QUOTE(InfinityX @ Jan 21 2010, 08:01 AM)
Have you thought of re-cond ur rim? I did that to mine.. Look nice.. Bling bling some more..
Here's the pic..

how much it cost to do that?Here's the pic..

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
Jan 21 2010, 12:56 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jan 21 2010, 11:42 PM
just install front and back zenden strut bar this afternoon
test it just now, can feel the difference, but not much though guess im just not so easily satisfied |
Jan 21 2010, 11:56 PM
Jan 22 2010, 12:08 AM
Jan 22 2010, 12:35 AM
Jan 22 2010, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(tjroy @ Jan 22 2010, 12:44 AM) i installed UR 3 point strut bar at rm175, gave better handling at low speed, at high speed seem still got some help, better than nothing there. initially i tot of going for UR 3 point, but im afraid that it might make my ride too stiff, so i go for zenden aluminium instead...so you installed at front only? |
Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 22 2010, 02:52 AM) danny, if i'm not mistaken last time i saw u had a nanoblok on your dash right? is it very effective in eliminating odours? cos my air cond got musky smell yeah, i'm sure it's quite effective as my car used to carry those herbs and spices, it stinks! my mum use to put charcoal and pandan leaf, and i hate it... after some time i put this fresh pad, it eliminate those smell. my friend who occasionally sat in my car notice it. i still got 1 left, i bought extra, i can sell you with the cost price, not earning anything QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 10:23 AM) nayte, Last time I recommended you that I am using this MAG 1 engine oil imported from US. Its 986+-liter per bottle packaging cos imported product won't come in 4liter, just to remind u guy avoid from get cheated. Its a bit expensive cos 4 bottle cost RM96 for 10w-40 semi-synthetic known as (Synthetic Blend) Like Danny said, quite surprise that my car can go till 190kph for auto, I can tell u that, nothing to surprise, cos this is what my mech told me when he recommend this product to me. The effect of MAG 1 oil, Its make your pedal become lighter & smoother idling. Before I change to this brand, want to push up to 160kph also take times. When I first time using this brand, its not immediate effect, run around 2k-3k km, once your engine adapt to it, there u will feel the significant the power comes. When idling, I feel almost no feeling that engine had been started. Ken also say my engine so silent when he installing HID last time. wow wow....poison la! 4 bottles RM96 quite cheap wat, shell 10w40 also RM99 la, do pm me the mech's number alsoHere is the website information. MAG 1 10w-40 ![]() actually my car also can go like 183km/h according to my gps, i did that on north-south expressway, fetching 2 person with some loads. It does take some time to reach that speed, and i guess that's the best i can do achieved 189 before, but the road was a lil slope down hill This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 22 2010, 11:35 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 12:04 PM) Shell semi-syn RM99 then kena chop edi. Normal at RM85 nia. im using BHP 15w40 all the while, but this time is the first time using 10w40 because i've seen you guys using itHis name is Ah khuen. H/P 012 217 1190. U can say intro by Sam. I not sure if u go can get that price or not, but u can try... His shop is in Cheras. Danny, What oil u using now? Ken told me that your engine very noisy. Last time my engine roar loudly when at 140kph & a lot people said its normal for 4G18P engine. After using this oil, my engine roar not as loud as 140kph last time when I cruising at 170kph. but i don't feel any huge difference using this oil maybe next change i will use the one u suggested didnt drag me in also? btw, whats the difference cleaning the throttle body manually by sending to the shop and using that ThreeBond? |
Jan 23 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 23 2010, 01:02 AM) haha join join. cleaning TB have to dismantle and all. this one just spray(i dunno where la). its something like dcarbo but ive read reviews about ppl's car having weird smell and all that after using dcarbo. dcarbo goes inside the engine where as this does not. i think la. haha. but itsn't it better to clean in that way? dismantling it all and clean it manually.wanna know more before getting this |
