80 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

TSVanquish
post Mar 18 2010, 11:21 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(towawayzone @ Mar 17 2010, 04:08 PM)
reporting in:
towawayzone
driving a 2006 nissan sentra N16 SG-L
please to meet you all again.hehehe.. thumbup.gif
Your details have been added to the 1st post, welcome back. smile.gif

QUOTE(maisiao @ Mar 17 2010, 08:54 PM)
Hi all, i'm nissan sentra gxe 2003, FC is about 40L go for 380km in City and about 450km in half city half highway, consider high? Now i'm plan to change my tyres 205/55/R16 to 195/60/R15. Is it suitable? can save my car FC?
You're "downgrading" your tyre size, izzit? 195/60/R15 is the original tyre size for the N16, so there's no problem with that, and yeah, your FC will improve a bit if you use back the original tyre size...

Your details are also added to the 1st post...
Kian2391
post Mar 18 2010, 06:55 PM

180 posts

wow... so less ppl posting at heare...
btw.. i bought a new seat for my b13...
bought it at a cheap price... so i dun mind even it have some lubang rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Kian2391: Mar 18 2010, 06:56 PM
maisiao
post Mar 18 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 18 2010, 11:21 AM)
Your details have been added to the 1st post, welcome back. smile.gif
You're "downgrading" your tyre size, izzit? 195/60/R15 is the original tyre size for the N16, so there's no problem with that, and yeah, your FC will improve a bit if you use back the original tyre size...

Your details are also added to the 1st post...
Thank, ya i'm plan to downgrading my tyre, coz i'm just want my car to be more comfortable and better FC . As i know new N16 tyre size is 185/65/R15. IS there any difference with 195/60/R15? Do you any good tyres (value for money and comfortable) to recommend?
TSVanquish
post Mar 19 2010, 11:07 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(maisiao @ Mar 18 2010, 10:28 PM)
Thank, ya i'm plan to downgrading my tyre, coz i'm just want my car to be more comfortable and better FC . As i know new N16 tyre size is 185/65/R15. IS there any difference with 195/60/R15? Do you any good tyres (value for money and comfortable) to recommend?
Only the 1.6 model gets the smaller 185/65 tyres and it's 14", not 15"... I don't recall seeing any N16 with 185/65/R15 tyres as standard, it's either 185/65/R14 or 195/60/R15...

If you want value for money and comfortable tyre in that size range, I recommend you use back the standard Goodyear Eagle NCT5... Or if you want something better but slightly more expensive, try the Goodyear Assurance range, those are good comfort tyres too with decent grip...

You can read more about Goodyear Assurance here:

Link

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Mar 19 2010, 11:09 AM
commander571
post Mar 20 2010, 11:32 AM

362 posts

Reporting ~juz got my car yesterday tongue.gif
nissan sentra sport 1.6 year 2008

P/S: Previous owner do not installed any body kit and spoiler....i m thinking of customize myself....can anyone tel me hw much it will cost?
Besides, the new sentra sport chair cushion is downgraded and looked ugly, have anyone here got any suggestion to solve it? i dont wan change to Leather(too costly) or PU (poor heat insulation).....n the price plz....bought tis car almost made me eat "roti" everyday d....hope wont spend too much on it anymore cry.gif
TSVanquish
post Mar 20 2010, 11:45 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Mar 20 2010, 11:32 AM)
Reporting ~juz got my car yesterday tongue.gif
nissan sentra sport 1.6 year 2008

P/S: Previous owner do not installed any body kit and spoiler....i m thinking of customize myself....can anyone tel me hw much it will cost?
Besides, the new sentra sport chair cushion is downgraded and looked ugly, have anyone here got any suggestion to solve it? i dont wan change to Leather(too costly) or PU (poor heat insulation).....n the price plz....bought tis car almost made me eat "roti" everyday d....hope wont spend too much on it anymore cry.gif
Welcome to the club, your details had been added to the 1st post...

Can't help you much on the seat cushion issue, unless you're willing to fork out some cash to look for used Recaro seats at half-cut shops...
leewai
post Mar 20 2010, 12:28 PM

96 posts

Hi. I using my dad's 1992 B11 Sunny.
TSVanquish
post Mar 20 2010, 12:42 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(leewai @ Mar 20 2010, 12:28 PM)
Hi. I using my dad's 1992 B11 Sunny.
Hi, welcome to the club, the B11 is one tough car... thumbup.gif

Your details have been added to the 1st post...
Bennett
post Mar 23 2010, 11:41 AM

70 posts

huahahahahaha!!!! i come back again~!!! just upgrade my disc brake to jn15 version~ and also mod my original air filter to open pod... feel siok!!!!
TSVanquish
post Mar 23 2010, 12:03 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 23 2010, 11:41 AM)
huahahahahaha!!!! i come back again~!!! just upgrade my disc brake to jn15 version~ and also mod my original air filter to open pod... feel siok!!!!
Hey Bennett, welcome back, pls give me the details of your car and model year, I'll post them on the 1st post...
feralee
post Mar 23 2010, 12:24 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

just wanna double confirm
is it true, if u removed yr car battery (N16) & install back,
need to program back the ECU?
unsure.gif
TSVanquish
post Mar 23 2010, 12:30 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 23 2010, 12:24 PM)
just wanna double confirm
is it true, if u removed yr car battery (N16) & install back,
need to program back the ECU?
unsure.gif
Depends on what you mean by "program back"... If your car battery has been removed for more than 3 minutes, everything in the ECU will be reset to its "standard" settings... It means the ECU will have to "relearn" everything from scratch...
Bennett
post Mar 23 2010, 04:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 23 2010, 12:03 PM)
Hey Bennett, welcome back, pls give me the details of your car and model year, I'll post them on the 1st post...
ok ok ok ok~~ sure sure... my car is nissan sentra b13... year 94 engine is ga16de...
TSVanquish
post Mar 23 2010, 04:13 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 23 2010, 04:11 PM)
ok ok ok ok~~ sure sure... my car is nissan sentra b13... year 94 engine is ga16de...
OK, thanks, mate!
Bennett
post Mar 23 2010, 04:29 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 23 2010, 04:13 PM)
OK, thanks, mate!
wahahahahah~!! u seem like so free to keep online hor!!!

TSVanquish
post Mar 23 2010, 04:49 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 23 2010, 04:29 PM)
wahahahahah~!! u seem like so free to keep online hor!!!
Well, I keep my browser window open on my desktop throughout the day, so I just refresh the page every now and then to keep the LYN page updated... biggrin.gif
Bennett
post Mar 23 2010, 08:26 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 23 2010, 04:49 PM)
Well, I keep my browser window open on my desktop throughout the day, so I just refresh the page every now and then to keep the LYN page updated... biggrin.gif
wooo~!! cool~!! hahahahah~!! i cant do that... cos have alot of thing need to do at office... hahahahha... even now i still at office...
Kian2391
post Mar 23 2010, 10:30 PM

180 posts

haha...
heare come somebody open pod setup brows.gif brows.gif

Bennett
post Mar 24 2010, 01:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Mar 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
haha...
heare come somebody open pod setup brows.gif  brows.gif
hey~!! u !!!!
TSVanquish
post Mar 24 2010, 02:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Bennett, please use "Spoiler" tag when you're quoting other people's photos, thanks!

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 23 2010, 08:26 PM)
wooo~!! cool~!! hahahahah~!! i cant do that... cos have alot of thing need to do at office... hahahahha... even now i still at office...
Wah, why work until so late?

80 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:48 AM