xphr3ak
post Oct 28 2010, 12:57 PM

1,797 posts

Hello guys,
i got problem la.
fyi, my ride is nissan sentra b14.

my car will produce tak,,,tak,,,tak,,, sound when driving atas jalan yang tak rata.
kalau kat bumper pun sama juga.

i dah hantar to bengkel.
they dont know what the problem is.

i asked tan choong, they said either lower arm or ball joint.

anyone facing this problem before???

please help.

very annoying la when driving on the bumpy road.

TQ.
xphr3ak
post Nov 11 2010, 10:54 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(lim007 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:41 PM)
how come my car FC very low just 280Km++? is it i din always drive?
this car i just buy B14 1999
change new tyre, new plug
but still low the FC
town or long distance?
xphr3ak
post Feb 10 2011, 01:32 PM

1,797 posts

Guys,
What is the best spring+absorber (comfort) for Nissan B14?
TQ.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Feb 14 2011, 09:56 AM
xphr3ak
post Mar 7 2011, 12:30 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Mar 7 2011, 12:19 AM)
my b14 50bucks petrol can only get me 200km. i need a experience nissan foreman badly. any1 can recomend? sad.gif
is it auto?
city / highway drive?
more info please.
tq.
xphr3ak
post Apr 2 2011, 12:00 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(HoyHoySum @ Mar 30 2011, 07:57 PM)
Hi, i am a serena 1.6 manual owner reporting here. I am pretty sure my serena is with a B13 heart. Sometimes i feel it is a bit underpowered. Any ideas if i were to convert to a B14 heart? Anybody knows any good nissan mechanic in pj or subang area?

GA engine oso underpowered.
Masuk saja SR.
brows.gif
xphr3ak
post Apr 8 2011, 11:21 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 09:55 AM)
Mine full tank around RM80 gives me 400KM+-
Thats bad FC.
Mine RM71 can go average 528km (80%city).

Nissan B14 1997.

TQ.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Apr 8 2011, 11:22 AM
xphr3ak
post Apr 8 2011, 11:44 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 8 2011, 11:25 AM)
how much did you spend on maintaining your car every month? where do you travel the most?  TQ
How much did you spend on maintaining your car every month?
Not every month.
Just normal a maintenance.
1) Change engine oil (5000km)
2) Change oil filter
3) I always check the tyre pressure for every fuel up.

Where do you travel the most?
80% city : Seremban
20% jalan lama : balik kampung

xphr3ak
post Apr 8 2011, 12:12 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 8 2011, 11:49 AM)
I don't know actually as I haven't get the car yet. but my bro who travels alot to Southern area of Malaysia and also Singapore always send the car for service. how you check the tyre pressure? actually when pump air to the tyre, you at how high for the pressure?
how you check the tyre pressure?

Pump station or you can buy the device.
If I’m not mistaken Nissan already provide it. Not canggih one. biggrin.gif
I don't know actually as I haven't get the car yet. but my bro who travels alot to Southern area of Malaysia and also Singapore always send the car for service.

How old is your bro’s car? Mine 14years old edi. Engine standard. Since your bro always long distance of course la.

actually when pump air to the tyre, you at how high for the pressure?

It depends on you tyre. Mine 220kPA/32psi

So many factors to get a good FC :
Engine condition
Tyre condition
Driving style
Road
Etcetera….

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Apr 8 2011, 12:15 PM
xphr3ak
post Apr 8 2011, 02:48 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
Lolx how u get so much?

But u at seremban less jam than KL rite?

Btw mine is Auto...yours?
Yup.
Seremban less jam. smile.gif
Mine is Manual.

Like morning cold start i need to wait until the temperature to reach 50% only drive else the gear like will stuck/shift slow from gear 2 to 3...the RPM will reach 3 or 4 (usually rpm b4 3 will shift gear) before shift to gear 3.

Sorry. I can’t help you on this.

