12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Feb 1 2010, 05:23 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

guys, how do we check our engine oil actually?
Sometimes when i check the oil, it is below the reading, which means empty, but sometimes its above! what a huge difference. But I just change the oil last month.
Do we let our engine cool down totally only check the oil, or have to let the engine run? or what...?
jolipoli81
post Feb 1 2010, 06:04 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:01 PM)
Should check the engine oil level when the engine is running. Because when the engine is cold , most engine oil will flow back to the oil pan and you will notice increase in oil level on the dipstick. If you check and follow your engine oil level when it's cold , it's might create some wear and tear for the engine as insufficient oil to lubricate around when it's running.

Hope it helps.
I've check my engine oil when the engine is running, and its below the oil level, which means i have to add more oil into it? Because when my foreman add the oil for me, there is still some left, he asked me to add myself later on. Is it alright to mix it?
jolipoli81
post Feb 1 2010, 06:55 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:47 PM)
correct way to check is during morning where all the oil in the sump and will give you accurate reading compare to after running the engine whole day....and checking the oil while the engine is running cannot be accurate as the oil is being circulated around the engine blocks/components..how you going to get an accurate reading......only cars with dry sump can check the oil when the engine is running (Ferrari)......
so try checking it in the morning before start your engine to get an accurate oil level... icon_rolleyes.gif
here comes a conflict, so which should i follow? to check it during my engine is running? or in the morning without the engine running?
jolipoli81
post Feb 3 2010, 04:05 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Feb 3 2010, 02:42 PM)
alright, thanks for the explanation. may i know how much does your pulley cost? cau i see mine the website says it billet but the packaging does states so. T6 6061 is billet form?

Sam, do you know the headlamp, there is another hole which is on top on the high beam place, what is that for? i tried to screw to left and right, nothing happens..  blink.gif
that is for the high beam adjustment if im not mistaken
jolipoli81
post Feb 4 2010, 04:00 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

mine also, every speed bump i pass by also got ngek ngek sound on my front abs

time to consult some sifus about suspension, change abs or spring? what brand? performance wise comfort wise

Added on February 4, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(redninja @ Feb 3 2010, 02:47 PM)
Anyone rewire their Waja before can share how much it cost?

I'm worried about my car as it has been at the SC for 2 days now and they say they have ripped up the carpets and still working on the wiring.

Odometer to replace itself is $610.

Waja 1.6E (Auto) 2006
Problem
- speedometer not working (speed at "0")
- stuck in one low gear (dunno which one) when driving
- can change P, R, N etc but when put into "R" it jerks very badly

It happened at 2pm, no rain when pulling into driveway at very slow speed.
Odometer so expensive? I remember john's odometer is those CPS version with european style with km/h and m/h together. I forget how much he mention.

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Feb 4 2010, 04:15 PM
jolipoli81
post Feb 8 2010, 02:46 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

i still prefer the R3 design, lovin it

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Feb 8 2010, 02:48 AM
jolipoli81
post Feb 9 2010, 06:11 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 9 2010, 03:26 AM)
Although my memory not very good , but remember get the Exhaust system , LCP , air filter and whatever kent20 suggest you. He provide 3 years warranty and his air filter much much better than those Angmoh K&N filter. Guarantee to add more HP yet maintain or lower FC .  smile.gif

Mr.Tai and me feel so much stupid for getting K&N filter and exhaust system from everco.  sad.gif Should have get from kent20.
does kent20's air filter really effective than K&Ns? mind elaborate more?
jolipoli81
post Feb 11 2010, 12:52 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

anybody knows where to get reliable steelmate dealer with installation? planning to get it after CNY with my other friend
jolipoli81
post Feb 11 2010, 02:32 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Feb 11 2010, 01:02 AM)
you can contact drex: 019-359 3909, howie 012-767 1360, guan: 012-270 8685- ea works.
alright thanks

