Oct 24 2010, 01:57 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Can the ABS and Brake Assist be installed to SG model?
Oct 24 2010, 12:50 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL, Cheras |
Thanks in advanced....!!
This post has been edited by c_khon82: Oct 25 2010, 02:53 PM |
Oct 24 2010, 06:35 PM
214 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Can i ask how much roughly to overhaul the autobox for Nissan B14?
Overhaul better or change the gearbox better? Now my B14 sometime can not move forward even i engage to D gear. |
Oct 25 2010, 01:22 AM
180 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sitizak @ Oct 24 2010, 06:35 PM) Can i ask how much roughly to overhaul the autobox for Nissan B14? chg the gearbox betterOverhaul better or change the gearbox better? Now my B14 sometime can not move forward even i engage to D gear. do u ever chg ur atf oil??if no, try to chg it and clean the filter 1st This post has been edited by Kian2391: Oct 25 2010, 01:22 AM |
Oct 25 2010, 12:08 PM
2,115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 25 2010, 01:12 PM
Oct 25 2010, 03:18 PM
115 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
i am driving a 1996 nissan sentra...add me to the list...thank you....
Oct 26 2010, 04:08 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpy Koala |
Hi guys.. am on the lookout for a 2003 1.8 GXE... preferably..
If you know of anyone who wants to sell... please do send me a pm. thanks! |
Oct 26 2010, 05:35 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hi Vanquish~ how are you ?
remember me LOL long time nv come here edy. Plz add me in too =) QUOTE(Bennett @ Jan 19 2010, 05:51 PM) hahahaha~ yuan hao here... chee kian izit?? Yuanhao san~ konichiwa LOLAdded on January 19, 2010, 5:53 pm u driving b14 rite... hahahahah~~ wat colour dy? cos i always attend to my club at friday... u wish to go over there lok lok and see see onot?? QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 2 2010, 09:40 AM) Last Saturday, I finally went and got my dying clutch replaced with this set of brand new Exedy Racing Clutch... Bought from Hokomoto Racing in Batu Caves... 8.5" or 9" ?![]() ![]() how much u buy? QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jan 16 2010, 08:52 PM) i wanna join why dont you choose other pic... this one so blur ...my car is year 95 b13 sentra cheers for v2 simple picture from friday nite gathering of my club... 5 B13 4 B14 ![]() 1 B13 not in picture... 1 B13 not in picture... me loh . . . . . . . =.= ============================================== Plz allow me to share some of our gethering pic here http://cforum5.cari.com.my/redirect.php?go...29&pid=79624333 http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?a...71&id=551314119 This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: Oct 26 2010, 05:49 PM |
Oct 26 2010, 08:29 PM
180 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ Oct 26 2010, 05:35 PM) hi Vanquish~ how are you ? u self see the date i post.....remember me LOL long time nv come here edy. Plz add me in too =) Yuanhao san~ konichiwa LOL 8.5" or 9" ? how much u buy? why dont you choose other pic... this one so blur ... 1 B13 not in picture... me loh . . . . . . . =.= ============================================== Plz allow me to share some of our gethering pic here http://cforum5.cari.com.my/redirect.php?go...29&pid=79624333 http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?a...71&id=551314119 and u noe calvin send the picture how many months later mou? |
Oct 26 2010, 09:06 PM
Oct 27 2010, 01:17 PM
54 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Neo5 @ Oct 25 2010, 01:12 PM) IMHO it's not worth the extra cost and hassle. Just drive more defensively, not like the rempits on your rear bumper. In wet weather, slow down and increase the distance between you and the car ahead. Make sure your tires and braking system are in good shape as well. |
Oct 27 2010, 05:04 PM
2,115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Neo5 @ Oct 25 2010, 01:12 PM) Seriously, it's not worth it, dude. The ECU alone (if bought new) can cost you thousands of Ringgits... Even if you managed to find a full set of the ABS system from half-cut shops (which is very unlikely), the cost and effort to install them is a real b*tch... And being used parts, there's no guarantee that it will work properly or not...This post has been edited by Vanquish: Oct 27 2010, 05:04 PM |
Oct 28 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Dave @ Oct 27 2010, 01:17 PM) IMHO it's not worth the extra cost and hassle. Just drive more defensively, not like the rempits on your rear bumper. In wet weather, slow down and increase the distance between you and the car ahead. Make sure your tires and braking system are in good shape as well. QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 27 2010, 05:04 PM) Seriously, it's not worth it, dude. The ECU alone (if bought new) can cost you thousands of Ringgits... Even if you managed to find a full set of the ABS system from half-cut shops (which is very unlikely), the cost and effort to install them is a real b*tch... And being used parts, there's no guarantee that it will work properly or not... Thanks a lot Dave and Vanquish for replying.By the way, a used sentra 1.6sg auto (2005) for RM48,500 is it worth it? |
Oct 28 2010, 12:57 PM
1,797 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello guys,
i got problem la. fyi, my ride is nissan sentra b14. my car will produce tak,,,tak,,,tak,,, sound when driving atas jalan yang tak rata. kalau kat bumper pun sama juga. i dah hantar to bengkel. they dont know what the problem is. i asked tan choong, they said either lower arm or ball joint. anyone facing this problem before??? please help. very annoying la when driving on the bumpy road. TQ. |
Nov 2 2010, 01:05 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 3 2010, 05:28 PM
hi~ anyone looking for this body part ?
i got 1set wan to let go . Nissan Pulsar VZR Sport Light Body Parts ( Smoke Light ) For Nissan Sentra B14 Package includes: Headlight, signer L/R, Grill, Bonet, Bumbar, Lips, fander L/R Price:Rm850 Location of seller:KL Contact method/details:016-2489919 Soon ![]() http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1614157 plz drop me a sms or call if u interested tq This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: Nov 3 2010, 05:29 PM |
Nov 7 2010, 08:03 AM
809 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
may i know how much the N16 seriesd drive shaft cost? i heard is quite expensive
Nov 7 2010, 12:01 PM
39 posts Joined: May 2007 |
its been a while since last post, here, been reading those post silently....
since the overhauling on the car and change the top gasket, my b14 has been functioning well.... recently just done 5k km servicing on the b14. Regarding the atf fluid, is Penzoil a good brand? cause the foreman said penzoil oil is a toyota brand oil and its suitable for all type of japanese car. and one more thing, the rpm meter in my b14 is behaving madly, one moment it is showing the right rpm , the next moment it is showing at red line 8k rpm, i know this is a common problem for b14. may i know it is possible for us to install a small rpm meter like 2inch into our car? how the technician gonna tap a wire out from the ecu? thanks and have a nice day |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:48 AM |