post Jan 30 2010, 05:26 AM

471 posts

Ditto. Im interested in getting a copy myself =3
pyroboy1911
post Jan 30 2010, 05:29 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I bought mine from Dubai while i was on vacation. i think big bookstores in Malaysia like MPH should have it, if not just buy from eBay tongue.gif
unknown
post Jan 30 2010, 05:58 AM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jan 30 2010, 05:20 AM)
where u bought it from?

available in malaysia?
You can check out at kinokuniya smile.gif
TSalien2003
post Jan 30 2010, 07:06 AM

12,754 posts

Motoring fine for Man Utd footballer Darren Fletcher

Footballer Darren Fletcher has been fined for a motoring offence.

Penrith Magistrates' Court heard that the father of the Manchester United midfielder was caught speeding in his son's car on the M6 in Cumbria in 2008.

The footballer then failed to respond to a request from police to identify the driver, and was summoned to court.

The Scotland star was convicted of not providing driver identity information and given six penalty points, fined £650 and ordered to pay £900 costs.

The case centred on his claim that he had not received the original notice asking him to identify the driver of his Range Rover which had been travelling at more than 70mph on the M6 on 27 November 2008.

His solicitor said that children had been stealing post from a secure secure mailbox outside Fletcher's home in Bowdon, Altrincham, Cheshire.

Mr Loophole

When he was sent a final warning in January 2009, Mr Fletcher contacted Cumbria Police and asked for a copy of the original notice, which again he said he never received.

After getting another warning letter, in February, he contacted police again to ask them to send him a second copy of the notice.

He received it, but failed to act, and admitted to the court that he had been "naive" not to do so.

Kathleen Lisle, chair of the bench, said "Mr Fletcher admits he did receive the third copy, but also admits he did not respond to this within the time limit it was reasonable to do so.

"His obligation was to comply and he did not do this and so we find him guilty of failing to respond."

He was represented by celebrity solicitor Nick Freeman - also known as Mr Loophole - who submitted a notice to appeal against the conviction at the crown court.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england...ria/8487895.stm
MyDevil
post Jan 30 2010, 09:25 AM

7,480 posts

Anderson at training yesterday. Who said he is not happy?

This post has been edited by MyDevil: Jan 30 2010, 09:25 AM
beck_ken
post Jan 30 2010, 09:29 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Jan 30 2010, 09:25 AM)

unhappy not necessary showing on his face one.... 2 weeks no paid, ask yourself will you happy? tongue.gif
Wan
post Jan 30 2010, 09:48 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(IgnitedSoul @ Jan 30 2010, 12:28 AM)
the reason why ppl are targeting Ando now is cuz of his behavior. would you call his behavior acceptable? well that is sure one wrong way to copy Scholes alright, always having disciplinary problems once in awhile. Ando isn't anything like scholes, scholes shoots from long range and have amazing long passes while ando is more of a dribbler, so no way in hell ando can replace what scholes does he is his own player. if you are talking about replacing scholes Carrick currently come closest but Carrick lacks the creativity scholes have. and the reason why i say its a bad piece of investment is cuz i m assuming the fact that he will be shown the door, and if he is. clubs won't pay as much as we bought him for. its true we can see Nani as under-performing cuz one of the reasons was that we expect him to be like Ronaldo which is not possible. yeah i actually know 1 midfielder that is impressing, ever heard of Juan Manuel Mata before???
What behaviour? Are there any proof about his bad behaviour other than unconfirmed rumours? He's one of the happiest guy around and the coaching staff themselves said that. And he said he wasn't even happy with his form last few weeks. And earlier in the season he even volunteered to play for the reserve to keep his fitness up during the international break.

True he's not as good as Scholesy or ever will be. He's not even the same type of player. But if you want to replace Scholesy with like for like player, you would have to be a scientist and build a time machine and start a project to build a clone machine at the same time, get the time machine done in your lifetime, go to the future to bring back a working clone machine and bring it back to 20 years behind and clone Scholes then so that in the year 2010, we have a Scholes clone on our books ready to replace Scholes.

Did we ever replace Beckham's crossing or effectiveness down the right? Have we replaced Cantona, Saha, Ruud, Irwin, Schmeichel.. the list goes on.

And did you know, at the same age, Carrick was playing in a division below than the EPL after West Ham was relegated the previous season? At the same stage people was saying we only kept Fletcher in the team because he is Scottish. Carrick came in to replace Keano since he's the one that was played next to Scholesy which was Keano's previously. Is Carrick as good as Keane? Hell no. Hargreaves is another one, but he's nowhere close to matching up to Keano. Same goes to Fletcher who go through a period of slow progress until just a few seasons back. Even Keane took some time to become monster like for us. 23-25 is when they should become 'man' in midfield. Anderson is just a year or two below that.

