★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

WhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2010, 01:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Feb 13 2010, 12:03 PM)
they say tenon not that reliable, for example the remote get faulty easily
in terms of function, its all almost the same, and tenon is cheaper too

installation price i guess it could differ if different car
but i dont think it will be that expensive for our waja, hopefully
interested?
not interested currently.. im lookin for a new front bumper first... any suggestion?
roxx
post Feb 13 2010, 02:27 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Feb 13 2010, 10:24 AM)
me didnt abandon la, got keep track also, but never post anything because same as roxx, bit busy lately smile.gif
btw, plan to get steelmate 898G with my other friend, any comments guys?
Steelmate and tenon as for me both also ok.. But steelmate much more recognize and also lots of function than tenon.. As for tenon, the remote itself a bit fragile, but most of my fren said that it last longer than steelmate..

If you ask me, i'll choose steelmate.. icon_idea.gif

Added on February 13, 2010, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2010, 01:36 PM)
not interested currently.. im lookin for a new front bumper first... any suggestion?
Loads of choices can be made.. Evo9? Evo9 with Voltex? C-west? Evo8? Evo Gialla? R3?

But my all time favourite would be............ Of coz cannot tell.. Secret laa.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by roxx: Feb 13 2010, 02:29 PM
Dreamconcept
post Feb 13 2010, 03:22 PM

Original Steelmate is better than Tenon alarm alot...Tenon alarm i use before and cant last long..1st,remote easy to spoil...2nd,autostart not that good as per steelmate...i use steelmate for 3years plus ady..so far no problem at all...Steelmate really recommend to use and affordable..

jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 05:54 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2010, 01:36 PM)
for me, R3 is the best, but u said it look like =D....can't help, haha

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 13 2010, 02:27 PM)
Steelmate and tenon as for me both also ok.. But steelmate much more recognize and also lots of function than tenon.. As for tenon, the remote itself a bit fragile, but most of my fren said that it last longer than steelmate..

If you ask me, i'll choose steelmate..  icon_idea.gif

Loads of choices can be made.. Evo9? Evo9 with Voltex? C-west? Evo8? Evo Gialla? R3?

But my all time favourite would be............ Of coz cannot tell.. Secret laa..  rclxm9.gif
thats why i choose steelmate also
btw, ken told me his from malaysia, not china made
got 2 version of steelmate? somebody please verify this
Dreamconcept
post Feb 13 2010, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Feb 13 2010, 05:54 PM)
btw, ken told me his from malaysia, not china made
got 2 version of steelmate? somebody please verify this
not from malaysia la Steelmate..i say the dealer (ProICE) is from Malaysia and located at Puchong..
Steelmate is origin from China...

SteelMate Replica

SteelMate Original - Dealer's name (ProICE)

Hope this will help u all...

This post has been edited by Dreamconcept: Feb 13 2010, 07:12 PM
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 07:17 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Feb 13 2010, 07:10 PM)
not from malaysia la Steelmate..i say the dealer (ProICE) is from Malaysia and located at Puchong..
Steelmate is origin from China...

SteelMate Replica

SteelMate Original - Dealer's name (ProICE)

Hope this will help u all...
alright, my bad
do you mind telling me the difference between the replica ones and the original ones?
just to clear everyone's doubt biggrin.gif
z-b-i
post Feb 13 2010, 07:33 PM

83 posts

how does these two-way alarm work?

say, i remote start my car, will the doors be in locked or unlocked position?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2010, 03:06 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 13 2010, 02:27 PM)

If you ask me, i'll choose steelmate..  icon_idea.gif

But my all time favourite would be............ Of coz cannot tell.. Secret laa..  rclxm9.gif
doh.gif like this better no need to reply if dun wan to share
Dreamconcept
post Feb 14 2010, 04:38 AM

QUOTE(z-b-i @ Feb 13 2010, 07:33 PM)
how does these two-way alarm work?
say, i remote start my car, will the doors be in locked or unlocked position?
after u remote start,the doors will be in locked position untill u press the unlock button..

Akane Soma
post Feb 15 2010, 08:33 AM

308 posts

does anyone know whether the campro cps middle panel (which has the emergency light, fog lamp switch, heater ) be fitted into the old waja version? Has anyone done it before? Any modifications?

Anyone got contacts to get waja cps leather cushion for the old car as well? i dont wanna modify my current cushion or custom anything.. Just wanna get the real thing from waja cps.
jolipoli81
post Feb 15 2010, 10:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Feb 15 2010, 08:33 AM)
does anyone know whether the campro cps middle panel (which has the emergency light, fog lamp switch, heater ) be fitted into the old waja version? Has anyone done it before? Any modifications?

Anyone got contacts to get waja cps leather cushion for the old car as well? i dont wanna modify my current cushion or custom anything.. Just wanna get the real thing from waja cps.
wah this thread so dead? btw to answer your question, i remember there is 1 member who change his middle panel to the CPS ones on his 1.6X waja, i'm quite sure it is possible to fit it, do scroll back to the previous post for confirmation.

btw ppl, im installing steelmate and getting the remote trunk release done, wish me luck
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 16 2010, 01:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Feb 15 2010, 10:31 PM)
wah this thread so dead? btw to answer your question, i remember there is 1 member who change his middle panel to the CPS ones on his 1.6X waja, i'm quite sure it is possible to fit it, do scroll back to the previous post for confirmation.

btw ppl, im installing steelmate and getting the remote trunk release done, wish me luck
dun forget some pictures and review thumbup.gif
b48753
post Feb 17 2010, 03:05 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 16 2010, 01:24 AM)
dun forget some pictures and review thumbup.gif
Already been posted before..

Anyway Happy Chinese New Year to all..even abeit belated blush.gif
roxx
post Feb 17 2010, 03:01 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Guys, need help..

While i'm driving, engine ignition light pop up on my dashboard.. Normally when we insert key then the engine light will pop up for few seconds then disappear, right? Mine as normal but while driving it pops up again.. why is this happening? Now i'm scared to drive leh..
Dreamconcept
post Feb 17 2010, 05:03 PM

u better send to workshop and check wats happening ??? if not,suddenly breakdown then more worst..
nayte
post Feb 18 2010, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 17 2010, 03:01 PM)
Guys, need help..

While i'm driving, engine ignition light pop up on my dashboard.. Normally when we insert key then the engine light will pop up for few seconds then disappear, right? Mine as normal but while driving it pops up again.. why is this happening? Now i'm scared to drive leh..
yeah send your car for checking ASAP. that light coming on is not a good sign. maybe ECU detecting a fault somewhere?
Tainted
post Feb 18 2010, 02:17 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

If you guys are interested in Bil-tech/Carvox 2-way alarm, I can do a bulk for u guys.

RM450 including installation if you can get 5 people.
jolipoli81
post Feb 18 2010, 02:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Feb 18 2010, 02:17 AM)
If you guys are interested in Bil-tech/Carvox 2-way alarm, I can do a bulk for u guys.

RM450 including installation if you can get 5 people.
mind explaining the differences compare to steelmate 898G?
Tainted
post Feb 18 2010, 03:49 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Erm, not much diff. Everything almost the same. Only diff, Steelmate is build-in battery. So i guess, if the battery dies, the remote control goes as well.
b48753
post Feb 18 2010, 03:30 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 17 2010, 03:01 PM)
Guys, need help..

Fist go diagnose ur car with PDT. As my experience the 1st thing kong could be your O2 sensor.

134 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:35 AM