Jan 23 2010, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:09 AM) It might be better sending to workshop to dismantle and clean the Throttle body manually , but it takes time and pricing wise as I mentioned before , around 50 to 80 to clean manually. I'm very afraid that it might give some side effectsIt's your choice afterall. Another benefits of Threebond is that it also cleans the Combustion Chamber without the need to dismantle the valve cover. Anyway , I really like the design of Zenden strut bar. Looks awesome but too bad Kent doesn't want to do our business anymore. Update : Remember to drag " yngwie " into the bulk for Threebond too. He must get two units somemore. One for his Altezza and another for his Waja. actually kent he okay wan la...want me try help you ask? i guess he will do my business gua, we'll then privately trade lo |
Jan 23 2010, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:57 AM) Threebond is in water/foam based instead of oil based if compare with Dcarbo thus I dont think you should be too worry about it. alright, makes some sense...i shall try it thenEven when you change your engine oil , some of them might have stronger detergents that might makes those carbon deposits to loose and clog up your sensor and etc. As long as it wont give big trouble , it's all right , aye ? " Danny , no need to ask and deal like that one. put me in the list QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 23 2010, 06:24 AM) @Danny: forgot to ask is your strut bar 2 point or 3 point? 3 is more rigid right? mine is 2 point@Andy: i don't mind actually, but if the difference is about RM20 i'd rather go for Ultra racing. lol. someone actually quoted me RM130 which is same price as zenden for ultra racing. actually kent told me that zenden is using aluminium unlike UR using steal only. if you take UR and sell to the scrap metal shop, you only get like RM1? He've shown me some website somebody's UR broken before, kinda scary, although they do provide lifetime warranty, but so does zenden. UR is just a branded stuff. bare in mind im not helping him or anyone else promoting here. This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 23 2010, 07:55 AM |
Jan 23 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 23 2010, 07:57 AM) you're up early sorry, kinda busy these few days, have to get my passport done, because im going singapore 1 day trip, with my waja hmm. there's another brand of struts called Ctech selling in auto garage here. duno how much issit. ehh show us pics of your strut bars lehh. edit: okay i'm convinced that zenden would be a better buy than UR. lol. just did some reading up. here are the photos ![]() Front ![]() Rear QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 23 2010, 12:18 PM) Hmm... later i also go service my brake, wheel balancing, alignment, skim disc rotor, clean tb (check what price) & any other that need to... i also wanna do all those la, but i wanna do it while changing my rims, still cant find a time to get my rim done... QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 23 2010, 12:28 PM) sorry to hear that, does the evo3 pots gives any other cons like producing lots of noise or dirt?was facing same problem last time. the brake is worst at high speed. after changing to evo3 2 pots, no more such problem. |
Jan 24 2010, 12:23 AM
Jan 25 2010, 03:08 PM
last few days i wash+wax+ vacuum +clean interior and wax my tyre total RM58 only, near Sunway.
the guy did a great job on the waxing part |
Jan 25 2010, 03:57 PM
Jan 25 2010, 05:10 PM
Jan 25 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 25 2010, 05:18 PM) Danny, if u wan cheap PU R3 body kit here is it at RM580 of course not include paint.. U can ask, I know where is this shop... Here is the link eh how you know im interested in R3 bodykit? Full set PU material R3 bodykit not so soon la... btw why change hp number? lari hutang ah? haha kidding |
Jan 25 2010, 06:27 PM
Jan 26 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 26 2010, 05:28 PM) Anyone interested in Waja CPS sport rim and also GY NCT5 195 60 15.. Use not more than 80km i guess.. My car also havent come yet.. Hahaha.. wanna upgrade la... tyre plus rim i am Hoping to sell it at 1200 but i know i am dreaming la.. anyone can offer me best price here?I wiannna sell it quick 1200 kinda pricy laAdded on January 26, 2010, 5:28 pmand also Waja CPS rear brake lamp:)anyone interested? btw, what brake lamp u talking bout? |
Jan 29 2010, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 29 2010, 12:39 AM) More Poison.. whats that? amp?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry noob in ICE This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 29 2010, 01:37 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:02 PM |