Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

TSVanquish
post Mar 31 2010, 11:57 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Mar 30 2010, 12:24 PM)
Really appreciate for your advice. I'm asking this question because a friend of mine using Nissan Sentra N16 year 2006 or 2007 (can't remember). Until today, the Nissan SC still using the normal mineral oil on his car.

So far, not much problem on his car. Only the engine sound a bit loud.

Anyway, how much it cost for the engine oil you using?
Nissan engines were never famous for being quiet, maybe except for the VQ series... Nowadays most timing chain-driven engines tend to generate more noise than timing belt-driven engines...

The 6100 is RM157 for a 4L pack.

QUOTE(towawayzone @ Mar 30 2010, 12:43 PM)
yeah. how much is the MOTUL 6100? i'm curious too...heheheh..

btw, anyone have any idea what kind of slotted disc brake suitable for nissan N16, 2006. my front disc brake is slightly not strainght. don't want to risk scimming the disc also. Plus, want to try slotted disc brake also..hahahaha...see how much 1st...hehehe...

what to watch out for in choosing the brake disc?
if different diameter need to see whether can fit the rim or not right? do i need to change anything else? like brake pads, brake pad clipper, etc?

tq
You can't change the diameter of the brake disc if you want to use back the original brake caliper, must use back the same diameter. Slotted discs are actually not that effective in terms of braking improvement, cross-drilled discs are much better...

Your brake disc is warped, change to a new one soon or you'll risk damaging your caliper.
esdome
post Apr 2 2010, 04:58 PM

496 posts

i tried to calculate the FC for my new car. my car ended up with 10L/100km. Is it normal or high?

FYI, my car is 70% on highway with average speed of 90-100km/h and 30% in city.
Str33tBoY
post Apr 2 2010, 07:50 PM

1,874 posts

plan to get a 2nd hand 1.6 sentra...
around 2006 - 2008...
ani advise...?
i prefer comfort ride...
and plan to install gd sound system inside...
sometimes cruise @ high speed...
ani cons for dis sentra...?

most concern about...
1)comfort & stable...?(compare to vios & city,as i heard it's kaki not so stable)
2)silent...?(jz to enjoy d sound system)
3)power...?(power enuf to cut car...? not a racer,but stil prefer to hav some power,& cruise @ 180km/h ani problem...? as wira cruise @ 160km/h enjin makan sudah nak mati)
esdome
post Apr 2 2010, 09:01 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
around 2006 - 2008...
ani advise...?
i prefer comfort ride...

most concern about...
1)comfort & stable...?(compare to vios & city,as i heard it's kaki not so stable)
3)power...?(power enuf to cut car...? not a racer,but stil prefer to hav some power,& cruise @ 180km/h ani problem...? as wira cruise @ 160km/h enjin makan sudah nak mati)
1) more comfortable than vios. not sure about city, cos never try before.
2) the engine not as silent as vios and city. but you can't feel the noise inside the car. sentra's sound proof quite good.
3) pickup not that good due to heavy body, but on highway i think u still can speed up > 140 without feeling any pressure. (i never try to speed > 110 because my car still < 1000km)

i judged all above base on my new sentra 1.6
TSVanquish
post Apr 2 2010, 09:51 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Apr 2 2010, 04:58 PM)
i tried to calculate the FC for my new car. my car ended up with 10L/100km. Is it normal or high?

FYI, my car is 70% on highway with average speed of 90-100km/h and 30% in city.
I think that's pretty normal for a N16 Sentra 1.6...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
around 2006 - 2008...
ani advise...?
i prefer comfort ride...

most concern about...
It's stable on a highway cruise, the N16 has got a very good chassis, the only problem is the rear suspension which uses a "multi-link beam" suspension, which is actually a semi-independent torsion beam axle... The N16 (and also the B14) does not handle well in corners..

