Castle IT online Store, at www.lelong.com.my can be trusted?

TSkanabalize
post Jan 15 2010, 06:24 PM, updated 16y ago

436 posts

Hello looking for advice to buy from this shop... anyone exoerienced buying from them?

how about warranty and stuff

notworthy.gif
kopitiamtard
post Jan 19 2010, 11:35 PM

207 posts

internet shop?
darkcurves
post Jan 23 2010, 01:29 PM

779 posts

Bought alot of stuff from him. Recommended.
ZhaoYun
post Jan 25 2010, 04:19 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

You can try this, http://modernopc.com/store/index.php

Bought lots of item from them, great and fast service.
paultantk
post Feb 27 2012, 01:11 PM

407 posts

bought nearly RM10k worth of items from castleit, reliable seller.
keithmin
post Mar 22 2012, 05:06 PM

75 posts

yeah, n the owner now owns a kinda luxury car for his age smile.gif
zulboy45
post Nov 6 2012, 01:05 AM

60 posts

the price is low than lowyat. damn good.
aseng0221
post Nov 9 2012, 12:26 AM

81 posts

this seller is the best online seller i never saw before,fast respond,always lowest price,sometime dont have but it is still ok,attitude the best,very recommend for this seller.
fairuzhafeez
post Nov 11 2012, 05:12 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jan 15 2010, 06:24 PM)
Hello looking for advice to buy from this shop... anyone exoerienced buying from them?

how about warranty and stuff

notworthy.gif
Yes. Trusted.
Read about product info or pm him directly for warranty.
kirra0820
post May 5 2013, 11:26 AM

403 posts

Beware of this seller CastleITOnline mad.gif

1. Stealing my store image (S-View Cover for Galaxy S4 actual snap shot)
2. Copy our store format 1:1
3. Replace our watermark with his watermark

& start selling product at Lelong store. Contacted to remove, but refuse to remove. Stealing is not good man, if u really on business go make/snap urs & stop hijacking people effort.

gyver
post May 5 2013, 02:51 PM

1,067 posts

Perrghhh... old thread year 2010 also revived?
sHawTY
post Jun 26 2015, 09:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

You guys maybe have some good experience with Castle IT but I don't.
I'm an IT Executive in 1 company & we were sourcing for a scanner.

After discussing with my manager, we found Castle IT price was the lowest.
So we've decided to purchase from them, not knowing what kind of seller he is.

1. I asked Mr Wong to deliver the scanner to my office himself, but he said my office which is just 41KM away from his shop is "Too Far". I told him I will pay upfront before he come to my office, not pay when he comes to my office, after that, he didn't respond anymore. I also inform him the reason why I ask him to deliver the scanner himself so both me & my manager could get to know him directly so that we can build a long term business relationship, but he still refuses.
2. When I ask for his bank account, he replied shortly in 3 hours. But after making payment, it took him more than 24 hours to acknowledge that he has received the payment.
3. After he has responded, to my surprise, he told me distributor has no stock, had to wait 10 days for the item to be restocked. He didn't check for stocks availability before giving his bank accounts.
4. On the next day, I emailed & Whatsapp him asking him to reconfirm with his supplier on when can the scanner be delivered to my office, he did NOT respond at all, even until now.
5. I can see him reading my Whatsapp messages but he refuses to reply at all.
6. He also deleted 1 of the question I've posted in his lelong.com.my sales ad, the question consist of 1 complain on how he refuse to respond to both email & Whatsapp.

So to anyone whose thinking of buying from Castle IT Online Store, think hard before you make your decision.
Their prices maybe cheap, but it's NOT worth the hassle.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 26 2015, 04:28 PM
el3xtrosky
post Aug 23 2015, 08:57 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 26 2015, 09:53 AM)
You guys maybe have some good experience with Castle IT but I don't.
I'm an IT Executive in 1 company & we were sourcing for a scanner.

After discussing with my manager, we found Castle IT price was the lowest.
So we've decided to purchase from them, not knowing what kind of seller he is.

