7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 10:15 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 13 2011, 10:08 PM)
25% smile.gif
noted n tq.
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 01:14 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 14 2011, 12:27 AM)
It's for mutual fund, it's need to service charge at 5.5% during purchase and 5.5% during sold ?
buy unit = SC up to 5.5%.
sell units = no SC for PM.

Added on August 14, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 14 2011, 12:31 AM)
oh~ then reduce my panic ... scared me, total 11% charge  sweat.gif
I want to ask, how a fund calculate the non taxable income ? bcoz even the the unit price drop but it still hv income to buy the unit. end up it may reduce lose on it ... so far i calculated .. all the fund losing money. How come they said grantee didnt burn the basic money invested ?

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:35 ambase on the purchase transaction, why said the fund min need RM1k to purchase ? purchase 1k fund, then should add 1k + charge to make 1k fund purchase, so total is ~ RM947 used to buy the fund ...
INVEST UNIT TRSUT IS WITH UR OWN RISK. NOT GUARANTEE AT ANY OF TIME. UNIT TRSUT WILL WORK FOR U OVER THE TIME AND IT CAN GIVE BETTER RETURNS THAN FD AND OF COURCE WITH UR BASIC MONEY INVESTED.

waht is the unit price = A
A x 5.5% = SC for per units = B
B x (C = how many units u have) = Rm1000 - RM947 = RM53

RM53 will be deduct from ur min investment amout rm1k as SC.

THE SC WILL DEDUCT FROM THE AMOUNT U INVEST. R U WILLING TO PAY THE SC SEPARATLY?

this link can help u http://www.pk31-publicmutual.blogspot.com

This post has been edited by kparam77: Aug 14 2011, 01:25 AM
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 02:20 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:40 AM)
If only you have one client investing $1000 smile.gif.
Well, with 10 clients investing $100k each, 2.5% - RM25K agent commision is alot.
ya, if 10 clients with rm100k only..if no??
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 09:21 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:58 AM)
Maybe those with sole career as UTC can enlighten us on how they make a living out of it. I believe it has got to do with ones ability to bring in more clients. Also correct me if i'm wrong, I heard that the annual management fees include an amount payable to the agents as well.
ya, UTC gets unlimited incoms, sush as personal sales commisoins, overidng commision (if hs downline), bonus for cash investments, carriesr benefits,free oversea trips if close the targets.... etc.

kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 09:48 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 14 2011, 06:31 AM)
True if the agent adds value.

If the agent is nearly as blur as the customer OR worse, only worried about his/her own commission, then buta buta customer "straight away" lose 5.5% lor. Makes it harder to win when one's ammo is cut down right at the beginning, even for getting into the battle tongue.gif

Note that either most sales agents just put their customers on auto-cruise (monthly Direct Debit Instruction / Standing Instruction) and the 5.5% (ok lar, realistically 2.75% only flows to sales agent) keeps draining along. Lama lama jadi bukit heheh 
OR
con-sulted the customer to go in lump sum, sure win-wan, to "lock-in their commission one shot"
brows.gif

Added on August 14, 2011, 6:40 am

Yup - PM agents get something called "career benefits" (other fund houses calls it differently),
ALL THE LOADED UNITS held by the agent's customers * 0.2% per year (moving average 12 months i think)
/12mths
is paid out monthly. KParam - calculations correct ar?

This amount can be like $3K to $10K or even above - depending on how well their customers trust the agent and holds on with the agent VS moving on to other agents/fund houses.

Now, this "career benefits", IMHO, should be the aim of real agents/consultant as:
when the customer wins (ie. satisfied),
then they stay with that agent AND grows their wealth (loaded units held),
then the agent wins.
Win-Win situation
OMG..... i forget to calculate for agents commisons..hehehehehe

so far i never got chance to closed BIG..BIG....
i follow PROJECT RM20K montly.

for me maitain as min rm20k (epf + cash + DDI), emough for me to get some side income montlhy.

if any agents follow this and hs downline let say 10 dwnlins.. THE MORE IS BETTER TO GET UNLIMITED PASSIVE INCOME,,......also follow this rm20k projects ....at least can get rm1k montly for me.

rm5k from each epf client. 1 month 4 clinet only, so 1 client per week.

it depends how the agent, breakdown.. if 10 client, rm2k each.

part timr-lah bro.

full timer can do project rm100k montlhy or more. own breakdown lah how many cleints per week.

many clients, many incomes, many carrier benefits,,,, many free trip also-le.

ya its win win situation for both. agents win less 4% first... than customer win more later, it cabe 20% 30% 100% or more.......looonngggg tteeerrrrmmmmm

if my clients buta buta, i will park their money in moderate/income fund...PIDF my target. so far so gd. no more chance to ittikal and enjoy the free ins., closed. PBF also not bad with free ins.

if my client understand abt UT, i will let them to choose themself.
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 12:31 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 14 2011, 10:39 AM)
I dnt think the client help much ...
Ask to buy fixed income fund, this fund keep forming a circle one. How to make money from this fund ? Look like he wanna ensure you sold and buy back the fund constantly to generate fix income for him.
The agent get the commission yet didnt inform to sold the fund, even keep help u buy it when the fund keep dropping =___=
Some more ask my mum to buy it early and said dividend coming. End up by mum buy at the top price, the dividend not enough to cover lose. buy at 0.86xx now it raise back to from previous bottom 0.7980xx ~.~

For them to get 10k a month is easy ! Their main target is those who dnt know it ~
i stop encourage my client go for those fund giving dividends at least 3 months gap. after i aware the dividdns actualy after the tax, and the money must work for u to give dividedns.

it depends on UT to cut the lost (SC) within 1 yr. if the market in uptrend, it may cover.

my smallcap cover the SC within within 6 motnhs include gain during uptrend. its all depeds on the market trend and the fund performance.

so, learn from the mistake.

investors shud understand abt the capital gain/lost vs dividedns.

if u focus on gain...look for growth fund dont bother abt dividedns. dividedns actualy from ur own money. not the company giv u extra from thier pocket.

if u want steady income/dividedns annualy. go for dividedns fund. no matter how the market, u will get the dividedns n of-cource depends on fund performance too. n ur units will remain unchange after the dividedns payout. ur capital is ur units.

the value of ur unit determine by the unit price mvment and the fund performance.

go to how to calculate the unit trust in my signature.
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 12:43 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 14 2011, 10:44 AM)
Does all the benefit (except sales charge) for agent come from Management Fees ?
I don't see they stated that in yearly or interim report.

I don't really care of agent benefit unless, if PM reduce the agent benefit, reduce the management fee and we as investor will get a better profit.  thumbup.gif
all the benefits follw the SC guides. actualy agent commission already reduce since the SC reduce from 6.5% to 5.5%, some time ago. cannot reduce-lagi-lah kawan.

u still hv option go for fundmart where the SC is only 1%. but not PM -lah .. other company. u need to checkm abt is there any repurchase charge too and also the mgnmt fee.

i thinkall the mangt fee for all UTMC include amanah saham manage by PNB are similar. corect me if i wrong. not fair only ask PM to reduce the mgmnt fee.

is there any UTMC giving less mgmnt fee?
kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 01:18 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 14 2011, 12:51 PM)
not I want to purchase that fund one. Is my parent purchase one. I said dnt want end up they still buy it.
After i calculate few of the fund, it only earn 4.7% after deduct from the SC (1 year ald =___=). This 4.7% is luckily the NAV increase if not eat the sand vmad.gif  I believe i keep it at good dividend share. Keep at EPF better or Prudential (my friend said > EPF).
I hvnt calculate out my sister monthly invested high risk fund gross, I think that one hungus ald ...

Any fund nice for recommend ? Alot hungus fund, it's time to buy it and keep ^.^
Today is the 2nd day i know how the fund work.  hmm.gif
I'm thinking of new and potential fund, Indonesia fund, Equity fund. I saw that Public fund some how related to their public quarter result and interim dividend, which majority fund price down after quarter report =_______=

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:53 pm
is there any way that dnt want agent recommend ? Then should reduce agent commission ? Few year later SC may be can reduce to 4% ?
That agent just fill up the form and bla bla ~ if real one, will bring out financial calculator to calculate possible return during uptrend and downtrend.
ya, dunt want agent, sign up with me, sit for FIMM exam, get the lisence, mangage by urself, the enjoy the commision own self.

nice fund? to be frank, all the equity n balanced fund cannot run away from any risk.

well i can recommend,
PSF,
PRSF,
PGF,
PAGF,
smallcap
pdsf
all the moderte/aggressve local islamic funds.

UT for medium to long term, 3 yrs n above.

UT is not guarantee at any of time. u hv to choose which is macth ur investment objective.

look at the past fund performance, c waht happen to the fund during down trend and recovering time.

ur UT investment returns = ur risk factor VS ur age factor VS ur time frame VS ur UT portfolio VS ur investment strategy.

kparam77
post Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 14 2011, 05:12 PM)
Fund Manager  hmm.gif  hmm.gif Affin or else ?

Public hving so many mutual fund  rclxub.gif

Added on August 14, 2011, 5:23 pmby the way, how to know the Fund with no dividend given from morningstar ? Some fund with detail yet some without =______=
for PM,if any new fund lauch with dividedns policy incidental, no dividedns for 1st 1 or 2 yrs. but still depends on FM decision.

PCIF n PCSF no dividdns yet, want to try?
kparam77
post Aug 15 2011, 04:38 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Aug 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
is the Public Far-East Telco & Infrastructure Fund (PFETIF) still a viable fund to invest in?
yes
kparam77
post Aug 15 2011, 04:39 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 15 2011, 02:53 PM)
I got the numbers from PM own website, there are two islamic bond funds namely  PIBF and PBIBF.

