Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

BelowAverage
post Sep 10 2010, 09:16 PM

1,274 posts

long time i didnt update my firmware, just now i check is 3.90m33 =(
how do i upgrade it? whats the latest?? i was searching first page but no link on how to update =(
adz83
post Sep 10 2010, 09:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Sep 10 2010, 09:16 PM)
long time i didnt update my firmware, just now i check is 3.90m33 =(
how do i upgrade it? whats the latest?? i was searching first page but no link on how to update =(
try serching for beautifoolgirl posts. i think u need 5.50 prometheus.
fkinwai
post Sep 12 2010, 05:09 AM

14 posts

Where can i get the best price for PSP 3000? I live around KL and SCE in TS is selling at higher price compared to other shops...I found one shop in TS at the newly renovated Tech Center selling the PSP 3000 around RM1028 including a hard pouch, 8gb fake memory...can anyone tell me whether its worth it?
doom_eulogy
post Sep 12 2010, 01:56 PM

180 posts

hello.
what is the maximum GB memory stick can we use?
shark7
post Sep 12 2010, 03:17 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(fkinwai @ Sep 12 2010, 05:09 AM)
Where can i get the best price for PSP 3000? I live around KL and SCE in TS is selling at  higher price compared to other shops...I found one shop in TS at the newly renovated Tech Center selling the PSP 3000 around RM1028 including a hard pouch, 8gb fake memory...can anyone tell me whether its worth it?
just wait.
i think psp above rm 700 is not worth it.
u can get xbox 360 around 800-900+.

actually psp is around rm 600-800.sony sells around 800 like that
i think the reason why psp price is so expensive right now is because its modded and there only few modded psp left.
newer psp can't be modded

Terence573
post Sep 12 2010, 03:36 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I got 3.71 m33-2 firmware... can straight away update to 5.50 prome?
fkinwai
post Sep 12 2010, 04:52 PM

14 posts

thanks for the info..but the thing is i can't wait...i have read in the forums saying that SCE gives good after sales services..now im considering to buy it there....
widesky867
post Sep 12 2010, 06:28 PM

46 posts

Hi there, i have a psp 1000.
On the box it says the psp can play UMD marked with either region code "ALL" or "4".
Does that mean it cant play R1, 2, 3 UMDs?
profpoyo
post Sep 12 2010, 06:34 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(widesky867 @ Sep 12 2010, 06:28 PM)
Hi there, i have a psp 1000.
On the box it says the psp can play UMD marked with either region code "ALL" or "4".
Does that mean it cant play R1, 2, 3 UMDs?
All UMD are free region except for movie
widesky867
post Sep 12 2010, 09:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Sep 12 2010, 06:34 PM)
All UMD are free region except for movie
Ok. Thanks.
shark7
post Sep 12 2010, 10:22 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(fkinwai @ Sep 12 2010, 04:52 PM)
thanks for the info..but the thing is i can't wait...i have read in the forums saying that SCE gives good after sales services..now im considering to buy it there....
but i heard there a new psp 4000 end of this year.not confirmed.

but if u really want psp,i suggest u better get one.
bcause now not much psp can be modded,so if u want modded better get now

and i doubt if they release psp4k,it can't be modded,like psp go.

i also wanted to buy psp3k..but the chickhen and the price like now..maybe wait end of this year,i already have psp1k.so i dun really care if can't get one
Emiya Shirou
post Sep 13 2010, 09:19 AM

287 posts

i am planning to get a second hand psp within this week. i am wondering which is a better choice: a fat psp or a slim psp ta-088 v1/v2 (RM50 ~ RM100 more exp thn fat psp)? can u all pls giv some opinions... thx a lot
htpkevin
post Sep 13 2010, 09:49 AM

1,052 posts

its the same, both are moddable, personally, if the psp slim 2k is v1 or v2 then i would go for the 2k as its slimmer and lighter. But some ppl prefer 1k as it has longer battery and heavier(some said heavier is better in gaming)
Emiya Shirou
post Sep 13 2010, 10:47 AM

287 posts

yup, both are fully mod... and hav their pros and cons... so i am having a little hard time to choose between them... and the price only differ ard 50 ~ 100...
shark7
post Sep 13 2010, 11:10 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 13 2010, 09:49 AM)
its the same, both are moddable, personally, if the psp slim 2k is v1 or v2 then i would go for the 2k as its slimmer and lighter. But some ppl prefer 1k as it has longer battery and heavier(some said heavier is better in gaming)
psp 1k battery is better ?i don't know that

i think psp 1k is much better ,its a bit heavier but u can feel the curve behind,i think its good.
but if u nver own a psp,take psp2k cause its newer..
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 13 2010, 11:40 AM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Sep 12 2010, 01:56 PM)
hello. what is the maximum GB memory stick can we use?
32GB is max. if u insert 64GB mspd or photofast with 32GB++ microSD you will get 32GB only.

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 12 2010, 03:36 PM)
I got 3.71 m33-2 firmware... can straight away update to 5.50 prome?
even if u use pandora+ XGEN MMS, u still have to update to 5.50 Prome-2 manually after updating to 5.50GEN-D3
same if u use recovery flasher with external firmware packs.
Aaboy738
post Sep 14 2010, 09:40 PM

at pj,if change mobo they charge rm450++...
luckily i sent it to my cousin...
just rm2++ only... rclxms.gif
Terence573
post Sep 14 2010, 10:56 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(beautifoolgirl @ Sep 13 2010, 12:40 PM)
even if u use pandora+ XGEN MMS, u still have to update to 5.50 Prome-2 manually after updating to 5.50GEN-D3
same if u use recovery flasher with external firmware packs.
I've work my way around to 5.50 GEN-D3
and I've downloaded prome-2 as well but it shows as corrupted data in psp...what have I do wrong?

Btw I've noticed that my analog drifting....it moves itself!! rclxub.gif
I googled and it says clean the metal contact of the analog thing...is this relevant?

shark7
post Sep 14 2010, 11:37 PM

1,378 posts

what does this prometheus do ??
i have 5.50gend 3 and all new games worked ..
shark7
post Sep 15 2010, 01:41 AM

1,378 posts

oh..no wonder.\tq 4 the info btw

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:04 PM