1. I asked Mr Wong to deliver the scanner to my office himself, but he said my office which is just 41KM away from his shop is "Too Far". I told him I will pay upfront before he come to my office, not pay when he comes to my office, after that, he didn't respond anymore. I also inform him the reason why I ask him to deliver the scanner himself so both me & my manager could get to know him directly so that we can build a long term business relationship, but he still refuses.
2. When I ask for his bank account, he replied shortly in 3 hours. But after making payment, it took him more than 24 hours to acknowledge that he has received the payment.
3. After he has responded, to my surprise, he told me distributor has no stock, had to wait 10 days for the item to be restocked. He didn't check for stocks availability before giving his bank accounts.
4. On the next day, I emailed & Whatsapp him asking him to reconfirm with his supplier on when can the scanner be delivered to my office, he did NOT respond at all, even until now.
5. I can see him reading my Whatsapp messages but he refuses to reply at all.
6. He also deleted 1 of the question I've posted in his lelong.com.my sales ad, the question consist of 1 complain on how he refuse to respond to both email & Whatsapp.

So to anyone whose thinking of buying from Castle IT Online Store, think hard before you make your decision.
Their prices maybe cheap, but it's NOT worth the hassle.
So, have you received the item? I have bought 3 times from them. The first two were all good First about RM1.8K and second was about RM2K. Both complete or almost complete PC build components. But this third time, it happened to be that the item they list as available is not available. They say they have the policy that they do not guarantee the availability of the items listed but I tell you, if the item is not available, why list as available.

Even if the item only left one unit and someone else bought it just a few minutes earlier than me, the lelong availability quantity should detect it right, and quickly stated as sold out. I mean they use stock software that records purchases. The thing is, I think they just put any number when listing the item. Then you the customers, thinking the item is available made the payment. To me that goes against the very definition of a business deal. The purchaser must know the availability, even if it is not available, I can contact them if I know the item is not available, should they state it as sold out.

What makes me angry is that they don't even try to call me, they just sent me PM to notify about the item that it is not available. PM is okay but if problem like this occur, you should at least call the purchaser (furthermore the purchaser already transfer thousands of ringgit) to inform him about the situation, or kautim the situation. And when I call, that Mr. Wong desn't even bother to pick up, then he sent me sms saying that just whatsapp him but when I whatsapp him he doesn't even bother to read. he did reply though but the tick doesn't turn blue at all. Now the problem has gone over a week and nobody is calling me. My first two purchases were all great, I even applauded castleIT's PM, their attitude, the language they used, very ncie and reassuring. But when this item not available problem happened, it's like they don't know how to deal with it.
Ikruga
post Sep 25 2015, 04:59 PM

126 posts

I have dealt with him recently, totally trustworthy with a little bit of communication delay....maybe due to him running around to deal with stuffs. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Ikruga: Sep 27 2015, 04:30 PM
hypnokey
post Dec 15 2015, 02:29 PM

212 posts

Bought with him before and the service is quite good.

Currently dealing with him again. Bought 2 Dell U2414H monitor (http://www.lelong.com.my/dell-monitor-led-ips-23-8-u2414h-vga-hdmi-dp-mdp-vesa-mhl-usb-castleit-170861747-2015-12-Sale-P.htm) from him when the item is still available (on 12/12/2015) and until now the status is still "Buyer Paid". Just checked the item and it is sold out. Didn't received any notice from the seller.

Anyone know how I can contact the seller other than PM in lelong?
androidfans
post Dec 15 2015, 05:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Dec 15 2015, 02:29 PM)

Currently dealing with him again. Bought 2 Dell U2414H monitor (http://www.lelong.com.my/dell-monitor-led-ips-23-8-u2414h-vga-hdmi-dp-mdp-vesa-mhl-usb-castleit-170861747-2015-12-Sale-P.htm) from him when the item is still available (on 12/12/2015) and until now the status is still "Buyer Paid". Just checked the item and it is sold out. Didn't received any notice from the seller.

They don't leave any phone num or address in lelong?
DeepMemory
post Dec 15 2015, 07:47 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Dec 15 2015, 02:29 PM)

Never try calling them?
hypnokey
post Dec 15 2015, 09:52 PM

212 posts

Have whatsapp mr wong but he haven't read it yet. Probably received too many whatsapp. Will call tomorrow if he still haven't replied.
xperiaVuser
post Dec 16 2015, 03:51 AM

1,200 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jan 31 2016, 12:02 AM
hypnokey
post Dec 16 2015, 09:07 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Dec 16 2015, 03:51 AM)
Try the PM in Lelong. Whenever I buy things on Lelong, I always ask first on their product page whether there is stock.
PMed and sent reminder twice. No reply yet. I usually trust the sold out features in lelong. Even if it sold out after I make the purchase, I dont mind if the seller contact me asap and tell me whether the postage will be delayed or exchange with other similar item. its a purchase of rm 2k+..
salimbest83
post Dec 16 2015, 09:27 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,633 posts

thanks for heads up.
will try him
xperiaVuser
post Dec 16 2015, 02:03 PM

1,200 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jan 31 2016, 12:01 AM
hypnokey
post Dec 16 2015, 05:08 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Dec 16 2015, 02:03 PM)
I think he's still trustworthy but lately his response is really slow, don't know if he's really busy or short staffed. Bought many parts from him before but I've moved on to other sellers on lelong.
He did replied to my whatsapp today. Exchange some message with him and then he's gone. Haven't finish the conversation yet. Probably need to wait for tomorrow for another response. Any calls wont be answered.

In terms on trustworthy, he is a trustworthy seller. But make sure your item is available (by asking first) before making any order.
hypnokey
post Dec 16 2015, 05:09 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Dec 16 2015, 02:03 PM)
I think he's still trustworthy but lately his response is really slow, don't know if he's really busy or short staffed. Bought many parts from him before but I've moved on to other sellers on lelong.
Any other recommended seller from lelong to buy PC stuff?
androidfans
post Dec 16 2015, 06:09 PM

209 posts

Why must buy from lelong, lots of place got sell, lol
hypnokey
post Dec 16 2015, 06:19 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(androidfans @ Dec 16 2015, 06:09 PM)
Why must buy from lelong, lots of place got sell, lol
easier process and familiar with the interface. Easier to find trusted seller. biggrin.gif I do search other places too.
Kazona
post Dec 30 2015, 03:57 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Dec 16 2015, 06:19 PM)
easier process and familiar with the interface. Easier to find trusted seller. biggrin.gif I do search other places too.
for PC, this kind of expensive stuff, i normally buy from stores. To make sure the quality and experience it first. Only cheap things are from online. biggrin.gif

shirogawawa
post Jan 28 2016, 01:35 AM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

Lousy seller
DesertGoon
post Jan 31 2016, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 28 2016, 01:35 AM)
Lousy seller
Do you mind to elaborate...? brows.gif
shirogawawa
post Jan 31 2016, 09:56 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(DesertGoon @ Jan 31 2016, 04:18 PM)
Do you mind to elaborate...?  brows.gif
Text him inquiry took forever to reply or get back
socratesman
post Feb 4 2016, 08:15 AM

1,807 posts

I think they're a 1 or 2 man show. Always busy

Bought minor items twice, both times they didn't include receipt . but delivery is fast
stephen.alvin
post Feb 23 2016, 10:12 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Kazona @ Dec 30 2015, 03:57 PM)
for PC, this kind of expensive stuff, i normally buy from stores. To make sure the quality and experience it first. Only cheap things are from online.  biggrin.gif
Well this implies if ur wanted item is available in the shop. Other ppl would like specific item or brand they don't usually go OK when the shop saya they don't have this and wana promoto THIS other stuff. Usually online shop sell more variety compare to retail shop, retail shop only sell common ppl like brand and what they think will at least sell fast so can make money faster......
shirogawawa
post Feb 24 2016, 11:21 AM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(stephen.alvin @ Feb 23 2016, 10:12 AM)
Well this implies if ur wanted item is available in the shop. Other ppl would like specific item or brand they don't usually go OK when the shop saya they don't have this and wana promoto THIS other stuff. Usually online shop sell more variety compare to retail shop, retail shop only sell common ppl like brand and what they think will at least sell fast so can make money faster......
Nowadays online shop price not much cheap compared with retail shop in low yat
Verticalclutch
post Feb 24 2016, 09:46 PM

82 posts

Buying things from Lowyat plaza just pisses me off. Irritating sales people.
stephen.alvin
post Feb 24 2016, 09:57 PM

