691 posts

and rio has to learn some anger managment biggrin.gif

but its good to have 1 fighter in our team.. like the days of cantona and keano
boxsystem
post Jan 28 2010, 05:14 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

I don't know about you guys but I agree to this post ..

cekutz
post Jan 28 2010, 05:20 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jan 28 2010, 09:58 AM)
cos scholes played well.

and mancity played very open.
they played a fast paced game which threatened to break MU's defense.
thankfully our defense and midfield covered our goal superbly.

and also we scored the moment we had a chance!
party.gif
not quite, they're set out tactically to neutralise United attacking play in the first half..and to be honest we did nothing much in the first period but we showed intent on the second period. After Scholesey's goal they had to attack and then the game is more open. But we stuck at it until the last minute, that's what separate United from the rest, not just Citeh. The excitement is still there until the last minute and that's why I enjoyed watching United play throughout the years especially on a night like this. The "nerver say die" attitude amongst all the United players are magnificent. As they say, "form is temporary but class is permanent". Honestly, I don't really care If we win the trophy or not. Beating the all-new rich, cocky Citeh and seeing Tevez's face at the end of the game is priceless, and this win will be the turning point of the season and I'm sure we'll carry on to beat Le'Arse this Saturday. Glory, Glory!!

Que sera sera..

Added on January 28, 2010, 5:23 pmMeanwhile we're playing poorly, we've lost Ronaldo, we've got no defenders left, we're buried in half a million dollars of debt, we've got no more money...and we're still in the f***ing HUNT for trophies. We're Manchester United. Even when we're in the shit we're still better then you. You're silently thinking this was supposed to be our year, and you're watching it fade into the ether...

AGREED rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cekutz: Jan 28 2010, 05:23 PM
prospeed_ballz
post Jan 28 2010, 05:38 PM

347 posts

any replays.......
totally forgot this match........

verbatim
post Jan 28 2010, 05:49 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Jan 28 2010, 05:38 PM)
any replays.......
totally forgot this match........
7.10pm on astro supersports... smile.gif
odieseven
post Jan 28 2010, 06:07 PM

76 posts

I'm watching Rooney's goal again and again...simply exhilarating!
choy89
post Jan 28 2010, 06:16 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Jan 28 2010, 06:07 PM)
I'm watching Rooney's goal again and again...simply exhilarating!
same here..the match is just tooo nice to watch again and again and again especially the part when richard kena yell by fletcher! i think he yell "WHHAAATTT??" biggrin.gif
dEviLs
post Jan 28 2010, 06:20 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Jan 28 2010, 06:16 PM)
same here..the match is just tooo nice to watch again and again and again especially the part when richard kena yell by fletcher! i think he yell "WHHAAATTT??"  biggrin.gif
i think he was screaming "COME ON!!" to richard biggrin.gif
boxsystem
post Jan 28 2010, 06:24 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Jan 28 2010, 06:16 PM)
same here..the match is just tooo nice to watch again and again and again especially the part when richard kena yell by fletcher! i think he yell "WHHAAATTT??"  biggrin.gif
LOL. Jadi siggy suda? laugh.gif

Fletcher will be our Keano replacement. No doubt!
TSalien2003
post Jan 28 2010, 06:32 PM

12,754 posts

Just when Astro is coming out with HD, it seems UK Sky Sports is now coming out with 3D, starting with our match this Sunday! shocking.gif

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11096_5889013,00.html
choy89
post Jan 28 2010, 06:35 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 28 2010, 06:24 PM)
LOL. Jadi siggy suda?  laugh.gif

Fletcher will be our Keano replacement. No doubt!
haha..it is more than better untuk jadi siggy..that was classic! tongue.gif
handutt
post Jan 28 2010, 06:35 PM

26 posts

I like evra , fletcher and rooney! They are 100% committed when playing for Man Utd! rclxms.gif flex.gif thumbup.gif
It seems like Valencia can only use right leg, I never see he use his left leg. What a waste,
With his burst of speed, if he can use both leg, he will be very very very dangerous!! flex.gif

Glory Glory Man UniteD!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Characuta
post Jan 28 2010, 06:42 PM

471 posts

Fuuuuuuh 3D o.o"
dEviLs
post Jan 28 2010, 06:46 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 28 2010, 06:32 PM)
Just when Astro is coming out with HD, it seems UK Sky Sports is now coming out with 3D, starting with our match this Sunday!  shocking.gif