The one that you bought is probably PBIBF which was launched in 2006 and its performance:
Annualized return for PBIBF (5/4/2006 to 12/8/2011 , total returns 42%)  is 6.77% but then your return is higher because you bought it on a good year, 2009 ( a year where equities gives a good double digits returns)

I have just got the numbers for ASW2020 and ASM and their peformance is quite good until lately.

Annualized return for ASW2020 (14 years , total returns 179%)  is 8.2% and

Annualized return for ASM (11 years , total returns 108%)  is 6.89%
in the website or reports;
In any fund, the retunrs calculated for fund it self, the total NAV of the fund. let say fund Z with 100 mil units.. let say its show the returns 100% in 10 yrs.

but a investor can be enter to the fund at any time. eventhough same period 10 yrs. 1 weak diff can make diff in returns. and the unit price is very important during entering time because the unit price is not flate. the price is volitile, up and down.

for example.

investor A. enter when the price RM1.00

investor B. enter when the price RM0.90

sure both annualized returns not same, will be diff. and also the dividedns for A and B not same eventhough both invest RM10,000 respectively.

investor A
RM10,000 / RM1.00
= 10,000 units

investor B
RM10,000 / RM0.90
11,111 units.

if RM0.05 declare as divindeds.

investor A will get RM0.05 x 10,000 = RM500

and ,
investor B will get RM0.05 x 11,111 = RM555.55
RM10,000

and the fund itself has 100mil units
RM0.05 x 100mil = RM5mil
RM5mil will payout as dividedns to all the investors.

this apply for all funds.

conclusion.

the returns of the fund Z not nessasry same with investor A and B of FUND Z. unless both A and B enter to the fund from the first day.

i hope u understand this way.
kparam77
post Aug 16 2011, 09:20 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Aug 16 2011, 08:28 AM)
Updated announcement in the PM website ..

Funds not open for investment:
want to invest in PISSSF and PIOF ...

But wait till market shares more stable ...
I'm worried cos of US debt crisis instability, the prize of unit trust going to drop further ... like what happen last week ..  cry.gif
i thought market is recovering. time to move in. hmm.gif
kparam77
post Aug 16 2011, 01:00 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:31 PM)
My agent said that PSMALLCAP will declare distribution end of this month. Anybody can verify this?

Thank you.
verified- correct.
kparam77
post Aug 16 2011, 01:08 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(HSTang2005 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hi, I am new to this forum.  I am an investor of Public funds.  Recently, public imposed high switching fees, 0.75% to all monies switched in less than 90 days. This is a killing step to my profit taking moves.  I am going to sell all my monies in Public.  What do you think?
if u sell back and enter again, u need to pay the SC. if the switching fee higher than SC. sell it. if not either u wait for 90 days or switch. whicever is benefit to u.

by the by how much ur profits within 90 days. >5.5%?
kparam77
post Aug 17 2011, 09:45 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Aug 17 2011, 12:02 AM)
hahaha ... Korrect3 ...like what VK Lingam said ... laugh.gif  ...
let wait till next week ... how it goes ....

sometimes it difficult to decide .. it your hard earn money ... you would need to ensure that you invest in a profit-able unit trust ...
rather than dumping your money without proper plan ...
and end up ... you are actually 'saving pennies but losing dollars' instead ...
ya, its better to put money sikit sikit, rahter than lump sump.
kparam77
post Aug 17 2011, 04:29 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Cloudeu @ Aug 17 2011, 04:13 PM)
Hi all,

Just wanna ask whether the public mutual branches are opened during Saturday?
NO.

Added on August 17, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(Cloudeu @ Aug 17 2011, 04:13 PM)
Hi all,

Just wanna ask whether the public mutual branches are opened during Saturday?
NO

This post has been edited by kparam77: Aug 17 2011, 04:31 PM
kparam77
post Aug 17 2011, 04:57 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Cloudeu @ Aug 17 2011, 04:34 PM)
Actually, I read from the site that they opened on Saturday, just that the dates are extremely confusing...

http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...TM%3d&tabid=106
get the branch tel no, cal them for confirmation.
kparam77
post Aug 18 2011, 01:38 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(cicakubin @ Aug 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
hi, anyone knows when the exam briefing gonna held in KL this september?
u mean CUTE class?
kparam77
post Aug 19 2011, 07:58 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(cicakubin @ Aug 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
hi, anyone knows when the exam briefing gonna held in KL this september?
PM me if u need past exam.
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:53 AM)
hie guys,

i've no knowledge bout UT but signed up for it. My UT consultant dumped my funds into PISEF. Any comments about PISEF? or anyone can recommend any good funds?
dump to pisef, when?

ur age?
ur risk factor?

cash or epf?

any DDI?

if DDI, just continue.

already put in pisef, not need to recomend other fund, unless u want open new acc.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0469sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 PM