176 posts

Agree!!....when u smile they smile when u don't buy they give u the middle finger. Now lowyat not like those days, now like pasar ikan masin. Cramp place to walk and very noisy.
stephen.alvin
post Feb 24 2016, 10:10 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 24 2016, 11:21 AM)
Nowadays online shop price not much cheap compared with retail shop in low yat
I did not say that its cheap im just stating that the variety of product that online shop carry is more compare to normal shop. But still yes online is still cheaper then retail u just need to look for the cheaper bargain, i just bought a graphic card msi gtx970 gaming for rm1300 online new....u go to shop and asked them how much...u will be shocked.
shirogawawa
post Feb 24 2016, 10:16 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(stephen.alvin @ Feb 24 2016, 10:10 PM)
I did not say that its cheap im just stating that the variety of product that online shop carry is more compare to normal shop. But still yes online is still cheaper then retail u just need to look for the cheaper bargain, i just bought a graphic card msi gtx970 gaming for rm1300 online new....u go to shop and asked them how much...u will be shocked.
Lowyat plaza shop also can get same price, claim warranty more easy
keu
post Mar 1 2016, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 24 2016, 10:16 PM)
Lowyat plaza shop also can get same price, claim warranty more easy
I paid 2.7k for a Dell desktop from Castle IT. Received the item without RAM inside. Complaint to this Wong at Castle IT. From the time I paid until after 1 month, still no solution. The desktop still cannot work without RAM.

He only ask you to email or whatapps, he never pick up the phone call. And his reply is slow, and in email he keep say wait for next week when I ask when can solve the issue.

shirogawawa
post Mar 1 2016, 05:06 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(keu @ Mar 1 2016, 01:56 PM)
I paid 2.7k for a Dell desktop from Castle IT. Received the item without RAM inside. Complaint to this Wong at Castle IT. From the time I paid until after 1 month, still no solution. The desktop still cannot work without RAM.

He only ask you to email or whatapps, he never pick up the phone call. And his reply is slow, and in email he keep say wait for next week when I ask when can solve the issue.
That's why, I prefer cod or shop if buy whole set, at least can test on the spot, now aday online seller price not far from based seller, I willing pay few more bucks rather then headache

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Mar 1 2016, 05:07 PM
stephen.alvin
post Apr 4 2016, 08:43 PM

176 posts

umm online is bestbu buy 1 item don't ever buy so many mix stuff. They might miss place. What I usually do is buy 1 and then buy another one so I have lots of item separate buy. If u don't know how to setup and configure ur own PC preferred to go to the shop locally, don't ever buy online accept From DELL or hp or Lenovo. I have bought hundreds of PC from them and all arrived exactly and rma is a breeze.
hasanisntfear
post Feb 15 2017, 12:55 AM

On 7 Feb bought viewsonic projector from him for RM2.8k

On 10 Feb ask him if he posted already. he said in 2-3 working days. then ask again why so late when clearly advertise 24 hour delivery. he said no stock and need to wait 2-3 working days.

On 13 Feb pm me in lelong said item sold out and unavailabe. so i ask for a refund. i pm, whatsapp him for a refund after got the pm on 6.39pm.

On 14 Feb i whatapp on the morning, afternoon and evening and he didnt even bother reply a single word. that night i saw him online on whatapp and give a lengthy complain and he didnt even bother to reply.

After tht im super pissed and threaten to leave bad rating, report to lelong admin, report to tribunal, report to MCMC and SOCIAL MEDIA VIRAL.
5 min later he reply said sorry and 1 min later got full refund.

CONCLUSION : GOOD TO DEAL IF HE GOT STOCK BUT A HASSLE TO DEAL IF HE GOT NO STOCK
CONCLUSION ALSO : NEVER BUY FROM HIM AGAIN. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by hasanisntfear: Feb 15 2017, 12:56 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 11 2017, 09:52 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(hasanisntfear @ Feb 15 2017, 12:55 AM)

On 10 Feb ask him if he posted already. he said in 2-3 working days. then ask again why so late when clearly advertise 24 hour delivery. he said no stock and need to wait 2-3 working days.

On 13 Feb pm me in lelong said item sold out and unavailabe. so i ask for a refund. i pm, whatsapp him for a refund after got the pm on 6.39pm.

On 14 Feb i whatapp on the morning, afternoon and evening and he didnt even bother reply a single word. that night i saw him online on whatapp and give a lengthy complain and he didnt even bother to reply.

After tht im super pissed and threaten to leave bad rating, report to lelong admin, report to tribunal, report to MCMC and SOCIAL MEDIA VIRAL.

