness of lcd, also less than 4 hours sad.gif

Game shop people told me that psp slim and 3000 using energy saving motherboard, so the battery life will last longer than psp 1000. But compare with my psp 1000, that guy talk crap.... sweat.gif
ic3rock
post Feb 9 2010, 05:42 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Yea, if take long flight more than 4 hours sian lo. Just now went shopping saw psp batt with orange packing, selling RM19.9 only, dont know good anot hmm.gif
silentser
post Feb 9 2010, 05:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 9 2010, 05:42 PM)
Yea, if take long flight more than 4 hours sian lo. Just now went shopping saw psp batt with orange packing, selling RM19.9 only, dont know good anot hmm.gif
if not mistaken, there is external power source selling in garage sale which sub forum not sure....
you can charge any device that use usb for charging....

im also thinking of buying extra battery, but where to put liao that battery, cant carry it alwiz....
WiZaRD85
post Feb 9 2010, 08:01 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(powx84 @ Feb 9 2010, 04:23 PM)
1.Its better to use the same type (speed/type/size/brand).Its written on the photofast package : "when two different types of cards are used,the slower card sets the speed rate"
2.Read my first answer again  biggrin.gif

for your information,even if its in the same class.
example :Sandisk (class 4) & Kingston (class 4).the write/read speed is not the same.
Thanks, that clears up my doubts. icon_rolleyes.gif

hehe86
post Feb 9 2010, 09:25 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 05:36 PM)
yes, the psp battery time has been reduced, you can search the web about the psp3000 spec, or review

there is a homebrew that save power while playing games for psp3000, havent try it.

Added on February 9, 2010, 5:39 pm

never heard of this kind of issue.... hmm.gif

you modified anything? update firmware maybe?

what type of psp2000 you using?
Before i update the firmware, which is 4.01 that time, i already facing this issue. I update to the latest 5.00 firmware, this issue still happens.

I don't remember modifying anything else.

I'm using the psp slim lite 2000.

silentser
post Feb 9 2010, 09:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:25 PM)
Before i update the firmware, which is 4.01 that time, i already facing this issue. I update to the latest 5.00 firmware, this issue still happens.

I don't remember modifying anything else.

I'm using the psp slim lite 2000.
have you try reformat the card? then copy back only your save file and game file
hehe86
post Feb 9 2010, 10:11 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 09:28 PM)
have you try reformat the card? then copy back only your save file and game file
yeap, tried reformat the card already, problem still exist. The corrupted save file, is already corrupted. When i tried to open the save file folder thru my PC, some of the image file already damaged.

the problem usually happens if i didn't on my psp for few weeks or a long time...
silentser
post Feb 9 2010, 10:57 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:11 PM)
yeap, tried reformat the card already, problem still exist. The corrupted save file, is already corrupted. When i tried to open the save file folder thru my PC, some of the image file already damaged.

the problem usually happens if i didn't on my psp for few weeks or a long time...
you already try to change the memory card? just to check it is the psp or the memory card problem
hehe86
post Feb 9 2010, 11:28 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 9 2010, 10:57 PM)
you already try to change the memory card? just to check it is the psp or the memory card problem
you mean buy new memory card and try? that i din try it yet though.. So you suspect it is memory card problem then ya?
ckdenion
post Feb 9 2010, 11:55 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

guys...
wanna ask...
my psp2k 3rd gen mobo...i leave it until battery is totally drained out...
still charging now but when i on it,it just show an empty battery on d screen
is my psp bricked?

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Feb 10 2010, 12:00 AM
silentser
post Feb 10 2010, 12:32 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:28 PM)
you mean buy new memory card and try? that i din try it yet though.. So you suspect it is memory card problem then ya?
i dont know what the problem maybe, first i suspect its the firmware, but you say you already update it, and the problem already happen before the update, did you try to switch of all the plugin? maybe its one of the plugin you install maybe the cause of it

Added on February 10, 2010, 12:36 am
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 9 2010, 11:55 PM)
guys...
wanna ask...
my psp2k 3rd gen mobo...i leave it until battery is totally drained out...
still charging now but when i on it,it just show an empty battery on d screen
is my psp bricked?
brick psp means that when you turn on, the screen is blank and doesnt show anything,

if you can see your screen, no its not brick. when you charge the power led is orange, and the battery icon blinking,

you also need to reactivate something2 to play the games again.

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 10 2010, 12:36 AM

124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:05 AM