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11096_5889013,00.html
that's really awesome..
imagine in the future we can select the first man view from each player's angle tongue.gif
khelben
post Jan 28 2010, 06:46 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Hmm the 2nd file of yesterday's BBC highlights that is pasted in the first post, seems to be corrupted.
phreak_id
post Jan 28 2010, 06:48 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Jan 28 2010, 06:35 PM)
haha..it is more than better untuk jadi siggy..that was classic!  tongue.gif
it should be half billion of debt.. half million is 500k only.. icon_rolleyes.gif
soefrie
post Jan 28 2010, 06:56 PM

14 posts

CityBluePrint
post Jan 28 2010, 06:59 PM

29 posts

Congrats to you 'red devils' for winning the Derby. notworthy.gif
Hopefully you guys will return the compliment (in City's thread when we win the FA cup).

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: Feb 5 2010, 05:01 AM
Wan
post Jan 28 2010, 07:00 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Jan 28 2010, 08:43 AM)
The best thing about Nani is that he finally accepts the team aspect of the game now. No more fannying when he's clattered and getting up and tracking back. I really enjoy watching that aspect of his game, the same aspect that Rafael has yet to pick up.

But Giggs - what a player. I was thinking that he was tiring out and expected him to be subbed off but it just goes to show how well he conserves his energy for the whole game. No sign of mental and physical fatigue at all! Even Evra was tiring out towards the end.

MOTM:
Fletcher
Giggs
Scholes
Rooney
Carrick

Hell, our midfield was brilliant! Nani on any other day would have been in for a shout for MOTM. Shows how good we were.
+1
He's keeping it simple most of the time, and bring out the extra only when needed. Those extra special moments are very pleasing on the eye. drool.gif His early crossing and general crossing/passing are top notch too. Really hope he has found his 'thing' now and he can keep that form from now on. Even if he doesn't have a threatening game, hopefully he can keep it simple and tidy most of the time. We just need him to play like this on the other side of the pitch. If he does, along with Valencia getting better and better with Rafael and Evra behind them, it will be one hell of a sight. With Rooney being in the form that he is in right now, he's going to get bucket loads. Would love to see how Diouf does. He's pretty good in the air.
TSalien2003
post Jan 28 2010, 07:00 PM

12,754 posts

Vasco play down Anderson link

Vasco De Gama have played down speculation they are interested in signing Manchester United midfielder Anderson.

The 21-year-old playmaker reportedly made an unexpected trip to Brazil earlier this week where he met Vasco officials when he should have been training in Manchester.

The former Porto man, who was axed for United's 4-0 weekend win over Hull City, is set to be fined two weeks' wages for going AWOL.

It had been thought that Vasco want to bring the former Gremio man back to Brazil, however, director of football Rodrigo Caetano insists that is not on the cards.

"He is great kid, but in terms of trading him, it is very unlikely," explained Caetano in The Sun.

"He has a good contract with Manchester and I cannot keep feeding this type of pipedream."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5890142,00.html

United ready to ban hooligans

Manchester United are expected to impose indefinite bans upon any fan found guilty of throwing missiles during Wednesday's Carling Cup semi-final second leg.

Greater Manchester Police have confirmed that 11 men have been arrested on suspicion of various offences in build-up to United's 3-1 win over Manchester City at Old Trafford.

It is believed that the fan who threw a bottle of cider at City's Craig Bellamy as the Welshman was about to take a corner during the second half has since also been detained.

CCTV footage will now be studied in an effort to identify another hooligan who threw a coin that struck Bellamy on the back of the head at around the same time.

It is expected that Police will then request immediate bans from United for any guilty parties, while the Football Association may also impose fines upon the club.

"Once we have the referee's report and asked for a report from the club itself we can establish what, if any, action is merited," said an FA spokesman.

Excellent work

A Police spokesman said on Thursday: "Officers policing (last night's) Manchester derby have made 11 arrests.

"Eleven men have been arrested on suspicion of various offences, including public order, affray and criminal damage."

Assistant Chief Constable Ian Hopkins said: "The arrests we made prior to (last night's) game and the work we carried out with the clubs has paid dividends.

"The vast majority of fans have taken on board our messages ahead of the game, making sure it has been a safe evening and one that can be remembered for the football.

"The low number of arrests on the night is testament to the excellent work of all those involved.

"The vast majority of fans behaved very well and I would like to thank them for listening to the messages we have been giving, to help make the evening pass off peacefully."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,13864_5890211,00.html

Those fellas definitely deserved to be ban

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 28 2010, 07:13 PM

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0260sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:30 PM