CONCLUSION : GOOD TO DEAL IF HE GOT STOCK BUT A HASSLE TO DEAL IF HE GOT NO STOCK
CONCLUSION ALSO : NEVER BUY FROM HIM AGAIN.  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
You contacted this number? 012-8222274
lca5029
post May 9 2017, 03:24 AM

May I know all you delay paid items claim back? Tq
yokemit
post May 11 2017, 11:02 AM

68 posts

Guess I'm not going to buy anything from castleIT
Its true it took forever to reply with just simple question about a stock.

peja5081
post Jun 10 2017, 09:22 PM

291 posts

Friday 9/06/2017
I just make payment to him for Radean Fury on Friday morning.
He PM me throught lelong on afternoon that he got no stock and ask me if i want t swap for another card. so i ask if he got another gpu .
he reply me gpu that he got stock without price.i ask price he go silence.
i PM him again for MSI R9 380 and how much price and if he can give me for below RM 700 i would like to order 2 of it.He reply and said will arrange R9 380 and will contact me ASAP.than he go silence

Saturday 10/06/2017
I PM him again to confirm that he should give me 2x MSIR9 380 to replace 1 R9 Fury as price diffrence is double.
He reply to me if i ok with ASUS r380. again change from MSI to ASUS. I ask for price.there he go silence whole day. I PM him again said i want full refund.Until now no reply.what a nightmare to wait for his reply.

This post has been edited by peja5081: Jun 10 2017, 09:29 PM
cyberkitty45
post Jun 17 2017, 03:15 AM

I'm about to buy some stuff from them.. but after seeing all this feedback, im quite hesitate. i also checked their lelong page and they seems to be slow in replying message.. some took a full week to reply, LOL ! mega_shok.gif
icecreamcake
post Jun 27 2017, 08:29 PM

307 posts

Planning to buy some parts from them but after reading all the comments and feedback in this thread...i think have to find another alternative seller...

SliparJepun
post Jul 10 2017, 08:53 PM

109 posts

I'm in the process to RMA my motherboard that was bought from them.
Hopefully will go smooth. sweat.gif
SliparJepun
post Jul 12 2017, 03:48 PM

109 posts

Apparently they have been ignoring my attemp to RMA my motherboard.

Filled in their RMA/Warranty form 2 days ago, and they still haven't contact me. Send an email to inform them about the RMA/Warranty form that I filled in before, and still they haven't reach me.

Sigh... furious.gif
flexus90
post Jul 12 2017, 10:02 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Jul 12 2017, 03:48 PM)
Apparently they have been ignoring my attemp to RMA my motherboard.

Filled in their RMA/Warranty form 2 days ago, and they still haven't contact me. Send an email to inform them about the RMA/Warranty form that I filled in before, and still they haven't reach me.

Sigh...  furious.gif
Have you tried to call them? What did they said
SliparJepun
post Jul 13 2017, 06:35 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Jul 12 2017, 10:02 PM)
Have you tried to call them? What did they said
Not yet.
I send then a message through fb messenger yesterday, waiting their reply.
I just want to ask them first do I need to send just the motherboard or including
all other things that came with the box (driver cd, booklet/manual, sata cable etc).

After that I just want to proceed like instructed in this link
https://www.facebook.com/notes/castle-it-on...62543740479857/
hasanisntfear
post Jul 23 2017, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 11 2017, 09:52 PM)
You contacted this number? 012-8222274
yes thats his number.
Frequency.0
post Jul 25 2017, 06:14 PM

13 posts

Was going to buy from him till I came across the thread. Its true, it takes near damn forever for him to reply a simple enquiry, but quick to give banking details.
sHawTY
post Aug 2 2017, 04:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Accidentally bought from them again. Paid on Sunday, still no update until today
PM's are not replied at all doh.gif

Completely forgot about them when I'm making the payment sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 2 2017, 04:31 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2017, 11:28 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

A day after filing a complaint to Lelong, they reply so fast and they blame the delay to be from the supplier
Suddenly so attentive kept PM me again and again

Graphic card came with broken fan mounts as they didn't bother to pack the item with a bubble wrapper

Seriously never buying from them again

Buyers beware
cheehan
post Aug 16 2017, 08:48 PM

55 posts

This company really suck,I'm think they don't wanna do business already, WhatsApp always online but never reply u.Claim warranty always many late and got problem, NEVER NEVER NEVER BOUGHT FROM THEM AGAINS

This post has been edited by cheehan: Aug 16 2017, 08:49 PM
SliparJepun
post Sep 7 2017, 09:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(hasanisntfear @ Feb 15 2017, 12:55 AM)

CONCLUSION ALSO : NEVER BUY FROM HIM AGAIN.  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Currently having bad experience with CastleIT too.
Asked in lelong.com if stock available? (2 items), they said yes got stock.
Then proceed to make order and paid.

