jolipoli81
post Feb 23 2010, 11:29 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 23 2010, 05:23 PM)
How much u do for blackening? biggrin.gif

@ Danny..
Is it u had install steelmate alarm & remote trunk?
not yet, because got no stock, tomorrow only install
anyway, why are there still people calling me regarding the gated shift gear =.=" it's not like im selling it...
jolipoli81
post Feb 24 2010, 12:38 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 24 2010, 09:28 AM)
Lolz.... shud ask them to call john.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(xin @ Feb 24 2010, 11:10 AM)
lol cuz they never read ma ... first point of contact sure is the bulk starter d. . tongue.gif
yeah i did ask them to call john. i think i better remove my number from the previous post
one quick question, do you guys have problem with the driver's seat back folder? mine always peal off even though after few times of having it done at the workshop, kinda annoyed!
jolipoli81
post Mar 1 2010, 10:19 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 1 2010, 02:01 PM)
Just change front Sachs absorber, absorber mounting & absorber bush yesterday cos spoil..

Sachs absorber x2 = RM360
Absorber bush x2 = RM70
Absorber mounting x2 = RM240
Camber adjustment = RM40

Total = RM710 sad.gif

Now pokai jor...
sam, any reason why you choose sachs? Was wondering what abs suits best for waja with good handling and at the same time not compromising the comfort also.
how bout your spring? still using the stock spring?
jolipoli81
post Mar 5 2010, 12:51 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2010, 12:09 PM)
noob question, im goin on a rim hunt this weekend... any setting specific i need to know... thanks
hey, im going later, aiming for 16"
but not so sure which size should i go for, either 205/50/R16 or 205/55/R16
jolipoli81
post Mar 5 2010, 06:58 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

guys, teaser!
should i change my suspension now? adjustable or no?
jolipoli81
post Mar 6 2010, 01:52 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Mar 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
nice new shoes.. i thought ur aiming for 16? hehe..
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 5 2010, 11:10 PM)
that is 17 izzit?
stock spring+abs?
yes, initially i plan to go for 16", but after seeing the rims and tyres available, i change my mind.
took me hours of thinking and much recommendations from my friend and the boss and i finally took the 17"
yes, stock spring and abs, i really know nuts about suspension, so i will monitor for awhile about suspension only change it. any recommendations for suspension guys?
jolipoli81
post Mar 7 2010, 10:44 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

sam, how was the cyclone fuel saver so far? i might be interested but clueless on how to install it
jolipoli81
post Mar 7 2010, 11:41 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 7 2010, 11:35 AM)
I am still trying on 2nd tank fuel... 1st tank fc is bad... maybe ecu need adjustment after install... 2nd tank like better fc than never install... still monitoring, haven fuel up yet on 2nd tank.. biggrin.gif For performance, I feel got improvement on pick up.. Dunno psycho or what tongue.gif

For our car shoe.. I still in love with this tongue.gif getting it next month biggrin.gif
what do you mean by that? fc will be better if the cyclone is not installed?
yeah, that rim is nice
jolipoli81
post Mar 7 2010, 06:07 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

is that R3 rear bonnet lips? and you modify your fender already? the side signal suppose to have bigger hole right?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Mar 7 2010, 06:08 PM
jolipoli81
post Mar 7 2010, 11:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 7 2010, 11:28 PM)
you guys shift gear So high..i only shift at 2k rpm only..
really uncle driving style, or maybe i should say, aunty!
me usually change at 2.5k or 3k, max it could go to around 6.2k, how bout you guys?
jolipoli81
post Mar 7 2010, 11:39 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
Aunty drive faster den some guys.. dun play play..  biggrin.gif
some aunty also can go as slow as a snail wat, hate those who turn out from a junction and never step the peddle, at least step a bit ma, people at the back coming fast sometimes...

do you guys have problem for the driver side seat holder at the back of the seat? mine always peal off la...
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 03:04 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 7 2010, 11:59 PM)
got them for RM899 @ teik ming, sunway

Trade in the first gen ori rim for RM200

new rim hub or something(round ring, duno wut is tht) + metal valve + one set of 16 lug nut + balancing + alignment

total damage = rm950 sweat.gif
eh, i also just went tek ming last friday, should had went together. You trade in your rim only or with tyre?
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 03:56 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 8 2010, 03:07 AM)
u all nvr tell also u wan to go. add me on msn. nxt time can organize something before goin. mayb can get better price. i trade in rim only. my old tyre use back
oh, too bad...haha, that day the boss serve me, quite friendly, explains everything to me.
RM200 for rim not bad la, i trade in RM370 with tyres, but i can say that tyres are fairly useless already
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 04:27 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Mar 8 2010, 04:16 AM)
hmmm.. i guest the tyre do give effect on the price.. i trade my stock rims + tyre for rm500..
maybe yours were still in good condition. mine was bad, like 20% left, and it was old Micheline tyre manufacturer dated 06'
now im considering a new suspension set up, probably sachs + APM spring as mention before
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 03:58 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
Here are FC calculator biggrin.gif Credit to yhanwong from LYN Persona Club..

The fc data inside the file is the result I testing fc on cyclone.. 1st refill is 3/4 tank left when I install cyclone. 2nd refill is 100% run with cyclone. Now trying on 3rd tank.. tongue.gif

Download : FC Calculator
hmm...your fc not so good huh, not to brag, but mine average at 10km/L even with the constant revving.
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 11:17 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

sam, do you mind giving me the engine oil seller's number again? the one you are currently using, time to change engine oil already, thinking of using the one you you recommended.
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 11:29 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(radenumar @ Mar 8 2010, 11:26 PM)
What oils do you want to change? Why not you try the Q8 Oils? The better oils have i used.
the mag 1 oild that is recommended by sam, imported from US.
i found the number already sam, thanks! his name is ah khuen right?
I've seen somebody use Q8 and cried, if not mistaken, its satria89. Currently I'm using BHP, so far no problem, but would love to try other brand to see if there is any improvements that could be done.
jolipoli81
post Mar 8 2010, 11:35 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(radenumar @ Mar 8 2010, 11:33 PM)
No lah...i already use this oil almost 2 years...still give a good performance...I used fully syn F1....syoookkk wooo...
fully syn? they said it is not recommended as it is too fine for our engine. maybe 10w-40 semi-syn will do best, need confirmation
jolipoli81
post Mar 9 2010, 12:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:03 AM)
fuel pump??roughly hw much to change 1?? cry.gif
if not mistaken, around 200-300. It is a common problem for those who always leave their fuel tank empty. The fuel pump is located at the back passenger sit.
Guys, what is the best spark plug for our 4g18? I'm considering performance wise
jolipoli81
post Mar 9 2010, 09:58 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 9 2010, 09:14 AM)
ya, His is ah khuen.. biggrin.gif Better call for ex-stock or not cos I just change engine oil last month & I saw like empty stock edi.. afraid haven stock up only..
I Just change mine. Now using NGK ® biggrin.gif
which NGK model? why choose NGK?

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:58 PM