124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, AC Milan 2 Man Utd 3

edgeff
post Jan 29 2010, 05:32 PM

He is a good midfielder, still young and can improve a lot...it is a shame that he is unhappy at United. I think he wants to go bcoz the World Cup is closer and he wants to play regularly..to keep him in the Brazil national team. Hopefully he can sort it out with SAF...goes out on loan for the remaining season and come back next season as a better player.
TSalien2003
post Jan 29 2010, 06:41 PM

12,754 posts

Vidic returns for Gunners trip

Sir Alex Ferguson is likely to recall Nemanja Vidic to his starting line-up for Sunday’s visit to the Emirates Stadium for what he describes as “the biggest game of the season”.

Vidic, who has missed the last six games for the Reds with a nerve problem in his right leg, will replace the suspended Rio Ferdinand for the crunch fixture against Arsene Wenger’s men.

“Everyone has come through Wednesday’s game, which is good news,” the boss told reporters on Friday morning at Carrington. “Obviously we’re going to miss Rio because of his ban, but other than that, they’re all fit.

“The game is, to my mind looking at how the league is shaping up, is the biggest game of the season for us. With Arsenal going on a consistent run, it’s amazing how this league has changed. If you get a few wins, as I’ve said all along, seems to suggest that the team that is the most consistent will win the league now.

“Arsenal’s current form has been very good, so it’s a massive game for us. If Chelsea win their game in hand on us then they can go four points in front. We’re playing catch-up with that part of it, but Sunday’s game is of most relevance to us because both teams have a real chance of winning the league."

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6645860

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 29 2010, 06:48 PM
nimrod2
post Jan 29 2010, 06:59 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

ronaldo who?

rooney's on fire!
hope he brings down the emirates stadium!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wan
post Jan 29 2010, 07:33 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(IgnitedSoul @ Jan 29 2010, 03:37 PM)
that line up will probably be in the next 5-10 yaers or so, evra is still good for mayb another 3-5 years so it wouldn't hurt keeping him around. mayb Rafael will break into the squad sooner than his brother Fabio cuz our Right back position is totally whacked. but i definitely wouldn't put Rafael against the likes of Bellamy or Ronaldo or Lennon. as for Smalling its abit too early to say yet.

and i think Anderson will probably be shown the door if he doesn't own up. bad piece of investment.
He kept Robinho quiet before. And he did just fine against Bellamy. People are being a bit hard on him because of his 'nature'. He's good at attacking so it's easy to assume that he'll struggle against pacy and tricky wingers. But the likes of Brown, Gary, O'Shea and even Evra struggles just as much against certain opponents. Some they come out on top, some they struggle to keep up with. Rafael has done fine in most games. Of course being the way he is, and looking at his age and experience, he will make mistakes now and then. That should lessen as he grows in experience and age. And he'll only get there by playing. He made 21 first team starts last season. He has 9 already this season and he was injured a it earlier in the season.

Err bad piece of investment? WTH. It's a long term project. He's not needed to perform as a world beater at present time or since he came in till now. What we want from him is good solid performances until he gets to where we want him to be to replace Scholes. I don't know why people are targeting Anderson now. Sure he has bad games now and then, but for god's sake, he's only 21 years old! And he hasn't been that bad like Nani has been for the last 1 year and a half. He has good games, a few decent, a few average and a few poor ones. A young player being inconsistent. Name me another midfielder around the same age that is impressing for a big team aside from Fabregas.. you won't find one.

I call the story bullshit. The Sun. Spokesman for his agents. How many agents does he have? And can't they speak by themselves?

QUOTE(edgeff @ Jan 29 2010, 05:32 PM)
He is a good midfielder, still young and can improve a lot...it is a shame that he is unhappy at United. I think he wants to go bcoz the World Cup is closer and he wants to play regularly..to keep him in the Brazil national team. Hopefully he can sort it out with SAF...goes out on loan for the remaining season and come back next season as a better player.
There's no direct quotes from his agent, himself or the club that says he has a problem here. And there's no reason for us to loan him out. We need him in the side. Scholes can't play all the time, and Fletcher and Carrick would need rest now and then. And SAF rates him quite highly since he started many of the big games.
whoopa
post Jan 29 2010, 07:39 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

Ok to me abt rafael. He is good. He as Wan said he is an attacking player thus it looks more like he did alot of mistakes. I believe the penalty given at City was not even his fault I dont understand how can that be a penalty most if was a FK.