Got tracking number after 1 and a half day.
A day after that, got a message from them saying that they sent only 1 item.
The other one got no stock. shocking.gif
And the listing for the "no stock" item is still there showing 9998 left.

checked all the feedbacks from their buyer, and see Bad Ratings (64).
A lot of similar "no stock but still list" victims.
ranting.gif

Now I'm worry about my motherboard that I sent them 6 weeks ago (RMA). bangwall.gif
TheMoneyKing
post Sep 8 2017, 11:39 PM

513 posts

always check review before decide .
SliparJepun
post Sep 12 2017, 02:16 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Sep 7 2017, 09:20 PM)
Currently having bad experience with CastleIT too.
Asked in lelong.com if stock available? (2 items), they said yes got stock.
Then proceed to make order and paid.

Got tracking number after 1 and a half day.
A day after that, got a message from them saying that they sent only 1 item.
The other one got no stock.  shocking.gif
And the listing for the "no stock" item is still there showing 9998 left.

checked all the feedbacks from their buyer, and see Bad Ratings (64).
A lot of similar "no stock but still list" victims.
ranting.gif

Now I'm worry about my motherboard that I sent them 6 weeks ago (RMA).  bangwall.gif
Finally received the last item.
I hope they improve their service.

... but still no news about my rma motherboard, now almost 2 month.
console.gif
SliparJepun
post Sep 21 2017, 10:58 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Sep 12 2017, 02:16 PM)
Finally received the last item.
I hope they improve their service.

... but still no news about my rma motherboard, now almost 2 month.
console.gif
Got my motherboard.
Damn gigabyte, repaired mys ass.
The problem still there, still faulty motherboard.
The only thing they did was downgrade bios, thats it. vmad.gif
ruiji7363
post Sep 26 2017, 08:39 PM

I had no problem buying from him but his after sales service was such a pain in the ass.

I bought an ergonomic keyboard & mouse bundle with 3 years warranty from him, when the mouse scroll wheel not functioning, I contacted him asking whether I can claim the mouse since its still within warranty period, he said yes and said claiming period longest only will take 2 months.

So I couriered the mouse to him, and the fellow just disappear, I emailed him month after month until i decided not to ask anymore thinking I probably got cheated and maybe i would never see my mouse again.

It was after 7 or 8 months later when i decided to try my luck and confronted him in multiple emails asking my claiming status then only he decided to reply me and said the said product no longer in market anymore and replace another brand of mouse to me.

What upset me the most was during that entire dreadful process he never had the common courtesy to at least inform me, I would never consider to claim the mouse in the 1st place had he not promised the claiming would only took 2 months, plus i really really like that mouse.
akad11
post Oct 16 2017, 06:49 PM

Bought 1080 ti 4 days ago, said got stock.. bought with other items, items arrived but no 1080ti.. suddenly got msg nk stock fuck.. how ar
copyninja4
post Dec 5 2017, 10:04 PM

89 posts

I paid Asus Router suddenly didn't reply my whatsapp. Baru jumpa this thread. Haiyaaaa!
kukakanew
post Dec 31 2017, 11:33 AM

31 posts

i was planning to buy gtx 1070ti using online bank transfer. not paying with netpay any suggestion? about there accounts whether is valid or not?
meunz
post Jan 4 2018, 11:47 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kukakanew @ Dec 31 2017, 11:33 AM)
i was planning to buy gtx 1070ti using online bank transfer. not paying with netpay any suggestion? about there accounts whether is valid or not?
don't bother....just few days ago i've been the victim 'listing got 999999999999999 stock but actually no stock'.
now asking for refund, very hard one to contact. call took forever to answer. whatsapp no reply, sms no reply, lelong pm no reply....
please avoid this seller. there's a lot other reputable seller in lelong.