Luis Nani was getting abused because he couldn't play a simple game of football at all. He was terrible. Nobody expected him to play like Ronaldo. We just want him to be more useful. With his form previously, it was like seeing a CB on the wings. He was that bad.

Added on January 30, 2010, 9:48 amJuan Mata? He's a winger right?

This post has been edited by Wan: Jan 30 2010, 09:48 AM
Rocko
post Jan 30 2010, 10:39 AM

709 posts

i'd agree in keeping ando around for next 2-3 yrs or so.. there's so much that we could achieve by developing him than by selling it to others and let them reap the benefits after we've trained him for some time. he's still young and if the rumour of him going to brazil (no official confirmation yet) is true, well that's what young ppl do. of course u fine him or discipline him but to throw him out of the team altogether, i dun agree with that. i still believe he's a kid with huge potential. it's not been the best environment for him after 2 of his reportedly best mates gone elsewhere, ronnie/tevez but let him bounce from it and let him become a man on his own to accept the reality that every1 moves on. yes it will be a bad piece of investment on our part if we let him leave now.
accab
post Jan 30 2010, 11:51 AM

191 posts

hello guyz i nak tahu kenapa some supporter at stadium were

scarf yellow/green?i dengar for protest.is that rite?
aa1985
post Jan 30 2010, 11:56 AM

630 posts

at least, brazillian's players loyalty is better than argentinian's players at manutd.. smile.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 30 2010, 12:05 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jan 30 2010, 11:51 AM)

they are wearing the original colors of Newton Heath. just to show they are anti-Glazer.
IvanKang
post Jan 30 2010, 12:08 PM

238 posts

WOW, Arsenal Vs. Man United will be televised in HD!
accab
post Jan 30 2010, 12:09 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 30 2010, 01:05 PM)
they are wearing the original colors of Newton Heath. just to show they are anti-Glazer.
ooo..ok thankz..finally i know..thankz
boxsystem
post Jan 30 2010, 12:12 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(IvanKang @ Jan 30 2010, 12:08 PM)
WOW, Arsenal Vs. Man United will be televised in HD!
where do you guys get this info anyway?
whoopa
post Jan 30 2010, 12:14 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

got gaythering?
IcyDarling
post Jan 30 2010, 12:51 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Jan 30 2010, 10:25 AM)

who knows... another secret underground brainwashing like wt happened to Nani

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 30 2010, 10:48 AM)
What behaviour? Are there any proof about his bad behaviour other than unconfirmed rumours? He's one of the happiest guy around and the coaching staff themselves said that. And he said he wasn't even happy with his form last few weeks. And earlier in the season he even volunteered to play for the reserve to keep his fitness up during the international break.

True he's not as good as Scholesy or ever will be. He's not even the same type of player. But if you want to replace Scholesy with like for like player, you would have to be a scientist and build a time machine and start a project to build a clone machine at the same time, get the time machine done in your lifetime, go to the future to bring back a working clone machine and bring it back to 20 years behind and clone Scholes then so that in the year 2010, we have a Scholes clone on our books ready to replace Scholes.

Did we ever replace Beckham's crossing or effectiveness down the right? Have we replaced Cantona, Saha, Ruud, Irwin, Schmeichel.. the list goes on.

And did you know, at the same age, Carrick was playing in a division below than the EPL after West Ham was relegated the previous season? At the same stage people was saying we only kept Fletcher in the team because he is Scottish.  Carrick came in to replace Keano since he's the one that was played next to Scholesy which was Keano's previously. Is Carrick as good as Keane? Hell no. Hargreaves is another one, but he's nowhere close to matching up to Keano. Same goes to Fletcher who go through a period of slow progress until just a few seasons back. Even Keane took some time to become monster like for us. 23-25 is when they should become 'man' in midfield. Anderson is just a year or two below that.

Luis Nani was getting abused because he couldn't play a simple game of football at all. He was terrible. Nobody expected him to play like Ronaldo. We just want him to be more useful. With his form previously, it was like seeing a CB on the wings. He was that bad.

Added on January 30, 2010, 9:48 amJuan Mata? He's a winger right?
i tot fletcher can be the next keano. He just need to let go his temper and use his newly-build chest to scare ppl off. rclxms.gif yeah.. i like the way anderson tackles and pass. But too bad, not yet score.... oh wait... he scored once.. the machine gun celebration

QUOTE(accab @ Jan 30 2010, 12:51 PM)

Protesting the Glazers
sinoffire
post Jan 30 2010, 01:21 PM

3,557 posts

an article about the king of old trafford from soccernet...very good read. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

King of Old Trafford - Cantona
syarz
post Jan 30 2010, 01:51 PM

691 posts

milky
post Jan 30 2010, 02:01 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 30 2010, 12:12 PM)
where do you guys get this info anyway?
if i'm not wrong u can actually browse thru ur Astro's Channel list inside on channel ESPN HD 832 there is stated that Arsenal & Manchester United

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:59 PM