Wan
post Jan 28 2010, 07:01 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Jan 28 2010, 10:11 AM)
Perhaps Nani is more comfortable on the right. This is not too good for us as Valencia is equally good there too.
He performed quite well too down the left before he lost his brain. He's keeping it nice and simple now which is making a difference to his play.

Added on January 28, 2010, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 28 2010, 05:14 PM)
I don't know about you guys but I agree to this post ..

Someone should give that guy a medal. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Wan: Jan 28 2010, 07:07 PM
FaezFarhan
post Jan 28 2010, 07:08 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 28 2010, 05:05 PM)
and rio has to learn some anger managment  biggrin.gif

but its good to have 1 fighter in our team.. like the days of cantona and keano
and rafael too. lol biggrin.gif
Wan
post Jan 28 2010, 07:54 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Could be a nice siggy this.

odieseven
post Jan 28 2010, 07:55 PM

76 posts

Already did smile.gif
Wan
post Jan 28 2010, 08:09 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

From our own academy: Evans, Brown, Scholes, Fletcher, Giggs
English: Carrick, Rooney, Rio.

Nice. That's the way it should be. Hope the next guy will keep the tradition.
EmaNLeTo
post Jan 28 2010, 08:17 PM

14 posts

Scholessssss!!!!!!!!
o-wai.. ayam slowpoke.. tongue.gif
missed the game.. replay pn jadi la.. tongue.gif
odieseven
post Jan 28 2010, 08:46 PM

76 posts

So quiet...everyone watching replay ya? tongue.gif
10 mins more till the moment of a lifetime....

Added on January 28, 2010, 8:54 pmHaha..I just noticed Evra did the 'it's over' gesture

This post has been edited by odieseven: Jan 28 2010, 08:54 PM
state of abyssmal
post Jan 28 2010, 09:23 PM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

alamak... when is it the replay?
no more kaa? icon_question.gif
sunnyK
post Jan 28 2010, 09:59 PM

663 posts

wayne rooney for president of united kingdom
maxizanc
post Jan 28 2010, 10:10 PM

5,909 posts

So against Arsenal in Wembley huh. TBH, i don't really care if we lost or won the Cup. I personally would like to see the best game against the Gunners. Carling Cup.. argh, F it.
syarz
post Jan 28 2010, 10:12 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 28 2010, 07:08 PM)
and rafael too. lol  biggrin.gif
now that u've mentioned it...
what is that two legged diving tackle on bellamy sweat.gif
it was purely a grudge tackle
EmaNLeTo
post Jan 28 2010, 10:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 28 2010, 10:10 PM)
So against Arsenal in Wembley huh. TBH, i don't really care if we lost or won the Cup. I personally would like to see the best game against the Gunners. Carling Cup.. argh, F it.
it's villa.. biggrin.gif
well seeing our team's current form makes me can't wait for Gunners game..
TSalien2003
post Jan 28 2010, 10:22 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 28 2010, 10:10 PM)
maxi, its Aston Villa @ Wembley biggrin.gif

At the end of the day, Carling Cup is still another cup/trophy so everyone counts. Do remember this Carling Cup was the trophy we won back in 2005-2006 which started our trophies winning run for the next few season nod.gif

4 match ban for Rio, as expected...

Ferdinand suspended

Thursday, 28 January, 2010

Commission reaches verdict on violent conduct charge.

At an Independent Regulatory Commission today Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand was given a four match suspension to be served with immediate effect.

Ferdinand denied a charge of violent conduct in relation to an incident in Manchester United’s home match with Hull City on Saturday 23 January 2010.

Furthermore, the Independent Commission felt that the player’s claim against the charge was frivolous and on that basis have awarded an additional one match ban upon the statutory three match ban awarded for violent conduct.

http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/Ne...dSuspended.aspx

He will miss the following matches:

31 Jan @ Arsenal (league)
6 Feb v Portsmouth (league)
10 Feb @ Aston Villa (league)
20 Feb @ Everton (league)

He will then be available for the Carling Cup Final against Aston Villa on 28 Feb 2010.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 28 2010, 10:35 PM
verbatim
post Jan 28 2010, 10:35 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:22 PM)
maxi, its Aston Villa @ Wembley  biggrin.gif

At the end of the day, Carling Cup is still another cup/trophy so everyone counts. Do remember this Carling Cup was the trophy we won back in 2005-2006 which started our trophies winning run for the next few season  nod.gif

Ferdinand suspended
TRUE... Lets go and win it... Besides that, we were presented a chance to break Villa's heart for inflicting OT defeat on us....
Wan
post Jan 28 2010, 10:39 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

That sucks. With VDS back recently, and last two games him, we looked a lot more solid at the back. Too bad he's going to miss the next 4 games. Massive games too, Arsenal, Villa, Everton. On the flip side, we get to rest him a bit. Thank god Vidic and Evans is around.
dlwl
post Jan 28 2010, 10:43 PM

4,789 posts

anyone saw sportscenter malaysia @7pm today?
i wanna find back the video that they showed, where mancini got pranked by a fan laugh.gif

TSalien2003
post Jan 28 2010, 10:45 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 28 2010, 10:39 PM)
That sucks. With VDS back recently, and last two games him, we looked a lot more solid at the back. Too bad he's going to miss the next 4 games. Massive games too, Arsenal, Villa, Everton. On the flip side, we get to rest him a bit. Thank god Vidic and Evans is around.
I guess both Rio & Fergie knew about the risk anyway before decided to appeal. There are already examples of FA handing out extra ban for those appeal which they deemed "frivolous".

Against Gunners at the weekend, I guess only minor changes needed? Valencia for Giggs, Berbatov for Scholes, that's it? hmm.gif

And either Brown/Vidic (if fit) for Rio.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 28 2010, 10:47 PM
hata_yie
post Jan 28 2010, 11:19 PM

273 posts

guys.. i look Nani the way nani play has change.. he not selfish anyone.. he like to cross ball n make pass.. that what Nani should play.. he at the left n valencia in the right.. fuhh..
leongtat
post Jan 28 2010, 11:55 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:22 PM)
maxi, its Aston Villa @ Wembley  biggrin.gif

At the end of the day, Carling Cup is still another cup/trophy so everyone counts. Do remember this Carling Cup was the trophy we won back in 2005-2006 which started our trophies winning run for the next few season  nod.gif

Ferdinand suspended

He will miss the following matches:

31 Jan @ Arsenal (league)
6 Feb v Portsmouth (league)
10 Feb @ Aston Villa (league)
20 Feb @ Everton (league)

He will then be available for the Carling Cup Final against Aston Villa on 28 Feb 2010.
he will surely be missed....but with vidic coming back to partnering evans is not a bad news either...
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Jan 29 2010, 12:02 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

Hello guys! long time never log in here! alien is still the mod! biggrin.gif

Well, great game last nite! just wondering, does anyone realise that tevez was not running like he always do during last nite's match?

124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:26 AM