The N16 Sentra 1.6's top speed won't reach 180km/h...
Str33tBoY
post Apr 3 2010, 01:31 AM

1,874 posts

so top-speed around 160km/h...?
normal speed or like wana die adi...?
TSVanquish
post Apr 3 2010, 10:16 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 3 2010, 01:31 AM)
so top-speed around 160km/h...?
normal speed or like wana die adi...?
I think best effort should be around 170km/h...
Kian2391
post Apr 3 2010, 05:31 PM

180 posts

lol...
juz now get 2 n15 nosecut.
1 is normal (headlamp crystal only no smoke , bumper same with vzr 1 no sportlight)
1 is serie

This post has been edited by Kian2391: Apr 3 2010, 10:59 PM
TSVanquish
post Apr 5 2010, 10:09 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Apr 3 2010, 05:31 PM)
lol...
juz now get 2 n15 nosecut.
1 is normal (headlamp crystal only no smoke , bumper same with vzr 1 no sportlight)
1 is serie

Good find, dude, I also found an exact same nosecut here in Klang...
Kian2391
post Apr 5 2010, 08:18 PM

180 posts

actually , got few more... but condition not nice..
btw what price u get last time edi?

get 2 wiper tank(hide inside bumper type) , 1 radiator reservoir tank for free smile.gif
TSVanquish
post Apr 6 2010, 10:25 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Apr 5 2010, 08:18 PM)
actually , got few more... but condition not nice..
btw what price u get last time edi?

get 2 wiper tank(hide inside bumper type) , 1  radiator reservoir tank for free smile.gif
Last time their offer price was RM400, which I think it's a bit overpriced...

Hey, can you help me get the radiator reservoir tank from them? I'll buy it from them, just quote me a price.
Kian2391
post Apr 6 2010, 10:10 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 6 2010, 10:25 AM)
Last time their offer price was RM400, which I think it's a bit overpriced...

Hey, can you help me get the radiator reservoir tank from them? I'll buy it from them, just quote me a price.
only get 1 unit lol... hard to get this stuff...
as mostly them juz potong it without take out or care about the thing...

what happen to urs?

Added on April 11, 2010, 1:39 amuser posted image

get 2 more nosecut today...

This post has been edited by Kian2391: Apr 11 2010, 01:39 AM
TSVanquish
post Apr 13 2010, 09:57 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Apr 6 2010, 10:10 PM)
only get 1 unit lol... hard to get this stuff...
as mostly them juz potong it without take out or care about the thing...

what happen to urs?
Mine pecah got lubang oredi... That's why I need to find another one...
sackeen
post Apr 13 2010, 12:48 PM

236 posts

what's the top speed for sentra 1.8?
i try only 160 before. but dare not press more. anybody got higher?
Mingson
post Apr 15 2010, 10:24 PM

344 posts

Where can i find Sentra 2nd hand spare park?? Accident total lost then sell the spare park..
TSVanquish
post Apr 16 2010, 10:50 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Apr 15 2010, 10:24 PM)
Where can i find Sentra 2nd hand spare park?? Accident total lost then sell the spare park..
You can try those half-cut shops...
titann16
post Apr 16 2010, 03:27 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Apr 13 2010, 12:48 PM)
1.6 stock can reach 180km/h n dats max cos the rpm cut at 5500 mad.gif
1.8 can go beyond 200km/h

allankoh007
post Apr 17 2010, 10:49 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Apr 13 2010, 12:48 PM)
Bro,
Mine N16 1.8 XG-L , i tried maximum speed only up to 180 km/h before speed cut engage to 175 km/h and continuous . The maximum speed and pick up and much slower compare my the other car Proton Waja Campro 1.6 E.
hosiery2u
post Apr 20 2010, 11:42 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Apr 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
Bro,
    Mine N16 1.8 XG-L , i tried maximum speed only up to 180 km/h before speed cut engage to 175 km/h and continuous . The maximum speed and pick up and much slower compare my the other car Proton Waja Campro 1.6 E.
Yes, Sentra will take longer time to reach the max speed compare to Waja due to the heavier body weight, if not mistaken, Sentra is heavier than Waja by almost 200kg, so it will take longer time to reach the max speed.
titann16
post Apr 21 2010, 05:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Apr 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
Bro,
hemm....but some of my gang members have the 1.8 N16, all of them with minimal mod can reach 200km/h

80 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:13 PM