Then most of the times, the mph meter by right should be at 1 when idle, but it will either be 1.5 or 0.5, like the engine are still reving after i stop at traffic light or something...

This happened to me before.
The idling timing is not stable, right?
This also can affect the FC too.

I’m not expert but I’ve experienced this.
You need to check :
1. Check ignition coil
2. Serv. throttle body
3. Serv. acc valve
4. Setting engine timing
5. Check fuel pump from tank
6. Check temp sensor
7. Check/change cap distributor
8. Check distributor fire
9. Change spark-plug cable
10. Change plug
11. Change fuel filter to Nissan genuine part.
12. Change air filter to Nissan genuine part.
13. Check airflow
14. Change airflow sensor
15. Check wiring airflow
16. Setting airflow
17. Check solenoid (If I’m not mistaken, GA16 engine don’t have this)
18. Grounding
19. Install VS

For now, ini sahaja yang saya ingat.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Apr 8 2011, 03:34 PM
xphr3ak
post Apr 10 2011, 09:31 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i dun even know half of all that lol tongue.gif

Where u go service car? i bring mine go too la...
But u at seremban so far  sweat.gif
QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 8 2011, 06:50 PM)
Yeah, where you all go for services? I need to know too tongue.gif
Hehehe...
I serv my car at Gemenceh (approx 90km from Seremban).

Added on April 10, 2011, 9:33 am
QUOTE(Ragawan @ Apr 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
Hai newbie here
N16 Sentra Sport (IMPUL) 2010

Added on April 9, 2011, 2:43 pmim looking for nissan OEM foglight
n im looking impul Grill (can find for discount price or not)
If i'm not mistaken u can get those from mudah.com.my..

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Apr 10 2011, 09:33 AM
xphr3ak
post Apr 10 2011, 11:04 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Apr 10 2011, 09:50 AM)
After so long of searching, final decision was made, yesterday it self i order both item from Tan Chong it self
How much are they?
xphr3ak
post Apr 22 2011, 10:20 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Apr 21 2011, 10:55 AM)
Hi, is your car a high mileage car? It may be possible that your car's having the cam and phase sensor problem for your QG16. Go to TC and plug in the Consult II, you should get a warning on that sensor. If so, change it, it does not cost much (i think about RM300), they comes in a pair, one located on the camshaft, and the other located on the crank. Usually it is the crank one that spoils.
I changed mine once my car hits 150k km, as a preventive measure.... most N16 drivers face this problem when their cars are above 100k km on the odo. Note that eventhough Nissan claims that the problem has been resolved for 2003 N16 and above, I have seen newer cars face this problem as well.
Hope this helps.
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Apr 22 2011, 10:05 AM)
Hi Nitrous

Thanks for sharing. The sensor that cause the problem is on the left hand side beside the fly wheels area, is that phase sensor or crank sensor? After they change it then the engine stall problem solved. They just change one sensor that's it everything goes back to normal.  smile.gif
does it occur to B14 too?
FYI, my B14 already reach 4+++++km.
TQ.

xphr3ak
post May 23 2011, 09:46 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Kinetics @ May 22 2011, 10:05 PM)
Anyone know where to get this rear bumper and the price?[attachmentid=2229461]
Bro,
apa maksud "sweet spot speed"?
Tq.
xphr3ak
post May 30 2011, 04:53 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ May 30 2011, 04:32 PM)
its been quiet sometimes redi (long time)
nissan using time chain (cant remember since wen they start to use. hehehe)
rily need to refresh my mind, anybody can help
anyways bro dont worry yours is timing chain bro
n yours if not mistaken is N16
Mine is timing chain (Sentra B14 year 1996).

I also got question.
Currently i'm using 15w-40 engine oil.
If i want to use semi-syn what gred should i use.
TQ.
xphr3ak
post May 31 2011, 11:14 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ May 31 2011, 09:16 AM)
bro mayb u can try semi-syn 10w-40
brand mayb sumo, motul, castrol edge
MAYBE???
so 50/50 ???
Will it harm the engine?
Is semi-syn will give good FC??

