QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 8 2011, 10:44 PM)
That's what my agent told me, he asked me how much i can save every month, I say RM1500, then he asked me to invest RM1500 every month, asked me to invest 1 big lump sum of RM30K. He is agency manager some more...
How come i find so hard also can't get one to be honest to me??? I want an honest one, HONEST...why is it so hard?

DebbieYSS, U must understand where most of these fellows are "coming" from. It's their rice bowl - not yours. U think most of them think of YOU first?
I can say things with impunity coz i dont rely on commissions for a living, it's a passion & interest to me. Since U now know how sneaky ones work, U know which to avoid already

. Now to look for ones that U can trust.
Added on June 8, 2011, 10:56 pmQUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 8 2011, 10:50 PM)
I don't think I want to stick to the UT consultant any more. Sigh...
He asked me invest RM1500 per month, then buta-buta gets 2.5% commission from me, not looking after my fund, guarantee me to earn profits after 10 years, like this i also can be my own consultant liao lah...
Sad sad sad...
DebbieYSS, nearly any monkey can guarantee profits lar in 10 years, it's a statistically "near sure" probability if U do via DCA or Value Averaging. The issue is, is the profits in a high enough %pa to be worthwhile? Take a look at the stats i uploaded for 10, 5, 3, 1yrs ending XXX date, yyyy date, etc.
Hell, with the % the agent is getting long term + short term, he can afford to top up for U if it doesnt make profit in 10 years
You are right - i was personally cheesed off with all the BS thus, i became my own agent

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM