Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

mois
post Aug 10 2011, 07:03 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 10 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yes, im roughly on 50% bond - 50%equity

bond= PBIBF,PBFI,PSKF,RHB islamic bond
equity= Kenanga Growth (low charge n no dividend, which is good)

my underwater UT (invested blindly without financial education lasttime) - PCSF, PIADF, PFEREF, PIABF..not much la 1k each

still thinking whether to avg down on Psmallcap..kinda had bad experience with it now haha
Not need average down gua. Just do DCA rm100 monthly also can. I wont lump sum this time. laugh.gif Just DCA RM1k monthly.

It is often that we invest first, research later laugh.gif I remembered i dump in every single FD i have last year around June-August. Luckily it was upward trend otherwise mati liao sweat.gif

You buy kenanga through Fundsupersmart or directly through kenanga agent?

mois
post Aug 14 2011, 11:09 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

At the moment, i invest 70% bonds 30% equity(public smallcap + DCA). Bonds holding are getting bigger as I invest my monthly saving in it. For now, i think KLCI is on high tide. Got room to grow, but you wont see 1700-1800 points any sooner. More rooms to go down i guess sweat.gif .

My personal strategy, basically im more like a conservative investor. Waiting for KLCI to drop until 1200points, then i will adjust my portfolio 40% bond 60% equity. Drop until 800points, 20% bond 80% equity. 200points, 100% equity.

If the market dont fall that much or very volatile, at least bond can generate money. My agent bloody hell one. Up until now he say 80-100% equity. Long term gain confirm gain money. doh.gif I just nod..nod and nod. But no choice la for him, making living out of this.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0178sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:29 AM