What engine oil u using now?

TQ.
xphr3ak
post Jun 1 2011, 11:34 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Jun 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
Hat bro
not 50/50 can trust one
the engine will feel lighten bro so its obvious give a bit of better FC
my3rd service will be just around the corner
i will go for castrol magnetic full-syn bro (i just wanna try castrol)
my previous car i been using sumo oil
my club member they say motul is rily good
n some using robco
Currently using 15w-40.
My car 15years old already.
The mileage 408551km.
If using 10w-40, adakah minyak enjin akan cepat berkurangan?

I heard, by using semi-syn can get good FC.
Now, my fc for RM73 can go 581km.

*go to work (return)
- approx. 9km (city)

* balik kampung (return)
- approx. 90km (old road)

Maybe, with semi-syn i can get 6++km.
Is it possible?

TQ.
xphr3ak
post Jun 1 2011, 02:18 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Jun 1 2011, 02:00 PM)
hai bro
yes wen u use light oil, yup it will get less but not so drastic its minimal bro
just have a normal check once a while ur engine oil (level)
regarding yup u will gain abit of FC but i do no whether u will get 6++
only with your trial we will get the answer (or mayb other member can tell us)
bro another thing wat petrol u usin? RON95 or RON97
bro mayb change ur plug also to denso iridium
Bro,
Here are the engine oil spec :

Shell Helix 15w-40
viscosity 40c - 105.4
viscosity 100c - 13.9
viscosity index - 132
flash point - 220
pour point - -30

Liqui Moly 15w-40
viscosity 40c - 108
viscosity 100c - 14
viscosity index - 137
flash point - 225
pour point - -30

Liqui Moly 10w-40
viscosity 40c - 98
viscosity 100c - 14.4
viscosity index - 152
flash point - 220
pour point - -34

I’m using Petronas PrimaxRON95xtra.
I was thinking to get that spark plug too.
For Sentra B14, which no should I use?

TQ.

xphr3ak
post Jun 1 2011, 02:45 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Jun 1 2011, 02:36 PM)
bro the list u given above, is it wat u gonna choose either one?
or any other option for ur self?
Yes.
Either one.
That is just for your to compare and suggest which one is good.
TQ.
xphr3ak
post Jun 1 2011, 04:30 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Jun 1 2011, 03:58 PM)
the shell is it shell helix ultra?
No bro.
That is Shell Helix H5.

Shell Helix H5 15w-40 = mineral  This is what I’m using now.
Liqui Moly 15w-40 = mineral
Liqui Moly MOS2 10w-40 = semi syn

I just want to know either Liqui Moly MOS2 10w-40 save for my engine or not.
That is why I provide you Liqui Moly 15w-40 and Liqui Moly MOS2 10w-40 for you to compare.

Bro,
Can you please let me know what IK number suitable for Sentra B14?

TQ.

xphr3ak
post Jun 7 2011, 06:14 PM

1,797 posts

Guys,
need your help to clarify this problem.

Just pourd the Liqui Moly 10w40 to my Sentra B14 (1996).
Before, i use Shell Helix H5 15w40 (mineral).

Pros:
- Reduce engine vibration
- Reduce engine sounds
- Good timing when idling.

Cons:
- i loss the pickup than before.
- have to push the the throttle harder to maintain 80km/h
- when cruising >120km and release the throttle, the speed will significantly reduce. (feel like u push the brake a bit).

Whats the cause?
Vicosity than previous engine oil?

Shell Helix H5 15w-40
Vicosity 40c = 105.4
Vicosity 100c = 13.9
VI = 132
Flash point = 220
Pour point = -30

Liqui Moly 10w-40
Vicosity 40c = 98
Vicosity 100c = 14.4
VI = 152