Rafael looks more edgy cos he push forwards too much as players like O'shea and Brown are more defensive minded thus dont wander up too much and looks more solid in defending.

Anderson LOL. Either you fight for you place or you leave. That easy for me. and that the way SAF does it. Heinze cant hack it. He left. If Anderson thinks MU owes him a playing place then he is dead wrong. Those who are not fighters must just leave as I see it ...
beck_ken
post Jan 29 2010, 07:53 PM

4,716 posts

Anderson just have to be patient like Nani.. see that's the price when you have the patient.
boxsystem
post Jan 29 2010, 08:58 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

It's from The Sun isn't it?
milky
post Jan 29 2010, 09:24 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

just now saw the Astro said that on 30/1 they will launch ESPN HD hoepfully ManUtd vs Arsenal Match will be aired live...... just praying only..
boxsystem
post Jan 29 2010, 09:28 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jan 29 2010, 09:24 PM)
just now saw the Astro said that on 30/1 they will launch ESPN HD hoepfully ManUtd vs Arsenal Match will be aired live...... just praying only..
Ah shit ... I am working that night. Means .. have to watch the replay on HD ... yahuuuuu

You gotta love the man. Seriously! HE IS RED!

Link to article .. [Credit to The ROTM]

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jan 29 2010, 10:03 PM
syarz
post Jan 29 2010, 09:55 PM

691 posts

Don’t you just love having the last laugh?

Added on January 29, 2010, 10:04 pmSpeculation is mounting that Manchester City Chief Executive Gary Cook will be given his marching orders, after another high profile gaffe left him red faced last night.

His first error came when he welcomed Uwe Rosler into the Manchester United hall of fame, instead of Manchester City.

His second and arguably worse judgement error was his boast last week that it was a matter of “when, not if, we’re at Wembley having beaten Man United yet again!”, only for City to lose after being thoroughly outplayed over two legs.

It’s thought that Sir Alex Ferguson used Cook’s comments in the dressing room before yesterday’s derby and that his words inspired United to victory.

City’s owners have reportedly began to wonder whether he’s the right man to take City forward and he could get the boot as early as the end of the season.

http://www.strettyender.com/gary-cook-faci...iteds-team-talk

This post has been edited by syarz: Jan 29 2010, 10:04 PM
creap
post Jan 29 2010, 10:55 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jan 29 2010, 09:24 PM)
In the UK, they are airing live 3-D coverage for our game, dayumm!

Oh, AIG = Anderson-son-son is Gone? I'm sure he'll be back in OT with some Latino chickas...You just gotta find 'em yourself after a certain No.7 left the club..
kobe24bryant
post Jan 29 2010, 11:21 PM

67 posts

I don't even have ESPN HD. sad.gif
syarz
post Jan 29 2010, 11:40 PM

691 posts

rolleyes.gif
IgnitedSoul
post Jan 30 2010, 12:28 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 29 2010, 07:33 PM)
He kept Robinho quiet before. And he did just fine against Bellamy. People are being a bit hard on him because of his 'nature'. He's good at attacking so it's easy to assume that he'll struggle against pacy and tricky wingers. But the likes of Brown, Gary, O'Shea and even Evra struggles just as much against certain opponents. Some they come out on top, some they struggle to keep up with. Rafael has done fine in most games. Of course being the way he is, and looking at his age and experience, he will make mistakes now and then. That should lessen as he grows in experience and age. And he'll only get there by playing. He made 21 first team starts last season. He has 9 already this season and he was injured a it earlier in the season.

Err bad piece of investment? WTH. It's a long term project. He's not needed to perform as a world beater at present time or since he came in till now. What we want from him is good solid performances until he gets to where we want him to be to replace Scholes. I don't know why people are targeting Anderson now. Sure he has bad games now and then, but for god's sake, he's only 21 years old! And he hasn't been that bad like Nani has been for the last 1 year and a half. He has good games, a few decent, a few average and a few poor ones. A young player being inconsistent. Name me another midfielder around the same age that is impressing for a big team aside from Fabregas.. you won't find one.

I call the story bullshit. The Sun. Spokesman for his agents. How many agents does he have? And can't they speak by themselves?

There's no direct quotes from his agent, himself or the club that says he has a problem here. And there's no reason for us to loan him out. We need him in the side. Scholes can't play all the time, and Fletcher and Carrick would need rest now and then. And SAF rates him quite highly since he started many of the big games.
the reason why ppl are targeting Ando now is cuz of his behavior. would you call his behavior acceptable? well that is sure one wrong way to copy Scholes alright, always having disciplinary problems once in awhile. Ando isn't anything like scholes, scholes shoots from long range and have amazing long passes while ando is more of a dribbler, so no way in hell ando can replace what scholes does he is his own player. if you are talking about replacing scholes Carrick currently come closest but Carrick lacks the creativity scholes have. and the reason why i say its a bad piece of investment is cuz i m assuming the fact that he will be shown the door, and if he is. clubs won't pay as much as we bought him for. its true we can see Nani as under-performing cuz one of the reasons was that we expect him to be like Ronaldo which is not possible. yeah i actually know 1 midfielder that is impressing, ever heard of Juan Manuel Mata before???
ahbenggay
post Jan 30 2010, 12:49 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

vidic took a season or 2 to become a strong CB , Ronaldo a few season , so i dont mind giving ando 3 season or 4 to prove himself fit in Premier League tongue.gif

how can u so sure ando cant replace scholes ?
you did say Nani is impossible because we expect him to be like ronaldo but now he's performing his own way which is not bad , so u expect ando to be like scholes or not giving him chance to prove himself at all cry.gif

i got faith on Ando LoL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahbenggay: Jan 30 2010, 12:55 AM
joshtlk
post Jan 30 2010, 01:06 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(IgnitedSoul @ Jan 30 2010, 12:28 AM)
the reason why ppl are targeting Ando now is cuz of his behavior. would you call his behavior acceptable? well that is sure one wrong way to copy Scholes alright, always having disciplinary problems once in awhile. Ando isn't anything like scholes, scholes shoots from long range and have amazing long passes while ando is more of a dribbler, so no way in hell ando can replace what scholes does he is his own player. if you are talking about replacing scholes Carrick currently come closest but Carrick lacks the creativity scholes have. and the reason why i say its a bad piece of investment is cuz i m assuming the fact that he will be shown the door, and if he is. clubs won't pay as much as we bought him for. its true we can see Nani as under-performing cuz one of the reasons was that we expect him to be like Ronaldo which is not possible. yeah i actually know 1 midfielder that is impressing, ever heard of Juan Manuel Mata before???
hey, that Valencia dude, he is awesome, super fast, lightning speed, and he earns 10k per week only. But i heard he did't
want to sign a new contract with Valencia, so probably he will leave, and the last i heard of him is that Liverpool is interested in him...
nimrod2
post Jan 30 2010, 02:10 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i feel that scholes and carrick cant be compared.
haha i mean yea carrick is good but then scholes is really one of a kind.
the calmness he brings to the midfield and his eye for passing is amazing.
his passes are almost always perfect and the way he holds the ball to open up play is superb.
calvin_yit
post Jan 30 2010, 03:38 AM

36 posts

juan manuel mata doesn;t play as a conventional CM like scholes , carrick , or fletcher. He started his valencia career by filing in on the left n right side of a midfield 5 whenever silva or vicente/hernandez got rested n injured. The nearest to anything center i have seem him play is below the CF , in the hole. so can;t really compare anderson n fabregas with him.

Dammit, why is ando getting all the stick. I thought he performed quite well whenever he had played. Provided plenty of energy n dynamism for man utd in the center of the park. And he is still only 21 What the hell. Even fletcher sux at 21. Scholes wasn't that great either at 21. i dun think 18m for him is a bad investment provided he stays n continue to develop

This post has been edited by calvin_yit: Jan 30 2010, 03:42 AM
IcyDarling
post Jan 30 2010, 04:58 AM

1,372 posts

haix, why must sir alex always put in so much money for a player.... 18m for a 21 year old, making people putting their expectation so high up on him..
pyroboy1911
post Jan 30 2010, 05:04 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:40 PM)

rolleyes.gif
that guy looks like an attention-whoring Devil himself, here he is:

BTW, ive finished reading this book:

Anyone else read it? Its about the history of United, from the very formation by railway workers, to the story of how Major, Harry Stafford's St.Brenard dog saved United from bankruptcy in the early 90s, the story of Matt Busby and the munich incident, the downfall afterwards and the rising again during SAF's regime, all the way to the UCL lose to Barcelona and Ronaldo leaving United...it's fairly detailed written and a good book to enjoy thumbup.gif

This book is written by United fan Jim White, and this is his how he ends his acknowledgments:

Classic rclxms.gif

PS: this version is an updated version, the first version ends with United winning the UCL in 2008 and thus the acknowledgment.

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:16 AM