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 11 2010, 09:34 AM)
Danny Ken are selling it... U call him ba
I suspect is maybe your center switch problem or wiring problem.
i did ask him about it, but have to go cheras to install it, kinda far for me and my friend, i will ask him again if the price nice i will go
jolipoli81
post Feb 11 2010, 02:36 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 11 2010, 02:34 PM)
ok.. i got my stuff d. advertice as 450 BUT they smart.. they say sell tht price only if i fix there.. add 80 means its abt 530. while at outside i can get it fix for 30 bucks... so i ask how much for no install... they sell it at 490... vmad.gif but no much choice plus im in a hurry also.... i cant wait them to fix it as i need to be back in office.. so i just took off and head to EA to fix it later...
is like that wan, business tactic, ken also told me before d
they will force you to install there with 'nice' labour charge
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 09:19 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 12 2010, 03:20 PM)
share some poison... tongue.gif

is this the taiwan made headlamp? RM490 including installation?
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 10:24 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

me didnt abandon la, got keep track also, but never post anything because same as roxx, bit busy lately smile.gif
btw, plan to get steelmate 898G with my other friend, any comments guys?
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 11:38 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 13 2010, 10:42 AM)
Hmm... i don't think so... I pass few police block with my HID headlamp + HID foglamp... biggrin.gif unless they want to kacau u purposely no matter u wrong or not even without HID biggrin.gif.
Lolz... roxx go where on holiday biggrin.gif
Ooo... Hahah... what the price?
foglamp also HID already? bought from ken also?

ken quoted me RM380 i think, dont really remember.
the price is excluding installation
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 12:03 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
how much wit installation? i saw one is 470 wit installation...

wuts the diff between steelmate n tenon ar?
they say tenon not that reliable, for example the remote get faulty easily
in terms of function, its all almost the same, and tenon is cheaper too

installation price i guess it could differ if different car
but i dont think it will be that expensive for our waja, hopefully
interested?
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 05:54 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2010, 01:36 PM)
not interested currently.. im lookin for a new front bumper first... any suggestion?
for me, R3 is the best, but u said it look like =D....can't help, haha

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 13 2010, 02:27 PM)
Steelmate and tenon as for me both also ok.. But steelmate much more recognize and also lots of function than tenon.. As for tenon, the remote itself a bit fragile, but most of my fren said that it last longer than steelmate..

If you ask me, i'll choose steelmate..  icon_idea.gif

Added on February 13, 2010, 2:29 pm

Loads of choices can be made.. Evo9? Evo9 with Voltex? C-west? Evo8? Evo Gialla? R3?

But my all time favourite would be............ Of coz cannot tell.. Secret laa..  rclxm9.gif
thats why i choose steelmate also
btw, ken told me his from malaysia, not china made
got 2 version of steelmate? somebody please verify this
jolipoli81
post Feb 13 2010, 07:17 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Feb 13 2010, 07:10 PM)
not from malaysia la Steelmate..i say the dealer (ProICE) is from Malaysia and located at Puchong..
Steelmate is origin from China...

SteelMate Replica

SteelMate Original - Dealer's name (ProICE)

Hope this will help u all...
alright, my bad
do you mind telling me the difference between the replica ones and the original ones?
just to clear everyone's doubt biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Feb 15 2010, 10:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Feb 15 2010, 08:33 AM)
does anyone know whether the campro cps middle panel (which has the emergency light, fog lamp switch, heater ) be fitted into the old waja version? Has anyone done it before? Any modifications?

Anyone got contacts to get waja cps leather cushion for the old car as well? i dont wanna modify my current cushion or custom anything.. Just wanna get the real thing from waja cps.
wah this thread so dead? btw to answer your question, i remember there is 1 member who change his middle panel to the CPS ones on his 1.6X waja, i'm quite sure it is possible to fit it, do scroll back to the previous post for confirmation.

btw ppl, im installing steelmate and getting the remote trunk release done, wish me luck
jolipoli81
post Feb 18 2010, 02:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Feb 18 2010, 02:17 AM)
If you guys are interested in Bil-tech/Carvox 2-way alarm, I can do a bulk for u guys.

RM450 including installation if you can get 5 people.
mind explaining the differences compare to steelmate 898G?
jolipoli81
post Feb 23 2010, 12:41 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 22 2010, 09:50 PM)
Anyone want to join along to replace cat-con with a midbox @ everco , sunway -tomorrow or next week?
how much is it?
jolipoli81
post Feb 23 2010, 04:47 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 23 2010, 01:58 PM)
I tot Danny had remove catcon last time?
correct, i've already removed it
i change it to a bullet instead of midbox, not sure about the difference between both of them, but what i know is it really saves my fuel, like extra 50km, no joke!
I've been monitoring my FC since a year before i remove my cat-con, after removing it, half tank could easily bring me to 380km

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:05 PM