This post has been edited by meunz: Jan 4 2018, 11:58 AM
meunz
post Jan 4 2018, 11:57 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Frequency.0 @ Jul 25 2017, 06:14 PM)
Was going to buy from him till I came across the thread. Its true, it takes near damn forever for him to reply a simple enquiry, but quick to give banking details.
drool.gif drool.gif money first, everything else later....
kukakanew
post Jan 5 2018, 07:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(meunz @ Jan 4 2018, 11:57 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif money first, everything else later....
thanks bro didn't bother cause after 2days of texting them in watsapp no response only yesterday did they reply and got response no stock as of the moment.

good thing i already bought one in retail shop just to avoid scam hehe

carnary
post Jan 7 2018, 10:16 AM

I think better going his shop on walk for safe trade. Lelong I don't think a safe place. Lazada may better better for customer protection. If get wrong item can return & fully refund.
Gregar Forte
post Jan 11 2018, 06:35 PM

238 posts

Same when I was about to bank in for Noctua D15S then suddenly informed no stock. LOL
lolsomany
post Nov 30 2018, 09:10 PM

107 posts

i paid for SSD 2 days ago, they never send anything.....bought keyboard at the same time with different shop, already receive.

they should list out first how many item they have. why so lazy.....
lolzcalvin
post Nov 30 2018, 11:42 PM

shibe in predicament
1,583 posts

QUOTE(lolsomany @ Nov 30 2018, 09:10 PM)
i paid for SSD 2 days ago, they never send anything.....bought keyboard at the  same time with different shop, already receive.

they should list out first how many item they have. why so lazy.....
did they at least confirm your order?
lolsomany
post Dec 1 2018, 09:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Nov 30 2018, 11:42 PM)
did they at least confirm your order?
yes, there's auto receipt generate by lelong. the status according to lelong is buyer paid but sadly i send chat or message to them, no response at all

This post has been edited by lolsomany: Dec 1 2018, 09:31 PM
tryingtolearn
post Dec 3 2018, 09:23 PM

349 posts

Ordered an item on a week ago. Listing showed a large amount of stock. Ordered and payed. Waiting a couple of days. Sent a message 3 days ago, no reply.

Sent an item reminder today. Got a reply stating they'll check. Item not in stock, requested refund and got okayed.

If you want to buy something, probably confirm the stock first regardless of the listing.
If you need something urgent, probably look for other seller.
kolokmee
post Dec 7 2018, 02:54 PM

18 posts

hah, bought 3 items from seller. motherboard M-ATx suddenly dont have stock. but when i checked listing deleted but readded with higher price. then offered other brand mobo with less functionality. sigh. Fortunately item came but ram module 1 stick defective and ask for RMA. till now no bunyi. sad seller sad experience.
red streak
post Aug 1 2019, 07:59 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Is this seller still a nightmare to deal with? hmm.gif
andrekua2
post Oct 22 2019, 11:45 AM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 1 2019, 07:59 PM)
Is this seller still a nightmare to deal with? hmm.gif
Judging from those comments, you still want to buy from him? Is his price so much cheaper? Most probably took your money to roll while not having the stock in hand.

I think I PM him about something before and it took ages to even get a reply. The only seller in Lelong that I bought before with good history is E-Tech. They had a shop behind Aeon Big Kepong. Price wise is not the cheapest.
red streak
post Oct 22 2019, 09:45 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 22 2019, 11:45 AM)
Judging from those comments, you still want to buy from him? Is his price so much cheaper? Most probably took your money to roll while not having the stock in hand.

I think I PM him about something before and it took ages to even get a reply. The only seller in Lelong that I bought before with good history is E-Tech. They had a shop behind Aeon Big Kepong. Price wise is not the cheapest.
Lol ended up buying from someone with an equally rough history. It went fine except they still suck at customer service and replying to chats. Another one of those "tech" guys in their name but not the good one.
andrekua2
post Oct 22 2019, 09:53 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Oct 22 2019, 09:45 PM)
Lol ended up buying from someone with an equally rough history. It went fine except they still suck at customer service and replying to chats. Another one of those "tech" guys in their name but not the good one.
E-tech is bad? My bad then... I don't have bad experience with them. I always called and pick those items by hand to avoid delivery charges since it's nearby.
pandera999
post Feb 6 2020, 02:59 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

Castle IT seems bad
Kenngan7012
post Nov 5 2022, 04:29 PM

Honestly won't buy from castleIT anymore. They sell cheap stuff, yeah. But their service and after sales service is quite bad. Also I asked for quotation from them, asked them to check whether they have stock, they replied yes but then later told me no stock and need to wait for a few days for it to arrive sad.gif

This post has been edited by Kenngan7012: Dec 6 2022, 08:50 AM

0.0324sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:11 AM